Rapper, Ruggedman Reveals Why He’s Childless And Not Yet Married At 51

Date: 24-02-2025 5:24 pm (2 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 24-02-2025 05:24 PM (2 months ago)

Nigerian rapper, Michael Stephens, better known as Ruggedman, has revealed why he is yet to become a husband or father.

During an appearance on TVC’s “Your View”, the 51-year-old opened up about his personal life, revealing that he made a promise to himself when he was younger never to have a child outside of marriage—and he has stuck to it ever since.

When asked if he had a significant other or children, Ruggedman simply said no, stating “The crazy thing is, when I dey much younger, I vowed not to have a child out of wedlock.

“So, I still dey look am whether na right decision I make last last, but, still I just decide because e dey take a lot from both parties.”

The rapper emphasized that marriage and fatherhood should be entered into with someone you genuinely want to be with.

When asked if he had never found someone special over the years, he admitted, “I don see some but at the end of the day, e no pan out.”

He recalled a particular woman he was serious about marrying, but things changed when a wealthy man got involved.

According to him, the man’s financial influence, including giving the woman’s mother business contracts, swayed her decision, and she ended up with him instead.

One of the hosts commented that Ruggedman seemed like a responsible man, so she was surprised he wasn’t married yet.

In response, he pointed out that marriage isn’t necessarily about responsibility, noting that many irresponsible people are married.

He also made it clear that he doesn’t believe in being pressured into marriage.

When asked if he was difficult to live with, Ruggedman denied it but stated that he wouldn’t make choices that he knew weren’t right for him.

The rapper added that many say life is hard but it is only hard when people “knowingly” make wrong decisions despite knowing it is not the right thing for them.

However, he admitted that he is a principled person and doesn’t compromise easily.

Posted: at 24-02-2025 05:24 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 24-02-2025 06:41 PM (2 months ago)

Posted: at 24-02-2025 06:41 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 24-02-2025 06:56 PM (2 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 24-02-2025 06:41 PM
Bros why the admin of this site come change our emoji face, huh, the new emoji come resemble ogun face  Sad
Posted: at 24-02-2025 06:56 PM (2 months ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 24-02-2025 07:15 PM (2 months ago)
over calculation kills baba  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-02-2025 07:15 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- seanery at 25-02-2025 02:37 AM (2 months ago)
Baba no wan start responsibility
Posted: at 25-02-2025 02:37 AM (2 months ago) | Upcoming