Peter Obi is Not a Bad Person After All - Bashir El-Rufai Says After His Father Dumped APC

Date: 10-03-2025 7:09 pm (1 month ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 10-03-2025 07:09 PM (1 month ago)

Bashir El-Rufai, the son of former Kaduna State Governor Nasir El-Rufai, has publicly expressed a change of heart about Peter Obi, the Labour Party’s presidential candidate in the 2023 elections.

Bashir in a tweet on Monday declared, “Peter Obi is surprisingly not a bad person after all. My views on him have changed recently. My mind was poisoned by my former party members.”

This comes amid rumors of a potential political alliance between Nasir El-Rufai and Peter Obi ahead of the 2027 general elections.

Earlier, El-Rufai urged opposition members including Labour Party to join the Social Democratic Party (SDP) in a bid to unseat the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in the 2027 elections.

El-Rufai made this known in a statement announcing his resignation from the APC.

“Without prejudice to this decision, as a member of the SDP, I will focus on engaging with and persuading other opposition leaders and parties to join us and unite under a single democratic platform to challenge the APC in all elections and bye-elections between now and 2027, by the Grace of God.

“I, therefore, call on all our supporters and concerned Nigerians to join us in the SDP as we work towards making Nigeria a beacon of pride for Africans and the Black Race.”

El-Rufai, who served as governor of Kaduna state from 2015 to 2023, has been critical of President Bola Tinubu’s administration, particularly since the senate declined to confirm him as minister.

Posted: at 10-03-2025 07:09 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 10-03-2025 07:50 PM (1 month ago)
Tinibu go just dey sit down they laugh, person wey don already dey plan how to rig the next presidential selection in that failed country  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-03-2025 07:50 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 10-03-2025 09:11 PM (1 month ago)
Posted: at 10-03-2025 09:11 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 10-03-2025 09:42 PM (1 month ago)
Hahaha...shebi una still dey believe politicians for that Nigeria?? They are already changing mouths.. they do whatever favours them, not you!
Posted: at 10-03-2025 09:42 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 10-03-2025 10:42 PM (1 month ago)
He's a lightweight Cockroach, PO should continue to be a bad person to him and his family members, who cares?

Posted: at 10-03-2025 10:42 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- KDoinspire at 10-03-2025 10:47 PM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 10-03-2025 07:50 PM
Tinibu go just dey sit down they laugh, person wey don already dey plan how to rig the next presidential selection in that failed country  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
  You want to be taking as if you are not in the same Nigeria with them there. The last I checked, you still de Nigeria de beg gogoman online for money
Posted: at 10-03-2025 10:47 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 11-03-2025 01:51 AM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 10-03-2025 07:50 PM
NIGERIA will swallow anybody who tries to rig the next election
Posted: at 11-03-2025 01:51 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- Isima1010 at 11-03-2025 06:44 AM (1 month ago)
 Shocked
Quote from: KDoinspire on 10-03-2025 10:47 PM
  You want to be taking as if you are not in the same Nigeria with them there. The last I checked, you still de Nigeria de beg gogoman online for money
Posted: at 11-03-2025 06:44 AM (1 month ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 11-03-2025 09:16 AM (1 month ago)
No focus
Posted: at 11-03-2025 09:16 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero