Nigerian Lady Cries Out After Her ‘Handsome Catch’ Vanished With ₦57K on Their First Date

Date: 13-03-2025 11:02 am (1 month ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 13-03-2025 11:02 AM (1 month ago)

A Nigerian woman has shared her disappointment on social media after being scammed by a man she met online.

According to her post on X (formerly Twitter), she had connected with the man through Instagram and agreed to go on a date with him. During their outing, he claimed to be experiencing banking issues and persuaded her to cover their ₦47,000 meal bill, assuring her that he would refund the money later. Additionally, he requested ₦10,000 in cash for fuel, citing similar financial difficulties.

During the date, an unexpected twist occurred when the man’s friend joined them and ordered a separate meal. When it was time to settle the bill, her date suddenly started behaving oddly before insisting that his banking app was malfunctioning. Wanting to avoid an awkward scene, she agreed to pay, believing he would reimburse her.

However, days passed without any repayment. When she reached out, he offered excuses about fixing his bank issues. The situation worsened when, within a week, she discovered that he had blocked her on all platforms.

Expressing her frustration, she admitted that she had been deceived by his good looks, sarcastically referring to him as a “handsome thief.”

Her post read:

“Lagos men have shown me shege banza again. I decided to try dating again, and I met this guy on IG. He planned a date, chose the location, and later, his friend joined us at the restaurant. We ordered a platter, but his friend wanted something else, so he told him to order separately.”

“When it was time to pay, he started pacing around. I asked what was wrong, and he said his bank network was down, even showing me his phone. To avoid embarrassment, I suggested making the payment while he promised to refund me as soon as possible. He also asked me to lend him ₦10,000.”

“The first day after the date, I didn’t hear from him. He later said he was sorting out the bank issue and would go to the bank on Monday to send my money. When I asked him again last week, before my finger injury, he claimed to be at the bank. I later found out this werey had blocked me.”

“I ended up paying for both our food and what his friend ordered. On top of that, he still borrowed ₦10,000 in cash for fuel because of ‘bank network issues.’”

“₦47,000 for food, ₦10,000 that he borrowed. A handsome thief. He scammed me because he’s fine.”

As her post gained traction online, social media users flooded the comment section with reactions, sharing their thoughts on the incident.

Posted: at 13-03-2025 11:02 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 13-03-2025 11:26 AM (1 month ago)
It is not bad for you to pay, it is not mandatory that the man will be one paying for bills on a date Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-03-2025 11:26 AM (1 month ago) | Hero
- nikiniki at 13-03-2025 01:43 PM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 13-03-2025 11:26 AM
It is not bad for you to pay, it is not mandatory that  that the man well be one paying for bills on a date Roll Eyes   Roll Eyes
But she shouldn't be deceived into paying?
Posted: at 13-03-2025 01:43 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- nikiniki at 13-03-2025 01:44 PM (1 month ago)
This story, I hope it was just the money you lost and not something more personal to you.
Posted: at 13-03-2025 01:44 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 13-03-2025 02:47 PM (1 month ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 13-03-2025 01:44 PM
This story, I hope it was just the money you lost and not something more personal to you.

What more personal can she lose? The cat is still there!! In fact, it is the man that will lose energy!! in men's  world it take us 21days to recover  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes biology Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-03-2025 02:47 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 13-03-2025 04:57 PM (1 month ago)

Posted: at 13-03-2025 04:57 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 14-03-2025 01:47 AM (1 month ago)
I think the guy is more clever than the fool that call himself your father.
Serve you right. Most Nigerian young girls are long throat.
They're not interested in any relationship but to clean you up. You see your private part as Lekki Toll Gate where must must pay before going through.
Then pay the bill. Daft gold digger
Posted: at 14-03-2025 01:47 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifa11111 at 14-03-2025 12:04 PM (1 month ago)
Dr Ifagbemi Alakija ( A.k.A Osameji  )Traditional Herbalist ( Address : Modimosan Ijebu)...CALL OR TEXT MESSAGE ON WHATSAPP  (   09135254084    )

We are attend peoples and secure them with our leave and root........Medicine available......

ORDER FOR OUR PRODUCTS NOW....THEY WILL DELIVER IT TO YOUR STEP DOOR........

PAY ON DELIVERY............PAY ON DELIVERY
   ......PAY ON DELIVERY...............

Promotion

Soap for promised and fail

Money ritual without human blood

Ring for protection

Soap to collect money from your client

Love Attract

Stroke ,

Strong penis ,

Strong cough,

Stomach pin ,

Fibroid,

Diabetic,

Stroke,

Sperm erection,

Sugar level,

Strong penis,

Bring your wife or husband back ,

Love attract , And E.T.C
CALL OR TEXT MESSAGE ON WHATSAPP  app..( 09135254084 )

WA FUN AYEWO ARARE NIHIN

Ogun Eyonu Awon Agba

Oshole owo todaju

Ogun Atosi

Ogun giri omode

Ogun iferan obirin tabi okunrin

Ogun. Aworo itaja

Ogun omo tikoteterin

Ogun mokole

Ogun stroke,

Ogun giri mode,

Ogun ito sugar ,

Ogun ti nkan omokunrin bakere,

Ati bebe lo ...epe wa si ori ero ibanisoro Yi fun alaye lekun rere.....

CALL OR  TEXT MESSAGE ON WHATSAPP (   09135254084 )   (  +2349135254084   )

NOTICE : LOCATION IS NOT THE BAREA , WE CAN SEND OUR MEDICINE TO ALL OVER THE WORD THROUGH POST OFFICE AND DHL OR FEDEX AND YOU WILL PAY ON DELIVERY...
Posted: at 14-03-2025 12:04 PM (1 month ago) | Upcoming