WHY R MEN TOO PROUD TO OWN THEIR INABILITIES

Date: 15-03-2011 9:21 pm (13 years ago) | Author: christiana etukakapn
- at 15-03-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago)
true life story.... a guy who met a lady newly decided to pay her a visit...on getting there he discovered that the lady was living a moderate and comfortable  life ( this did not make the proud because he met and concluded her to be humble). he was welcomed by all and treated with great care and comfort.... the next day, while the guy was set to leave...he insisted that the lady joined him on his journey, so he can show the lady around his place and have fun...after much pleadings from him, the lady decided to join him on this weekend trip.They got to the guys place quite early enough to get to some places as earlier promised....as a humble lady, she got about the other places in the house, awaiting when the fun will begin...but nothing happened. The next day was meant for the lady to go back and this guy was still unable to communicate to the lady....on seeing the stress on him, the lady approached him and asked if there is anything wrong...he said his friend just disappointed him by not withdrawing the money he issued cheque for. As God will have his way d lady caught him reading a text from a bank official he wanted to borrow money from...the context of the text explains why the money could not be given to him because he was living above his income.....and having huge outstanding with the bank. Even being caught with this...the guy still went on to defend his status instead of explaining things out to the lady. this brought a big outburst of argument and quarrel from the man who was trying to cover up his dirty linens.

why don't men try to live on what they can carter for..... why don't they own up to be who they are.....why don't they show up their weaknesses ans inabilities so they can be helped or cautioned...... high time men know that women are aware of this and we are watching out.....no need telling women to cover up (foot the bills ) that u will reimburse  later and only to  come up with an unexplainable excuse that has no strings... we know this too and WANTS MEN TO ALWAYS OPEN UP AND GET HELP..... men should stop nursing problems by building expectations in women, the outcome might be DISASTROUS!!!

Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Youngstoriez at 15-03-2011 09:37 PM (13 years ago)
Noo.....c'mon...dat was a man nd not men, people sometimes get it wrong by critising evry men....that comes thier way....but it shuldnt be evry men, evry man has his own way of living...his own good way of living....some have bad way of living....evry body is different....evry was created different wif diff life stlye many choose to grow up with!! Well....its too bad!! but....dats him...nd its too bad for him to bring himself even more low!! some people dnt realize de bad side of thins b4 embarking on it...some of the men shuld try to gain respect from thier personality nstead of throwin ur personality far away!!!.....but i do knw my personality, nd i respect it....so am diff. but am a man or rather boy!!
Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 15-03-2011 09:44 PM (13 years ago)
Bed time story dat can only b heard 4rm ladies

Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 15-03-2011 09:51 PM (13 years ago)
my sister...ask dem for me..nor be small things sha..but sha..sum of we women needs to be blame sha....there are sum ladies who wanna date a guy who have cars/car...money,house and name dem....so with all those amenitiles sum women wants pushed sum men to be doing sumthing above dem...sum women have hand in it..meanwhile,is gud to hated for who you are than to be love for what you are not.sum men...really need to be demselves..and stop trying to impress women...

Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:51 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 15-03-2011 09:54 PM (13 years ago)
correction       
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 15-03-2011 09:51 PM
my sister...ask dem for me..nor be small things sha..but sha..sum of we women needs to be blame sha....there are sum ladies who wanna date a guy who have cars/car...money,house and name dem....so with all these amenitiles sum men pushed demselves with the help of sum ladies , to be doing sumthing above dem...sum women have hand in it..meanwhile,is gud to  be hated for who you are than to be love for what you are not.sum men...really need to be demselves..and stop trying to impress women...

Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:54 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 15-03-2011 09:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 15-03-2011 09:51 PM
my sister...ask dem for me..nor be small things sha..but sha..sum of we women needs to be blame sha....there are sum ladies who wanna date a guy who have cars/car...money,house and name dem....so with all those amenitiles sum women wants pushed sum men to be doing sumthing above dem...sum women have hand in it..meanwhile,is gud to hated for who you are than to be love for what you are not.sum men...really need to be demselves..and stop trying to impress women...

Hope U ar a real woman, I like ur way
always blunt
Kudos 2 u

Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- clevy4me at 15-03-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago)
Youngstories....YES u might be diff as u claim... but before i came up to write this... i have heard... seen....read about this unruly behaviour of SOME men, which makes to come up with the the statistics of 75% of them...men now wants women to be their mouthpiece e.g ( man: i love u, woman: how do u love me?, man: tell me how u want me to love u and i will love u)  hahahah the above is so dramatic and childish.....MOST MEN ARE STILL BOYS AND FEW BOYS ARE MEN....how can men folk salvage this alarming  attitude.

Jossy no bed time stories... we women know that great number of men are depending on women... yes not boastful but factual....but most men are still trying to please women when they know they r incapable... times have change.... men should wake up from dreaming and know that women of this generation are working class  and not only housewives materials. why dont u open up then make a good woman go gaga after discovering the situation?

Hope... na true... some women will talk about fashion...designers and stuffs and the will call amount of what they wear, thereby making the a man to pretend to be able to afford it.... women let us stop stressing our men and be real to them so we all can always be happy, avoiding walls or barriers of hatred.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 15-03-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 15-03-2011 10:05 PM (13 years ago)
@jossy thanks

@clevy..yes...ooo...na true ooo...

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:05 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 15-03-2011 10:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 15-03-2011 10:03 PM

come make i flog you..

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:06 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 15-03-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago)
lol ........................  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked flog ke

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Zilly at 15-03-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: clevy4me on 15-03-2011 09:21 PM
true life story.... a guy who met a lady newly decided to pay her a visit...on getting there he discovered that the lady was living a moderate and comfortable  life ( this did not make the proud because he met and concluded her to be humble). he was welcomed by all and treated with great care and comfort.... the next day, while the guy was set to leave...he insisted that the lady joined him on his journey, so he can show the lady around his place and have fun...after much pleadings from him, the lady decided to join him on this weekend trip.They got to the guys place quite early enough to get to some places as earlier promised....as a humble lady, she got about the other places in the house, awaiting when the fun will begin...but nothing happened. The next day was meant for the lady to go back and this guy was still unable to communicate to the lady....on seeing the stress on him, the lady approached him and asked if there is anything wrong...he said his friend just disappointed him by not withdrawing the money he issued cheque for. As God will have his way d lady caught him reading a text from a bank official he wanted to borrow money from...the context of the text explains why the money could not be given to him because he was living above his income.....and having huge outstanding with the bank. Even being caught with this...the guy still went on to defend his status instead of explaining things out to the lady. this brought a big outburst of argument and quarrel from the man who was trying to cover up his dirty linens.

why don't men try to live on what they can carter for..... why don't they own up to be who they are.....why don't they show up their weaknesses ans inabilities so they can be helped or cautioned...... high time men know that women are aware of this and we are watching out.....no need telling women to cover up (foot the bills ) that u will reimburse  later and only to  come up with an unexplainable excuse that has no strings... we know this too and WANTS MEN TO ALWAYS OPEN UP AND GET HELP..... men should stop nursing problems by building expectations in women, the outcome might be DISASTROUS!!!

Could the lady in the story by any chance be YOU ?. Nothing do the guy. It's the American way. Borrow till you drop. Globalization don reach Naija too.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- clevy4me at 15-03-2011 10:16 PM (13 years ago)
Zilly not me ..... as a concern lady i have to share this so we can all help ourselves and help our men to call a spade a spade like u call it "It's the American way" i partially agree... it is just that we have come to this realization late.... we all need each other to survive....
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Michro at 15-03-2011 10:40 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster, how is this issue a business to NP?
I belive it's an irrelivant thrash here........

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 15-03-2011 10:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: clevy4me on 15-03-2011 10:03 PM
Youngstories....YES u might be diff as u claim... but before i came up to write this... i have heard... seen....read about this unruly behaviour of SOME men, which makes to come up with the the statistics of 75% of them...men now wants women to be their mouthpiece e.g ( man: i love u, woman: how do u love me?, man: tell me how u want me to love u and i will love u)  hahahah the above is so dramatic and childish.....MOST MEN ARE STILL BOYS AND FEW BOYS ARE MEN....how can men folk salvage this alarming  attitude.

Jossy no bed time stories... we women know that great number of men are depending on women... yes not boastful but factual....but most men are still trying to please women when they know they r incapable... times have change.... men should wake up from dreaming and know that women of this generation are working class  and not only housewives materials. why dont u open up then make a good woman go gaga after discovering the situation?

Hope... na true... some women will talk about fashion...designers and stuffs and the will call amount of what they wear, thereby making the a man to pretend to be able to afford it.... women let us stop stressing our men and be real to them so we all can always be happy, avoiding walls or barriers of hatred.
....half true .....half lie oo.....75% of men depend on women......habaaa, take am easy na aunty!!.....na vex u dey vex sef.....just calm down....dat stupid man don dey spoil our name dey add sef!! i beg u on behalf of d man, forgive him it ws d devils work..lol.....take it easy o!!...bt 75% na lie.....real lie lie...lets say just 55% will do!! ehnnnn..oo 55%..lmao
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 15-03-2011 10:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 15-03-2011 10:40 PM
see vexion lol..abeg it concerns np

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:48 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- estilizo at 15-03-2011 10:51 PM (13 years ago)
interesting........................ Roll Eyes

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 15-03-2011 10:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 15-03-2011 10:48 PM
Quote from: Michro on 15-03-2011 10:40 PM
see vexion lol..abeg it concerns np
Can u imagine such a shit from this poster?
The shit no even make any sense at all

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 15-03-2011 10:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: clevy4me on 15-03-2011 09:21 PM

most of you ladies need to learn how not to generalized issues....are all women the same? no!! same goes to men,men are not the [email protected] one from you...

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero