Insults! (Page 4)

Date: 03-04-2011 6:25 pm (13 years ago) | Author: katrien
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11
- diplomatik at 4-04-2011 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
hehehe..whats up lovelies  Cheesy

Posted: at 4-04-2011 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 4-04-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 4-04-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 4-04-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
am great Madam Diplo,, how u side ?
Posted: at 4-04-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 4-04-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  4-04-2011 12:25 PM
Quote from: yukicares4u on  4-04-2011 09:51 AM
Sometimes its better 4 one of  the couple 2 walk away frm the scene...instead of stayin and claiming rights wit the other...one has 2 step down for the other...thr cant be 2 captains in one ship...when arguement arises smtimes its beta to kip mute! Roll Eyes
It is difficult to walk away frm d scene if ur a person who get temper.
My friend tried dis b4 but she not feel comfortable goin outside knowin she got problem at home...

Two partners don't suppose to have high temperament,it's not advisable at all cuz they could go to a length of killing each other if care is not taking.sometimes it's necessary to skip the scene in order to avoid things one could regret aftermath.though skipping the scene won't solve the issue at hand but it will help reducing some risk or action from the one with higher temperament.
Posted: at 4-04-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 4-04-2011 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  4-04-2011 12:40 PM
am great Madam Diplo,, how u side ?

everythings good dear  Cheesy

Posted: at 4-04-2011 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 4-04-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  4-04-2011 12:40 PM
Sometimes its better 4 one of  the couple 2 walk away frm the scene...instead of stayin and claiming rights wit the other...one has 2 step down for the other...thr cant be 2 captains in one ship...when arguement arises smtimes its beta to kip mute! Roll Eyes
My friend tried dis b4 but she not feel comfortable goin outside knowin she got problem at home...

Two partners don't suppose to have high temperament,it's not advisable at all cuz they could go to a length of killing each other if care is not taking.sometimes it's necessary to skip the scene in order to avoid things one could regret aftermath.though skipping the scene won't solve the issue at hand but it will help reducing some risk or action from the one with higher temperament.
Kiss Wink
Posted: at 4-04-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oohio2007 at 4-04-2011 09:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  3-04-2011 06:46 PM
That's verbal abuse and it's a misguided attempt by an insecure & manipulative spouse to exercise control & establish dominance in a relationship.By intimidating u,nullifying ur every objection or request,and insulting u, ur spouse feels that he or she can maintain authority over u and ur relationship.He/she torments u with mind games and name-calling,and then demands an apology from u. In a couple, partners are supposed to love & respect one another! It is never acceptable for one  to carry all the weight in a relationship & treat his or her partner like a slave.
 Don't accept repression & cruelty as a part of relationship/marriage!

Take a look inward and carefully examine why & how u allowed ur spouse's verbal abuse to control u. While u certainly needn't take responsibility for ur spouse's repressive and malicious behavior, it's helpful to consider d reasons behind ur submission to such unjustifiable treatment.
Maybe u cling to ur spouse for fear of abandonment.Whatever d reason,u must initiate ur own healing process.Open yourself to ur  fears - and confront them.

The next step is to face ur partner.Describe d abuse exactly to him or her. If he/she becomes defensive & angry, gently tell him/her that this is d type of behavior that's hurting u.Refuse to yield to his/her accusations & manipulations.

Tell ur partner that u'will no longer accept his/her degradation.Set and stick to specific consequences if ur partner verbally attacks u even after u've spoken to him/her about it.Make sure d punishment is not too severe or too lenient.Don't expect ur spouse's abusive behavior to simply end, but allow time for ur partner to accept what has happened & forgive him/ herself.

Throughout d process,remind urself that u have done d right thing for u and for ur partner.

Hmmmm! I can see that you hate oppression with a very strong passion.So do I

Posted: at 4-04-2011 09:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 4-04-2011 09:43 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 4-04-2011 09:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oohio2007 at 5-04-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: brendivas on  3-04-2011 10:59 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  3-04-2011 06:52 PM
Quote from: teebaz990 on  3-04-2011 06:39 PM
For me i will take it like a man and pretend that it doesn't happen, while i will look for a peaceful way to make her understand and stop it
wot if she is not ready to listen frm d first time and it happens again ?

It means the relationship is not working. Put an end to it.
Even if she is his wife?

Posted: at 5-04-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 5-04-2011 10:51 AM (13 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 5-04-2011 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dukkieson at 5-04-2011 10:55 AM (13 years ago)

True. But sometimes one has to take a stand otherwise one partner may think it is his birthright to terrorise the other. Verbal insult is designed to humiliate and downgrade the other's self-worth. Don't allow it.
Posted: at 5-04-2011 10:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 5-04-2011 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
i cross jare  Huh?

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 5-04-2011 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  5-04-2011 11:07 AM
i cross jare  Huh?
com back,, no run frm me oooo
Posted: at 5-04-2011 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 5-04-2011 03:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  4-04-2011 09:21 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  4-04-2011 12:40 PM

Kiss Wink

Smiley Smiley  Wink
Posted: at 5-04-2011 03:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 5-04-2011 04:11 PM (13 years ago)
All those people crossing, I'm keeping record, remember the new PDS Apartment will need Tenants. I'm keeping Note of passers by that doesn't have permanent base.  Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 04:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 5-04-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin so u r now the chairman for the new forum PDS
Posted: at 5-04-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 5-04-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 5-04-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 5-04-2011 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
 hehehe now i know better
Posted: at 5-04-2011 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 5-04-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago)
You will be surprised when i will name the people that will go to the new apartment and the reasons why they should belong there, I am watching and observing almost everyone, Remember there's only but one DirtyKid, and that kid likes to dirty white collar people  Grin Grin 

Posted: at 5-04-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- patienceudosen at 5-04-2011 04:38 PM (13 years ago)
PASSSSSSSSING
Posted: at 5-04-2011 04:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11