Peter Osaze Odemwingie Attacks Siasia on Twitter, Says He Got Issues

Date: 04-04-2011 4:35 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 4-04-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago)
Nigeria striker Osaze Odemwingie has sensationally lashed out at Super Eagles coach Samson Siasia on his twitter page accusing him of having "issues".

The West Bromwich Albion player is known for his tantrums against national coaches. He once ranted against Swede coach, Lars Lagerback and vent his spleen on coach Amodu Shuaibu Amodu. He also had issues with Siasia during the Beijing Olympics.

Odemwingie is believed to be upset that his attitude was questioned after he opted not to play in the Super Eagles' friendly against Kenya on Tuesday.

Follow us on twitter @naijapalsonline

After playing in Sunday's Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Ethiopia, he flew back to England on Monday. Odemwingie implied in his Twitter rant that he opted out of the Kenya friendly because of injury.

He wrote: "Unlike me my finishing in training today was good. Hearing something that Siasia is angry I left. He needs to think a bit or he got issues."

He later deleted the comment but not before dozens of his followers had voiced their disapproval, with one urging him to "calm down".

In another post, he said: "Managed to play the official. A friendly in an empty stadium, struggling with an injury preferred not to play. And it became an issue?"

According to the BBC's Oluwashina Okeleji in Lagos, there is more to Odemwingie's comments than meets the eye.

He said Siasia's approach has upset many senior players.

"His training methods, his unguarded outbursts, attitude and treatment of older players is causing disaffection in his new Super Eagles – more like a time bomb," Okeleji said.

Posted: at 4-04-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- interpo77 at 4-04-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago)
hmm, pls Oz, take it easy wit him ok, just approach him in a gud manner
if they told u as u said u heard he is unhappy, the explain to him the reasons ok
 then our gud SIasia, pls take it easy wif old supers ok, trend ur style nd they must be obeying nd what
we need is gud results not big names
Posted: at 4-04-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solid_solid at 4-04-2011 05:02 PM (12 years ago)
passing .... no time
Posted: at 4-04-2011 05:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- worlor2008 at 4-04-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
who cares....dat one na thier own wahala....after all they all make big bucks
Posted: at 4-04-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eziniwa at 4-04-2011 06:07 PM (12 years ago)
PLEASE,YOU GUYS SHOULD TAKE THINGS EASY.ALL WE NEED IS PROGRESS NOT BACKWARD,I JUST PRAY THAT GOD SHOULD HELP OUR NATIONAL TEAM TO ACHEIVE THERE DREAMS.
Posted: at 4-04-2011 06:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- yukicares4u at 4-04-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 4-04-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 4-04-2011 06:22 PM (12 years ago)
Who does this Osaze think he is? He should remember that he has a long way to go compared to Siasia. No wonder they drew him holding a big banana in Russia.
Posted: at 4-04-2011 06:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugwo at 4-04-2011 06:36 PM (12 years ago)
well if then like make them dry if not wething  consine adamu with pared??'
Posted: at 4-04-2011 06:36 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago)
he should learn how to talk , being a star dose not mean he should be so sturborn and arrogants , he may be excemted complettly from the team if care is not taking and we will not feels his absence
Posted: at 4-04-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- bolabeloved at 4-04-2011 07:45 PM (12 years ago)
no quam. the tongue and the teeth do fight in attempt to meet the desire of the stomach.,
it a sign of maturity and good things to come.
Posted: at 4-04-2011 07:45 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- djodap at 4-04-2011 08:23 PM (12 years ago)
Pls and  pls be use the man osaze
Posted: at 4-04-2011 08:23 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 4-04-2011 08:37 PM (12 years ago)
Pikin wey dey attack his teacher, hissin..

Posted: at 4-04-2011 08:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 08:45 PM (12 years ago)
he is no more a pikin now , he is grown up now  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-04-2011 08:45 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- odiono at 4-04-2011 09:10 PM (12 years ago)
OSAZE, I LOVE U SO MUCH THAT I COULD TIP U AS MY NUMBER ONE CURRENT SUPER EAGLE PLAYERS!
THAT NOT WITHSTANDING, U SHOULD CONDUCT URSELF AS I HAVE SEEN U TO BE NOT AN ARROGANT BOY WHOSE HEAD HAS BEEN MADE TOO BIG OVER NIGHT SUCH THAT U NO LONGER KNOW UR SUPERIOR! WHY USING TWITTER TO REFER TO UR BOSS? EVEN IN AFRICA WITH ALL THE CLAMOUR FOR DEVELOPMENT, WE STILL RESPECT OUR ELDERS AND NOT SHOWING SOME DISRESPECT!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 4-04-2011 09:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fabode at 4-04-2011 09:24 PM (12 years ago)
Guys do not fight with ur coach because this time for us to change,we need a good result in our team please I beg u we need extrachange in our team now. 
Posted: at 4-04-2011 09:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ajento at 4-04-2011 09:56 PM (12 years ago)
Wow, am very surprised at the response am seeing here from soccer loving naija fans regarding this issue. While they clad themselves in respective team apparels standing in queues to catch a glimpse of a belated telecast or maybe occassional live duel in local eatries and bars of their so called arsenal, chelsea, bacelona, real and the rest of them. Their fanatism of those foreign teams some times push them over the edge to kill one another for games that had nothing to do them, talk about glorifying in foreigh image. But our own well fulfilled number 1 coach in person of Mr. Siasia is being disrespected on the world stage(twitter) and no fan seem to know what say about it. Now I know why the Osaze boy thinks he is untouchable - I am part of the teams you kill yourselves for, you'll still love me anyway. Am not sure if Naija do have Soccer Hall Fame, if it does, Siasia will be there many years ahead of the Osaze boy if at all he'll even make the selection process. Before Siasia became a coach, he was a much better player than this Osaze boy both home and abroad, and thats why Siasia was a household name going way back to Div1 in Naija soccer league. Maybe the Osaze boy is so full of himself and have refused to accord respect to whom it is due. If a good number of naija fans show how outraged they are through any medium at all including his twitter account, he will come to his senses. The worst he can do is not playing for Naija and we have tons of talents ready and willing to snap up his place in a heart beat. Coaches call the shots not the players no matter how bankable they think they are. I for one will hit his twitter account and give him a piece of my mind. He can't do that to our coach and get away with it.
Posted: at 4-04-2011 09:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doubleheartz at 5-04-2011 12:32 AM (12 years ago)
Osaze should go to hell...Does he think he is irreplaceable?....Nigeria will progress without him,He's just a pain in the ass
Posted: at 5-04-2011 12:32 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dexmie at 5-04-2011 02:32 AM (12 years ago)
This Osaze is a stupid man.He should go and die and he's not needed in the new super eagles,afterall,he only flex muscles agains only very weak opposition.*hissing*!
Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:32 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- okwas at 5-04-2011 03:33 AM (12 years ago)
HAHAH OSAZE REMEMBER SAY HERE NA 9IJA,DEM NO SEND ANYBODY SELF,IF U DO STURBORN HAHAHA DEY GO DUMPT U ,AN LOOK 4 ANOTHER PERSONOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SO MAKE U TAKE UR TIME,
Posted: at 5-04-2011 03:33 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 5-04-2011 07:12 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 5-04-2011 07:12 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

6. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

7. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

8. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

9. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

10. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

11. Police Arrest Witch Doctor, 25 Others Linked To Snatching Of 79 Cars In Rivers

12. Popular Gospel Singer, Dunsin Oyekan Allegedly Engages Lover Secretly, Set To Remarry

13. How Police Neutralise Two Notorious Bandits In Benue

14. Two Killed As Police Engage In Gun Battle With Notorious Bandits

15. Rescued Kaduna Schoolchildren To Reunite With Families Today

16. "He Slept With My Girlfriend" – KWAM 1 Ex-Drummer Kunle Ayanlowo Continues To Drag Him

17. “Two Broke People Dating Should Be A Crime” – Cynthia Morgan Claims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him