he needs divorce (Page 2)

Date: 07-04-2011 12:30 pm (13 years ago) | Author: prince abedi adolphus
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- bittersweet at 7-04-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on  7-04-2011 05:08 PM
FrmBS, "Where I live,if the church wedding it's not done,then that union hasn't God's blessing, and it's logical so!
But u also may be right, because I don't know what that bride payment involves exactly!
But here,are some religious services which must be done in order for that union to be recognized in God's eyes!
Hope u understood me,Hope!"

I agree to a reasonable extent. Marraige goes through 3 stages depending on the societal conception. In my purely African context,once bride price is paid- even started, they could be considered married.
In legal terminology, the term "marriage" is used only when the two parties have carried their civil status formalities.
Now, I who incorporate all these conceptions, the term "marriage" to me is complete only when they have carried their traditional rites to obtain good wishes from their various families, done civil rites to protect each other in case of unforeseen, and gone to solemnise in churh to obtain God's blessings!   

I see!
Well, there are different cultures, if u're looking at the big picture, but there are also some things in common!
That's from the society point of view!
From personal point of view, I value the church wedding more than any other kind, and for me,a couple is not married for real
if they didn't go through those church services through they received God's blessings!
But,again, I understand that every culture has its own traditions and customs! Smiley

Posted: at 7-04-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 7-04-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago)

I agree to a reasonable extent. Marraige goes through 3 stages depending on the societal conception. In my purely African context,once bride price is paid- even started, they could be considered married.
In legal terminology, the term "marriage" is used only when the two parties have carried their civil status formalities.
Now, I who incorporate all these conceptions, the term "marriage" to me is complete only when they have carried their traditional rites to obtain good wishes from their various families, done civil rites to protect each other in case of unforeseen, and gone to solemnise in churh to obtain God's blessings!   
[/quote]

I see!
Well, there are different cultures, if u're looking at the big picture, but there are also some things in common!
From personal point of view, I value the church wedding more than any other kind, and for me,a couple is not married for real
if they didn't go through those church services through they received God's blessings!
But,again, I understand that every culture has its own traditions and customs! Smiley

[/quote]

We are saying the same thing.  Hi to you!
Posted: at 7-04-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 7-04-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
Okkkk,that's good!  Smiley
Hi to you, too!

Posted: at 7-04-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 7-04-2011 05:30 PM (13 years ago)
Now my advice to the young man!
My grand father has this adage "A man will not stop drinking water simply because his only son got drown in water!"
What I think is important now is how the lady is comporting. In as much as she is remoresful for what happened, young man, let sleeping dogs lie and she will be a good housewive to you, and the baby will certainly be a blessing, giving you reasons to be proud.
On the other hand  if she is the talkative type, then there is fire on the mountain!

The advice maybe ours, but the decision shall be your's!
Posted: at 7-04-2011 05:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joegbons at 7-04-2011 05:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on  7-04-2011 02:44 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-04-2011 02:15 PM
If the church wedding wasn't done, then actually they are not even married (at least not in God's eyes) ,
so if he really doesn't love her,he can put an end to that charade!

IF THIS COUPLES ARE FROM NIGERIA, THE WOMAN BRIDE PRICE IS OFFICIAL, ACCEPTED BY EVERYBODY AND RECOGNIZE BY GOD.

My dear, Court marriage, traditional marriage and wedding in the church are recognize by God, these marriages are honored by God.
Posted: at 7-04-2011 05:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 7-04-2011 05:37 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-04-2011 05:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 7-04-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: joegbons on  7-04-2011 05:35 PM
Quote from: harold634 on  7-04-2011 02:44 PM
If the church wedding wasn't done, then actually they are not even married (at least not in God's eyes) ,

IF THIS COUPLES ARE FROM NIGERIA, THE WOMAN BRIDE PRICE IS OFFICIAL, ACCEPTED BY EVERYBODY AND RECOGNIZE BY GOD.

My dear, Court marriage, traditional marriage and wedding in the church are recognize by God, these marriages are honored by God.

WELL HONORED BY ALMIGHTY GOD
Posted: at 7-04-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 7-04-2011 05:56 PM (13 years ago)
@ Harold634 & co,
Let's not mix things here. I am not a Nigerian, but my family has three intermarriages with Nigerians; two ladies from Naija to us and one sister to Naija.

If you want ot convince me that traditional, civil (not court because in court marriages) and religious 
Posted: at 7-04-2011 05:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 7-04-2011 06:05 PM (13 years ago)
@ Harold634 & co,
Let's not mix things here. I am not a Nigerian, but my family has three intermarriages with Nigerians; two ladies from Naija to us and one sister to Naija.

If you want ot convince me that traditional, civil (not court because in court marriages) and religious are one and the same thing, then why do Nigerians still undergo the pain of religious weddings?

Traditional, civil & religious are recognized by God but in no way does the value and significance of each stage undermined!
The reasons for civil marriages are to protect men and women from harrasement (especially women if their husbands die before them)
Religious is to solemnized both the traditional & civil stage by someone vested with such authority!
I don't seem to understand how you can convince me the these stages are the same because the officiating persons are different, the expectations are different.
Posted: at 7-04-2011 06:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 7-04-2011 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princeabedi on  7-04-2011 12:30 PM
A friend of mine got married to a girl he dn't really love because the girl told him she was pregnant for him, he decide to marry the girl because he dn't want to commit abortion, after having a second baby which is a boy, the guy find out something he was not confortable abt the womans phone and he asked her some questions and the woman confessed the he is not the biological father of the first baby who is a girl and now he wants to end the marriage. wht is ur advice to him?

Some might think Divorce is not an Option, but l HATE Liars more than anything (especially Female Liars) so l say Divorce the Crook

Posted: at 7-04-2011 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- harold634 at 7-04-2011 06:34 PM (13 years ago)
@Emmandazie,

THERE ARE THREE DIFFERENT KINDS OF MARRIAGES IN NIGERIA WHICH ARE RECOGNIZE BY NIGERIANS AND ACCEPTED BY NIGERIA SOCIETY AT LARGE. .....TRADITIONAL, REGISTRY (GORVERNMENT) AND RELIGIOUS WHICH COULD BE CHRISTIAN OR MUSLIM ETC ETC. THE TRANDITIONAL WEDDIND IS THE UNIONISM OF BOTH COUPLES AND THEIR FAMILIES TO REACH AN AGREEMENT OF ACCEPTING THE BRIDE PRICE WHCIH SOME AMOUNT OF MONEY IS PAID BY THE GROOM TO THE BRIDE PARENTS WHICH MANY PEOPLE CAN TESTIFY OF. DURING THIS PROCESS, BLESSINGS IS BEING DECLARED UPON THE COUPLES LIFE AND THIS KIND OF MARRIAGE, IN MOST CASES IS MANDATORY. THERE ARE SOME PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT CHRISTIANS AND THEY ARE FULLY ACUSTORM TO THIS TYPE OF MARRIAGES.

I GUESS U KNOW THE MEANING OF REGISTRY. AS 4 THE RELIGIOUS MARRIAGE, CHRISTIANS PREFARE TO ALSO WED IN THE CHURCH AFTER THE TRADITIONAL MARRIAGE HAS TAKEN PLACE. WHICH EVER WAY CHOOSEN AMONG THIS THREE ARE LEGAL B4 THE PUBLIC AND HONORED BY GOD. BE FREE TO ASK MORE QUESTIONS.
Posted: at 7-04-2011 06:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LEONE at 7-04-2011 08:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on  7-04-2011 06:34 PM
@Emmandazie,

THERE ARE THREE DIFFERENT KINDS OF MARRIAGES IN NIGERIA WHICH ARE RECOGNIZE BY NIGERIANS AND ACCEPTED BY NIGERIA SOCIETY AT LARGE. .....TRADITIONAL, REGISTRY (GORVERNMENT) AND RELIGIOUS WHICH COULD BE CHRISTIAN OR MUSLIM ETC ETC. THE TRANDITIONAL WEDDIND IS THE UNIONISM OF BOTH COUPLES AND THEIR FAMILIES TO REACH AN AGREEMENT OF ACCEPTING THE BRIDE PRICE WHCIH SOME AMOUNT OF MONEY IS PAID BY THE GROOM TO THE BRIDE PARENTS WHICH MANY PEOPLE CAN TESTIFY OF. DURING THIS PROCESS, BLESSINGS IS BEING DECLARED UPON THE COUPLES LIFE AND THIS KIND OF MARRIAGE, IN MOST CASES IS MANDATORY. THERE ARE SOME PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT CHRISTIANS AND THEY ARE FULLY ACUSTORM TO THIS TYPE OF MARRIAGES.

I GUESS U KNOW THE MEANING OF REGISTRY. AS 4 THE RELIGIOUS MARRIAGE, CHRISTIANS PREFARE TO ALSO WED IN THE CHURCH AFTER THE TRADITIONAL MARRIAGE HAS TAKEN PLACE. WHICH EVER WAY CHOOSEN AMONG THIS THREE ARE LEGAL B4 THE PUBLIC AND HONORED BY GOD. BE FREE TO ASK MORE QUESTIONS.
Well said.
Posted: at 7-04-2011 08:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-04-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princeabedi on  7-04-2011 12:30 PM
A friend of mine got married to a girl he dn't really love because the girl told him she was pregnant for him, he decide to marry the girl because he dn't want to commit abortion, after having a second baby which is a boy, the guy find out something he was not confortable abt the womans phone and he asked her some questions and the woman confessed the he is not the biological father of the first baby who is a girl and now he wants to end the marriage. wht is ur advice to him?

the earlier he terminated the marriage the better , the woman is a wh*re and probably the actual father of the child denies her or refuses to accepts the pregnancy from her , and she play a smart game on the gentle man , he is a very locky man indeed , that the truth surfaces much earlier now , some others with similar cases were not so lucky , as some spent their life saving in training a bastard sons or daughters bebore the truth re-surfaces
Posted: at 7-04-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- interpo77 at 7-04-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago)
i think they confession came at the critical time
for me,if the woman is gud to him, ie to say if she is agud woman, well
 life can continue since they have a son ,
unless she is not unfaithfull, then the guy can divorce her to save a future disquest
Posted: at 7-04-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 7-04-2011 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-04-2011 05:18 PM
FrmBS, "Where I live,if the church wedding it's not done,then that union hasn't God's blessing, and it's logical so!
But u also may be right, because I don't know what that bride payment involves exactly!
But here,are some religious services which must be done in order for that union to be recognized in God's eyes!

I see!

i wonder why we african allway condem our own costom and tradition, they told u he paid her bride pride and u still condem that becouse of ur believe, i am a christian too, even our lord Jesus christ never condem the payment of bride pride instead encourage the tradition that permite the payment of bride pride, tradition are not adol worship mind u....
Posted: at 7-04-2011 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 7-04-2011 09:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on  7-04-2011 09:52 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-04-2011 05:18 PM

I see!

i wonder why we african allway condem our own costom and tradition, they told u he paid her bride pride and u still condem that becouse of ur believe, i am a christian too, even our lord Jesus christ never condem the payment of bride pride instead encourage the tradition that permite the payment of bride pride, tradition are not adol worship mind u....

I'm not an African!

Posted: at 7-04-2011 09:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- williams100 at 7-04-2011 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
this is one heavy deceit from the lady.what i want to know is that did the lady know in the first place that the kid is not his before getting along with the guy and she chooses to remain silent..?that guy also need to carry out dna test on both kids to verify if he is the rightful father.just because she said that does not imply any prove only dna test will reveal it.i dont know why some ladies can be so evil.just because she was pregnant you decided to clinge unto her as one bond..?how ridiculous and annoying at the same time.well he brought this upon himself now he should also be ready to clean up the mess he got himself into.seek the face of GOD before considering divorce and if he knows he doesnt love her and cant continue with her.he should make some TOUGH DECISIONS.what decision exactly i cannot say because you alone know the exact spot on your roof where there is a leakage.i am merely an outsider and i dont know the region of leakage inside your house.
Posted: at 7-04-2011 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RealOnyeigbo at 7-04-2011 10:21 PM (13 years ago)

s

surprise, surprise. I don't even know that u go to church. waoo. gud to know
Posted: at 7-04-2011 10:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- RealOnyeigbo at 7-04-2011 10:23 PM (13 years ago)
He should end the MARRIAGE and the CHARADE  with the deceiver! Deception has no space in my relationship. It kills
Posted: at 7-04-2011 10:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princeabedi at 7-04-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago)
thanks to u all on ur contribution!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 7-04-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 6