he needs divorce (Page 3)

Date: 07-04-2011 12:30 pm (13 years ago) | Author: prince abedi adolphus
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- Alphamale at 7-04-2011 10:57 PM (13 years ago)
Haha. So u didn't know.

I hope she has also told you the truth about the other children?
Posted: at 7-04-2011 10:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princeabedi at 7-04-2011 11:03 PM (13 years ago)
he felt like dieing becos he asked the girl whn they hv not had baby boy but she would not say the truth, the guy get to confirm tht she confessed becos she have a baby boy and she thot the boy will not wnt to send her away becos of the baby boy! reason becos the boy is the only son.
Posted: at 7-04-2011 11:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larrykingomoj at 7-04-2011 11:26 PM (13 years ago)
The can disolve the marriage if he pleases because he was deceived into it, there was a deceiption, because he never wanted to marry the girl in the first place. The girl just hooked him by crookrd means and the marriage must end in a crooked means.
Posted: at 7-04-2011 11:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeabedi at 7-04-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago)
The can disolve the marriage if he pleases because he was deceived into it, there was a deceiption, because he never wanted to marry the girl in the first place. The girl just hooked him by crookrd means and the marriage must end in a crooked means. very well said Larrykingomoj
Posted: at 7-04-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmandazie at 8-04-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on  7-04-2011 09:52 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-04-2011 05:18 PM
Quote from: Emmandazie on  7-04-2011 05:08 PM
FrmBS, "Where I live,if the church wedding it's not done,then that union hasn't God's blessing, and it's logical so!
But u also may be right, because I don't know what that bride payment involves exactly!
But here,are some religious services which must be done in order for that union to be recognized in God's eyes!
Hope u understood me,Hope!"

I agree to a reasonable extent. Marraige goes through 3 stages depending on the societal conception. In my purely African context,once bride price is paid- even started, they could be considered married.
In legal terminology, the term "marriage" is used only when the two parties have carried their civil status formalities.
Now, I who incorporate all these conceptions, the term "marriage" to me is complete only when they have carried their traditional rites to obtain good wishes from their various families, done civil rites to protect each other in case of unforeseen, and gone to solemnise in churh to obtain God's blessings!   

I see!
Well, there are different cultures, if u're looking at the big picture, but there are also some things in common!
That's from the society point of view!
From personal point of view, I value the church wedding more than any other kind, and for me,a couple is not married for real
if they didn't go through those church services through they received God's blessings!
But,again, I understand that every culture has its own traditions and customs! Smiley

i wonder why we african allway condem our own costom and tradition, they told u he paid her bride pride and u still condem that becouse of ur believe, i am a christian too, even our lord Jesus christ never condem the payment of bride pride instead encourage ause I have seen especially women who suffer because they ended their marriage at the traditional stage and in the event of the husband dying, they are left with children while the man's family grabs his propertythe tradition that permite the payment of bride pride, tradition are not adol worship mind u....
I am an African but I am not condemning the traditional stage of marriage. What I am stressing is the importance of concretising marriage both legally and (as a christian, spiritually).
This is because I have encountered especially women who suffer much as a result of ending their marriage at the traditional stage. In the event of their husband dying, the family grabs their properties, abandonnning her with children while the law is helpless. My point is to protect marriage at all levels and I know one cannot undermine any of these stages of marriage. A church will only celebrate a marriage in the presence of both families and with marriage certificates!
Posted: at 8-04-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 8-04-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: RealOnyeigbo on  7-04-2011 10:21 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-04-2011 02:15 PM
If the church wedding wasn't done, then actually they are not even married (at least not in God's eyes) ,
so if he really doesn't love her,he can put an end to that charade!

s

surprise, surprise. I don't even know that u go to church. waoo. gud to know

You again?
Could u mind your own business?

Posted: at 8-04-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 8-04-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princeabedi on  7-04-2011 10:34 PM
thanks to u all on ur contribution!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You're welcome!

Posted: at 8-04-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ugochuks at 8-04-2011 09:55 AM (13 years ago)
HMMMMMM poster,ur friend in one word is a failure,,,so just bcos the girls was pregnant then he decided to marry her, and he doesnt even love her ehh? and after all said nd done the child isnt even for him,,, and now he decide to divorce? ops!  i assume this ur friend is 15 or 16yrs old right? and if i may ask,, what was ur advice to him as a friend bf he jumped into that shit u called marriage?  no advice!! he should finishe what he started in whatever way he likes

Posted: at 8-04-2011 09:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gimac at 8-04-2011 10:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Sheree on  7-04-2011 01:57 PM
hmmmmmmmmm! This is really a delicate issue. Deception on the part of the girl. It is so unfortunate that your friend is in this situation. He shouldn't had rushed into marriage because the girl got pregnant. He can ask the wife to take the baby to her father or he can adopt the baby as his own. As for a divorce, I really dont know about that. I guess they can still make things work again with time.

there is nothing like delicate issue here,for the fact the are friends before the got marry,you make choice make a good one and ready to accept all that comes in and within,for the first child is up to him to accept her
Posted: at 8-04-2011 10:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- uprising at 8-04-2011 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
the man should quit the marriage the woman is a cheater
Posted: at 8-04-2011 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princeabedi at 8-04-2011 07:03 PM (13 years ago)
thanks bittersweet and 2 u all...................
Posted: at 8-04-2011 07:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 8-04-2011 07:19 PM (13 years ago)
 Wink

Posted: at 8-04-2011 07:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oohio2007 at 8-04-2011 10:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princeabedi on  7-04-2011 12:30 PM
A friend of mine got married to a girl he dn't really love because the girl told him she was pregnant for him, he decide to marry the girl because he dn't want to commit abortion, after having a second baby which is a boy, the guy find out something he was not confortable abt the womans phone and he asked her some questions and the woman confessed the he is not the biological father of the first baby who is a girl and now he wants to end the marriage. wht is ur advice to him?
In my own opinion,it is very,very dangerous to continue to live with a woman like that wether legally married or not.
1.She decieved your friend into accepting a pregnancy that is not his.This is one of the highest level of wickedness and evil despiration.

2.its very,very obvious that she never loved your friend because if she did,she wont be sleeping around with other guys which eventually resulted to the strange pregnancy.

3.Finally she deliberately decided to pin your friend down with a pregnancy she knows from the begining is not his HABA!

help me tell your friend that he should run for his life.Why? No conscience.A man/woman without a conscience can kill without blinking.BELIEVE ME

Posted: at 8-04-2011 10:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princeabedi at 9-04-2011 07:08 AM (13 years ago)
A friend of mine got married to a girl he dn't really love because the girl told him she was pregnant for him, he decide to marry the girl because he dn't want to commit abortion, after having a second baby which is a boy, the guy find out something he was not confortable abt the womans phone and he asked her some questions and the woman confessed the he is not the biological father of the first baby who is a girl and now he wants to end the marriage. wht is ur advice to him?

In my own opinion,it is very,very dangerous to continue to live with a woman like that wether legally married or not.
1.She decieved your friend into accepting a pregnancy that is not his.This is one of the highest level of wickedness and evil despiration.

2.its very,very obvious that she never loved your friend because if she did,she wont be sleeping around with other guys which eventually resulted to the strange pregnancy.

3.Finally she deliberately decided to pin your friend down with a pregnancy she knows from the begining is not his HABA!

help me tell your friend that he should run for his life.Why? No conscience.A man/woman without a conscience can kill without blinking.BELIEVE ME

this is exaltly wht my friend feels abt it. thanks
Posted: at 9-04-2011 07:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princeabedi at 9-04-2011 07:17 AM (13 years ago)

tht is exaltly wht he thot abt her. thanks
Posted: at 9-04-2011 07:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- KUDOS-GUTSY at 9-04-2011 08:12 AM (13 years ago)
DIVORCE FOR REAL Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 9-04-2011 08:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 9-04-2011 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
If i wud b a man i can not forgive her dis tin,, bcos if u can lie to me
for all those years u are a wicked person, kpom
Posted: at 9-04-2011 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princeabedi at 9-04-2011 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
for all those years u are a wicked person, kpom.

very well said flymamacita.
Posted: at 9-04-2011 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 9-04-2011 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princeabedi on  9-04-2011 01:05 PM
for all those years u are a wicked person, kpom.

very well said flymamacita.
thx  Wink
Posted: at 9-04-2011 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- derbi at 9-04-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-04-2011 09:54 PM
Quote from: derbi on  7-04-2011 09:52 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-04-2011 05:18 PM
Quote from: Emmandazie on  7-04-2011 05:08 PM
FrmBS, "Where I live,if the church wedding it's not done,then that union hasn't God's blessing, and it's logical so!
But u also may be right, because I don't know what that bride payment involves exactly!
But here,are some religious services which must be done in order for that union to be recognized in God's eyes!
Hope u understood me,Hope!"

I agree to a reasonable extent. Marraige goes through 3 stages depending on the societal conception. In my purely African context,once bride price is paid- even started, they could be considered married.
In legal terminology, the term "marriage" is used only when the two parties have carried their civil status formalities.
Now, I who incorporate all these conceptions, the term "marriage" to me is complete only when they have carried their traditional rites to obtain good wishes from their various families, done civil rites to protect each other in case of unforeseen, and gone to solemnise in churh to obtain God's blessings!   

I see!
Well, there are different cultures, if u're looking at the big picture, but there are also some things in common!
That's from the society point of view!
From personal point of view, I value the church wedding more than any other kind, and for me,a couple is not married for real
if they didn't go through those church services through they received God's blessings!
But,again, I understand that every culture has its own traditions and customs! Smiley

i wonder why we african allway condem our own costom and tradition, they told u he paid her bride pride and u still condem that becouse of ur believe, i am a christian too, even our lord Jesus christ never condem the payment of bride pride instead encourage the tradition that permite the payment of bride pride, tradition are not adol worship mind u....

I'm not an African!

0! i am sorry, u are wellcome
Posted: at 9-04-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

4. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

8. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed