she was rape and pour acid-

Date: 08-04-2011 3:57 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 8-04-2011 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
A model and aspiring TV presenter who had sulphuric acid thrown in her face has revealed details of her courageous battle to recover and pioneering surgery to treat her burns.
Katie Piper was left fighting for her life when her jealous boyfriend Daniel Lynch raped her and then arranged for another man to throw the corrosive liquid on her.
The acid burned through all four layers of skin on her face and some spilled down her throat, damaging it so badly that she needs to be fed through a tube into her stomach.
She was left blind in one eye and has undergone more than 30 operations on her face and throat. Surgeons had to remove the skin from her entire face and use an artificial skin substitute and skin grafts from other parts of her body to rebuild it.
The 26-year-old's recovery will feature in a Channel 4 documentary later this month, and she has waived her right to anonymity over the segxwal assault. In the film, she says she was a “fun person” before the attack on March 31 last year.
She said: “I was a fun person. I had lots of friends. If I went somewhere and people met me for the first time they would say ‘Oh, you're really pretty’ and I would think ‘Yeah, I am’.”
In the wake of the attack and only able to communicate by writing, she told her mother Diane “kill me”.
She now wears a plastic pressure mask for 23 hours a day to flatten her scars and keep in moisture.
She said: “I think I've got the chance to build a life.
“I don't it's going to be that easy, but I wanna try. I want to move on from my attack, and I don't want to be a scared little child. I want to blossom into a confident, able woman.”
”My dream would be just to live a normal life and after all this be able to meet somebody again and learn to trust a guy and the normal dream: a girl wants to get married and have kids.”
She has thanked the hospital staff who saved her life and have cared for her since the attack.
“Coming to terms with the fact that my life as I knew it before the acid attack was over, and that my facial appearance had changed forever, has been incredibly difficult,” she said. “I wouldn't have been able to rebuild my life without the support of all the staff at Chelsea and Westminster.
“I want to say thank you to everyone in the Burns Service, in particular my surgeon Mohammad Jawad who has done an amazing job of rebuilding my face - it has exceeded my expectations of what I ever thought would be medically possibly. I'm absolutely thrilled.”
She told the News of the World that she had decided to go public to raise awareness of the plight of burns victims.
Miss Piper said: “I've decided to tell my story so that people know what these men did to me. To help people understand who have ignorance about people that look different, and for people not to be frightened of burns and the stigma attached to it, to understand that it's still the same person underneath.”

Posted: at 8-04-2011 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maffrodisiac at 8-04-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago)
But the hearts of men are truly, desperately wicked
Posted: at 8-04-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amuwajoye at 8-04-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
dat guy shud b fed to hungry dogs Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 8-04-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- maffrodisiac at 8-04-2011 06:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Amuwajoye on  8-04-2011 06:46 PM

Exactly!
Posted: at 8-04-2011 06:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 8-04-2011 08:12 PM (13 years ago)
untimely and painful death will visit her boyfriend and the guy who did this.they will live a miserable and horrible life.they will know no peace for the rest of their days here on earth.this is evil of the highest order.
Posted: at 8-04-2011 08:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bibismall at 8-04-2011 08:13 PM (13 years ago)
Jesus Christ!  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Angry Angry Angry Angry.
An eye for an eye!

Posted: at 8-04-2011 08:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- KUDOS-GUTSY at 9-04-2011 05:57 AM (13 years ago)
BAD GUY
Posted: at 9-04-2011 05:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- SNYPER at 9-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago)
Damn!
Posted: at 9-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olooworlay at 9-04-2011 10:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Amuwajoye on  8-04-2011 06:46 PM

u min hungry lions?
Posted: at 9-04-2011 10:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- superdiva at 9-04-2011 12:22 PM (13 years ago)
ahhhhhhhhh men. Na wa o. That guy should be put on a stake and burnt ALIVE.
Posted: at 9-04-2011 12:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- monday3 at 9-04-2011 12:26 PM (13 years ago)
wicked goat
Posted: at 9-04-2011 12:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 9-04-2011 12:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: superdiva on  9-04-2011 12:22 PM
ahhhhhhhhh men. Na wa o. That guy should be put on a stake and burnt ALIVE.
hell yes!

Posted: at 9-04-2011 12:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maffrodisiac at 11-04-2011 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bibismall on  8-04-2011 08:13 PM
Jesus Christ!  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Angry Angry Angry Angry.
An eye for an eye!

Abi? Make dem gang rape d guy, then pour acid slowly on his privates till the thing melt, then dem go use the acid bathe am.........
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicanorose at 11-04-2011 12:52 PM (13 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
that guy is really wicked. may AMADIOHA visit him

Posted: at 11-04-2011 12:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maffrodisiac at 11-04-2011 01:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chicanorose on 11-04-2011 12:52 PM
:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
that guy is really wicked. may AMADIOHA visit him

Amen....LOL!!
Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bishopdray at 11-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
but is this guy born of a woman?
Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- fdkenny at 11-04-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
why ar some guys so wicked ? 
i prey that god wud make you b yourself again in life
and punish that uselessness guy that did that to you :'(
Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicanorose at 11-04-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago)
AMEN

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vicklove at 11-04-2011 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
WHAT A WICKED WORLD. IS THIS LOVE FOR GOD SAKE MEN BE CAREFULL DONT GET TOO JEOLOUS AND DO SOMETHING STUPID.
Posted: at 11-04-2011 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 11-04-2011 08:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: maffrodisiac on  8-04-2011 05:25 PM
But the hearts of men are truly, desperately wicked

What distorted your perspective is you generalise. You said MEN not some men.

Posted: at 11-04-2011 08:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero

1. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

2. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

6. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

7. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

8. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

9. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son