- at 27-11-2008 05:26 PM (15 years ago)
Last week was my birthday
and I didn't feel very well
waking up on that morning.

I went downstairs for breakfast
hoping my wife would be pleasant and say,
'Happy Birthday!',
and possibly have a small present for me.

As it turned out,
she barely said good morning,
let alone
' Happy Birthday.'

I thought...

Well, that's marriage for you,
but the kids...
They will remember.

My kids came bounding down stairs to breakfast
and didn't say a word.
So when I left for the office,
I felt pretty low
and somewhat despondent.

As I walked into my office,
my secretary Jane said,
'Good Morning Boss,
and by the way
Happy Birthday ! '
It felt a little better
that at least someone had remembered.

I worked until one o'clock ,
when Jane knocked on my door
and said, 'You know,
It's such a beautiful day outside,
and it is your Birthday,
what do you say we go out to lunch,
just you and me.'
I said, 'Thanks, Jane,
that's the greatest thing
I've heard all day.
Let's go !'

We went to lunch.
But we didn't go
where we normally would go.
She chose instead at a quiet bistro
with a private table.
We had two martinis each
and I enjoyed the meal tremendously.

On the way back to the office,
Jane said, 'You know,
It's such a beautiful day...
We don't need to go straight back to the office,
Do We ?'

I responded,
'I guess not.
What do you have in mind ?'
She said,
'Let's drop by my apartment,
it's just around the corner.'

After arriving at her apartment,
Jane turned to me and said,
' Boss, if you don't mind,
I'm going to step into the bedroom
for just a moment.
I'll be right back.'
'Ok.' I nervously replied.

She went into the bedroom and,
after a couple of minutes,
she came out
carrying a huge birthday cake ...
Followed
by my wife,
my kids,
and dozens of my friends
and co-workers,
all singing 'Happy Birthday'.

And I just sat there...

On the couch..  .

Naked!!!

Posted: at 27-11-2008 05:26 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orezo at 27-11-2008 05:31 PM (15 years ago)
So u wan try talk sey na she toast you... Ehnnn... Funny One... Good Job...
Posted: at 27-11-2008 05:31 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kido123 at 27-11-2008 05:42 PM (15 years ago)
thanks bro, but where u dey since now? you just dey wake? ...mmmnnnn
Posted: at 27-11-2008 05:42 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orezo at 27-11-2008 05:52 PM (15 years ago)
I set my alarm to wake me since 7days ago... Na now the alarm kon dey ring...
Posted: at 27-11-2008 05:52 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kido123 at 27-11-2008 06:17 PM (15 years ago)
ok, how journey?... Grin
Posted: at 27-11-2008 06:17 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 27-11-2008 06:51 PM (15 years ago)
its funny o, well its a lesson for us all
Posted: at 27-11-2008 06:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- e4ma at 27-11-2008 07:35 PM (15 years ago)
hahahahahahah
Posted: at 27-11-2008 07:35 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- gen2esther at 27-11-2008 07:55 PM (15 years ago)
good joke, very funny
Posted: at 27-11-2008 07:55 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- rezimero at 27-11-2008 08:22 PM (15 years ago)
read it b4. but still as fresh
Posted: at 27-11-2008 08:22 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igno4real at 27-11-2008 10:56 PM (15 years ago)
my broda.........you are good.Keep it up.
Posted: at 27-11-2008 10:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Jboy4shezo at 27-11-2008 11:25 PM (15 years ago)
kido u wan lie say u neva see this joke b4?
Posted: at 27-11-2008 11:25 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- karina at 28-11-2008 09:08 AM (15 years ago)
nice one i like it
Posted: at 28-11-2008 09:08 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Tintblue at 28-11-2008 09:28 AM (15 years ago)
Dam!! i tot the other way too
No no no no this story is a joke.
Posted: at 28-11-2008 09:28 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- kido123 at 28-11-2008 09:48 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Jboy4shezo on 27-11-2008 11:25 PM
kido u wan lie say u neva see this joke b4?
Quote from: rezimero on 27-11-2008 08:22 PM
read it b4. but still as fresh

jboy!, rezi! una don come o.... dis na joke na originality o, i do research before i conceive am... bad belle people... Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 28-11-2008 09:48 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jboy4shezo at 28-11-2008 10:33 AM (15 years ago)
lie lie i don read this joke b4 word for word for thsi place
Posted: at 28-11-2008 10:33 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- corah2 at 28-11-2008 10:46 AM (15 years ago)
seen n read n laughed b4 bt still fresh

u try smal shaaaaaa
Posted: at 28-11-2008 10:46 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- kido123 at 28-11-2008 11:03 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Jboy4shezo on 28-11-2008 10:33 AM

for ya dream na im yu read am?
Posted: at 28-11-2008 11:03 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 28-11-2008 12:22 PM (15 years ago)
very funny, i like it.
Posted: at 28-11-2008 12:22 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lovemar at 28-11-2008 12:31 PM (15 years ago)

I notice you are always hunt someone, saying that there joke has been displayed! But i have not seen your Jboy4shezo?

Big up, it a nice one, my naijapal
Posted: at 28-11-2008 12:31 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kido123 at 28-11-2008 12:51 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lovemar on 28-11-2008 12:31 PM

I notice you are always hunt someone, saying that there joke has been displayed! But i have not seen your Jboy4shezo?

Big up, it a nice one, my naijapal

jboy, you see ya life? see as babes dey shower me with praises...  dem say my joke dey ok small. my bodi don dey sweet me....mnnhhh... (dancing mood) .. i don start party o!
Posted: at 28-11-2008 12:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac