Curfew set in Nigerian city of Jos after clashes (Page 4)

Date: 28-11-2008 8:52 pm (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
- rezimero at 30-11-2008 08:53 PM (15 years ago)
not until we learn to accept that irrespective of our religion, creed, ethnicity,... we are GOD's children then and only then will we know PEACE. GOD BLESS NAIJA.
Posted: at 30-11-2008 08:53 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jaypi at 30-11-2008 11:08 PM (15 years ago)
It is more easier said than done!I reside in j-jown & brodaz & sistaz u nid 2 be dere 4 u 2 undastand what they are telling.In sht 4rm 2day any of my i nid 2 b careful wit anymuslim brodaz cos they nt worth kipin as a ......Advice 2 al xtain studt.Dont stay in a muslim area cos it is cheap cos if e start they wil start wit u.!Be warned,right about now i no fit slip wit 2eyes!ABey pray 4 Plateau State!
Posted: at 30-11-2008 11:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- musti at 30-11-2008 11:21 PM (15 years ago)
nigeria itself is not settled not only jos there are 13 body died in ibadan 'cos of arm robbery poeple are getting fraustrated our govt so bad and i'm suprise that some nigerian is still fighting about religion. "SENSELESS" all i can say is that thing will soon get better if only we can remove all our leader.     THEY ARE FOOL.
Posted: at 30-11-2008 11:21 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Ogbuaja at 1-12-2008 12:44 AM (15 years ago)
Why all these senseless killing? I think this question goes 2 d muslims in particular, we were meant 2 b our brothers keeper n not our brothers slaughter.The muslims are alwayz behind any religious conflict n @ their slightest provocation, they worsen little matters dat shuld b settled without delay. (i tire 4 dis kind of religion). I jst hope n pray that they all come back 2 their senses. 1 luv.
Posted: at 1-12-2008 12:44 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- jadia4708au at 1-12-2008 02:25 AM (15 years ago)
Why ethnic and religious violence at all?Why can't we coexist iin fellow citizens as it is the core element so far as the civilized society is concerned. respect to the law of land and integrity of the land should be upper most in the minds of people. Will the longer strife in society will bring any properity inthe country or region as well. It is most schocking that peope should be killed in wanton way.the normal people living in provery may suffer the most and apart bringing slur in the international community, we aurselves should be ashamed of such acts. 
Posted: at 1-12-2008 02:25 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- jadia4708au at 1-12-2008 02:29 AM (15 years ago)
 Shocked
Posted: at 1-12-2008 02:29 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- skar at 1-12-2008 02:47 AM (15 years ago)
No joy.....
Posted: at 1-12-2008 02:47 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ausdey4truluv at 1-12-2008 05:41 AM (15 years ago)
 the worst thing is that  it is affecting the innoccent one   i wish if the innoccent can be sellected .
Posted: at 1-12-2008 05:41 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedchidon at 1-12-2008 06:47 AM (15 years ago)
If we cry till 2moro it'll still continue not only in Jos, anoda area will start again......it's happening all over the world......this is one of the signs of the end time. Nations will rise again nations, brothers against bros,.son against fada.........the scripture must be fulfill. Let us check our lives, amend ur wayz and be ready 4the coming of the son of man. May God hv mercy upon 'NIGERIA'
Posted: at 1-12-2008 06:47 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bayo4u at 1-12-2008 09:34 AM (15 years ago)
What really pains me is the way the media reported this whole thing. Men from today i know that CNN, Aljezzera, BBC and all those Big news agencies only want to report the worse possible news even if it means lying. i mean the big lies that CNN, Aljeezzera acrry about kill people in a mosques or christains starting the voilence where in God's name did the get there facts. The whole thing was a premediated act just set to happen during election time. if it was really political why are no party building destroyed. or why no govt properties? only homes churches and schools. Who ever was behind this wanted to shed as much blood as possible. The whole thing is a terrorist move if u ask me. it is time we face the people we know are responsible and tell them if you are not ready to live in peace, you must go!
look at all the mayhem over nothing.. just to make plateau unstable for no reason. they have no understable reason except maybe the fact that demons who inhabit their bodies are hungry to see blood flow. i feel as Christains and people who live in plateau we need to wake up to the realities that "HOME of PEACE and Tourism" can only be maintained if we become security aware and learn to take action especially making clear and firm decisions about our safety. we must stop this situation where we are caught unaware. we should be our agents and have our network of info. Govt has failed us again and again. how long shall we die before we begin to say no more!!
Posted: at 1-12-2008 09:34 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- okidia at 1-12-2008 10:00 AM (15 years ago)
MAY D SOULS OF ALL WHO DIED REST IN PEACE,  AMEN.........I HV 2 SAY CURFEW OR NO CURFEW, RELIGIONS, TRIBES, D ENTIRE CONTYRY WILL ALWAS B AT HEADS WIT EACH OTHER,   IT IS D PRAYERS OF NIGERIANS DAT IS KEEPING US FRM FALLING FRM DAT TINY LITTLE ROPE.  PRAYERS, PRAYERS N MORE PRAYERS....................MAY GOD HELP US FIND SOLUTIONS IN TACKLING ISSUES LIKE DIS.
Posted: at 1-12-2008 10:00 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- hakeemv12 at 1-12-2008 10:03 AM (15 years ago)
We are too blind to see that our religious ideologies is the one tearing this world apart.Why must a man kill because of his religion?it's high time we should ban religious studies in our institution just like Italy.At least it won't bring segregation and tribalistic views to the mind of the new generation of our race.And we learnt  it was been politically motivated...Nigeria politicians...when are they going to stop this confusion?Well,there time is coming when we shall wipe there family and rebel against them.Anybody that doesn't want peace to prevail in this country will surely not enter year 2009 in Jesus name...AMEN.My regards to the family that was been killed in the horrific tragedy that happened in Jos.May there gentle soul rest in peace...AMEN Angry
Posted: at 1-12-2008 10:03 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- kennasoft at 1-12-2008 10:10 AM (15 years ago)
The whole world is in turmoil because of what I call THE GREAT DECEPTION! It is a lie that faithfuls of a certain religion are told to make them believe they can enter an afterlife of peace and abundance by shedding the blood of "INFIDELS". This singular lie is responsible for most of the terrorism and hate crimes that the world is suffering from today.

There is nothing that can make a man more bloodthirsty than a promise of reward for his bloody crime! The fight is not one of arms or weapons, but the dismantling of this great deception. If only their brothers in hell could come back to give their testimonies, maybe they'd have a rethink.

Education will, to some extent do damage to this evil, mind-bending lie, but unfortunately the tools with which these religious and political plotters carry out their evil are the uneducated, frustrated, less privileged fanatics who are tired of life anyway, but don't mind taking a few lives on their way down, in order to get a non-existent reward in the afterlife.

May the light of God gain penetration in the northern regions of our beloved nation, Amen.
Posted: at 1-12-2008 10:10 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ayorbamy at 1-12-2008 10:30 AM (15 years ago)
Angry W'out being equivocal, I think am in absolute support of Onyinyenaija's opinion. It's high time we stopped hidin' under d guise of religion 2 perpetrate evils, there's no place in d two books where it's written dt innocent bloods shud be shed all in d name of religion. People shud knw dt whatever they do do on ds earth surface, they 'll be called 2 account for their.

And for d politicians who are dwellin' on d psychology of d poverty-stricken masses 2 commit their dastardly act and rituals, U ALL HATH MURDERED PEACE AND SHALL KNOW NO PEACE NO MORE

Posted: at 1-12-2008 10:30 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goldmahn at 1-12-2008 10:42 AM (15 years ago)
This great nation will only survive and become greater when we appreciate the importance of peace. we are ment to be one nation, one people and to love one another not to kill each other. let us also remember that we shall give account of our deeds some day. it is better to jaw jaw than to war war.
Posted: at 1-12-2008 10:42 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- hakeemv12 at 1-12-2008 10:57 AM (15 years ago)
Why do we like blaming the western media for our error,is that not what's happening?Was it the western media that got them engaged in this nefarious acts.We should soji ourselves for 2009 my brother(BAYO4U).In the first place,why most a man kill because of is ideology or religion?We should look at this issues well.Those people been mobbed and the area this disastrous act took place,were part masses are living in Jos.They were easily been manipulated by our politicians.People that doesn't hv good education or no education at all....what does it take them to start confusion?We has Nigerians are meant to be blame for this problems not the western media my brother.sojiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii. Cool
Posted: at 1-12-2008 10:57 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- makanzy at 1-12-2008 11:21 AM (15 years ago)
personally I believe the time has come to split this God forsaking country. In this day and age when we should be seeking for greater things in life, we are stuck dealing with this crap from these uneducated fools. At this point it is obvious that the hausa muslim do not like anybody who is not one of them, so I do not understand why they keep wanting one Nigeria
Posted: at 1-12-2008 11:21 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ddaryor at 1-12-2008 12:33 PM (15 years ago)
well it s very infortunate that such is happening in a state like jos my prayer is that GOD should give the family of the deceased the ability to bear the loss

Posted: at 1-12-2008 12:33 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- iduobanyi at 1-12-2008 12:42 PM (15 years ago)
Killing of innocent people is anti- God in all religions including Islam. Islam is however the hated religion that gets the 'guilty' verdict each time. Members of two opposing political parties are killing oneanother in a "do or die" electoral arrangement established by a Christain Political President - OBJ. No one is calling OBJ because he is not a Muslim! 'Terrorism' has been in Westerners' dictionary before Islam. When terrorism reigned in Northern Island by IRA, and in Germany against Jews, the culprits were not called "Christain Terrorists". Now if a Muslim man slaps his son or wife, he is called 'Islamic Terrorist'.  Manufacturers, sellers and distributors of weapons are the fundamental cause of terrorism, and not Islam. Islamic books including Qur'an are now on internet and translated to english and other languages. Everyone can read and understand it without necessarily believing in it. No one should be hoodwinked that Islam supports criminality in any form. Self defense is a universal doctrine embedded in all religions. This should be separated from outright criminality. The way to handle evil acts is to condemn the evil activists and treat them as common criminals without refrence to their religion. In this way, the criminals are not likely to get support from anyone, as decent people don't like to be associated with criminals. Religion has been used to deceive, cheat, and steal. In the case of Nigeria, practitioners of Islam and Christainity were found guilty of freighting Nigeria's money abroad and have contributed to the poverty that has reduced Nigerians to hustlers without limit. All people involved in Jos mayhem are children of evil and should be treated as common criminals. I don't care what religion they profess or pretend to practice. Who so ever takes a life has lost right to live!
Posted: at 1-12-2008 12:42 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- inob at 1-12-2008 12:42 PM (15 years ago)
The problem is that of values. Nigerians do not have any values whatsoever, and worse still the life of any Nigerian is very cheap- yes- from the president to the least. Untill we realise that we have no other country but Naija, and that religion, tribe, sex and political affiliations are mere accidentals of life, we will continue in this vicious circle of blind hate.
Posted: at 1-12-2008 12:42 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7