Advantages of being single (Page 6)

Date: 19-04-2011 3:12 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Tandokazi Dambuza
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 13
- tando at 22-04-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago)
it's not true that married life brings respect. its about maturity. if marriage was good then there will be no divorce, cheating and family meetings. if we singles are scared to be married (caged) is what we see from married couple. most live an unhappy life. sleeping in separate rooms.

its a choice you make. in my opinion, marry is a cage and once in hard to get out. most couple live for people ( what people will say). Happiness is much important than anything in the world.
Posted: at 22-04-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charlso at 22-04-2011 07:34 PM (13 years ago)
all the babes in support of this thread should experiment being single till thirty, and for my guys till forty Grin
Posted: at 22-04-2011 07:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kelechi_1 at 22-04-2011 07:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: adebunmii on 22-04-2011 03:32 PM
i agree with u !!! marriage is boring, too boring, enjoy your singleness while it last before one guy or man trap u with kids all in the name of marriage!!! i love myself..

Shocked  Shocked  Shocked... NA WA OOO SEE WETIN WOMAN DEY TALK...ANYWAY DATS UR OWN CHOICE OF BEING SINGLE...BUT PLS DNT DO WAT MARRIED PPL DOES...ENJOY UR SINGLENESS!!
Posted: at 22-04-2011 07:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- charlso at 22-04-2011 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
for babes, try being single or experiment it till thirty Grin
Posted: at 22-04-2011 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- otagermo at 22-04-2011 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
STILL READING::::::LEARNING:::::AT SAME TIME
Posted: at 22-04-2011 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TOCHI4LOVE at 22-04-2011 08:55 PM (13 years ago)
Alright Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 22-04-2011 08:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetrae at 22-04-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
#1 advantage....not havin' to answer to anyone
Posted: at 22-04-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 22-04-2011 10:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on 22-04-2011 10:43 AM
married ones want to be single again while singles want to get married.
                          me being a monk have nothing
                          to do with this topic anyway.

monk or monkey ? talk true now before i smashed your head so ooo
Posted: at 22-04-2011 10:51 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Larrykingomoj at 23-04-2011 12:27 AM (13 years ago)
Either single or married has its own advantages too, if you were able to marry and be comfortable go ahead that may be the wish of God for you but if there is no man who comes for your hand in marriage stay single and enjoy yourself don't look for a man by all means because it may not be ordained by God. Follow the will of God; single ladies can adopt kids.
Posted: at 23-04-2011 12:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dukkieson at 23-04-2011 01:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 19-04-2011 03:28 PM
Singleness brings a degree of freedom

Freedom to jump about town brings dishonour and not respect.
Posted: at 23-04-2011 01:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 23-04-2011 02:09 AM (13 years ago)
To be single is boring, irresponsible and no respect......

Posted: at 23-04-2011 02:09 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tellyy1122 at 23-04-2011 02:30 AM (13 years ago)
 Angry Sad Huh? Roll Eyes Tongue Lips Sealed
Posted: at 23-04-2011 02:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Youngstoriez at 23-04-2011 04:36 AM (13 years ago)
Marry must get me for real...people!!
Posted: at 23-04-2011 04:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelirimamza at 23-04-2011 05:46 AM (13 years ago)
Hmmm ok wo guys
Posted: at 23-04-2011 05:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lovarboysweetie at 23-04-2011 06:00 AM (13 years ago)
Sophiebaby I read this and am appalled by where you are coming from or going. It's just a pity how we allowed our Western lifestyle continue to brainwash us. It's not enough one man one woman and now being single is a good idea right. I believe you'll not be far away from being a mouth piece for the Gays and Lesbian on this site as well.I read you have a book coming out and would like to sell,but with this your writing many would prefer to stay away from because the moral ground would be compromised reading it. I for one wouldn't touch it or has any part of it because it would be full of this read already. Good luck.............. Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 23-04-2011 06:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- philworld at 23-04-2011 07:30 AM (13 years ago)
Single? no i am nt part of this. God created Adam and Eve and nt Eve and Eve alone
Posted: at 23-04-2011 07:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 23-04-2011 07:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sweetrae on 22-04-2011 10:43 PM
#1 advantage....not havin' to answer to anyone

Ehen! Wink

Posted: at 23-04-2011 07:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 23-04-2011 07:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 23-04-2011 05:28 AM
Most people who get married do so for some(or all) of these reasons :

(1)Societal pressure
(2)Advancement in age
(3)Biological clock factor
(4)Religious dogmas
(5)Fear/Insecurity of losing their partner to someone else
(6)Belief that financial security equals "time to marry"
(7)Getting married because everyone is doing it (keeping up with the Joneses)

All these are WRONG reasons to get married. Personally, i don't believe in marriage and i can't see ANYTHING a man "gains" from marriage that he can't get WITHOUT getting married. It's a bad venture for today's modern man unless we want to deceive ourselves.

As a foot note, i believe that people should get married ONLY if they feel the need to be married and for that purpose ALONE! For example, there's this European married couple i know that have been married for eleven years and it was only last year they decided to start trying for a baby. They got married because they wanted to be married and not because of kids,sex or whatever lame reason people delude themselves as being the "right reasons" to get married.

Nuff said!

Very well said!

Posted: at 23-04-2011 07:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- devid75 at 23-04-2011 08:11 AM (13 years ago)
marriage no concern me at all , since i m happy been single daddy  , so sweet thing in my life
Posted: at 23-04-2011 08:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 23-04-2011 09:08 AM (13 years ago)
marriage is a gud a tin if u meet the rite person
Posted: at 23-04-2011 09:08 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 13