Advantages of being single (Page 7)

Date: 19-04-2011 3:12 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Tandokazi Dambuza
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 13
- Lekan22 at 23-04-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago)
A woman without a husband has no crown also a man. HOLY BOOK says two is better than one.
Posted: at 23-04-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ONYECAM at 23-04-2011 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
SOPHIE MY PRAYER IS THAT GOD WILL MAKE YOU TO REMAIN SINGLE ALL YOUR LIFE,SO THAT U WILL NOT UNDERSTAND THE JOY IN A RELATIONSHIP.......GOD PLEASE HEAR MEEEEEEEEE.
Posted: at 23-04-2011 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bakass at 23-04-2011 10:45 AM (13 years ago)
SOME OF US ARE VERY FAR FROM OUR HOLY BIBLE AND QURAN, THEY BOTH SAY MARRY IF YOU WANT OR REMAIN SINGLE IF YOU WANT, IT ALSO SAID GO YE INTO THE WORLD MULTIPLY AND FILL THE EARTH.  TANDO WAS SAYING SHE PREFER TO STAY SINGLE PROVIDED SHE IS DOING WHAT MARRIED PEOPLE ARE DOING YOU CAN HEAR THE LEVEL OF ILLITERACY IN HER STATEMENT. LISTEN WOMAN, IF YOU SHOSE TO DO WHAT MARRIED PEOPLE ARE DOING AND YOU STILL CALL YOUR SELF SINGLE, THEN YOU ARE A PROSTITUTE.  MARRIED AND SINGLE ARE TWO DEFFERENT WORDS, YOU CANNOT BE SINGLE AND BE DOING WHAT MARRIED PEOPLE ARE DOING INFACT I DONT REALY UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE TRYING TO SAY (DOING WHAT MARRIED PEOPLE ARE DOING).
Posted: at 23-04-2011 10:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- avosoft at 23-04-2011 11:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 19-04-2011 03:18 PM
• More freedom and independence
Being single means you have more freedom.

There is no freedom any where, remember that God saw a reason to create a companion for Adam (Read Gen 2:18), that is why women even exist, if not i don't think you'll bw writing this (sory, i don't mean to offend you).

• More control over your time
You probably hear people complaining that they never have enough time

This does not have anything to do with a single/married person. There is no time anywhere, you creat it or "buy" it. Put most important things first and throw away irrelivant things.
• More control over your money
Being single gives you full financial freedom.

There is no financial freedom any where. No one is ever satisfied with money, we all like to have more, women most especially (recharge card, blackberry, icecream, clothing to-match, rihannah, latest styles etc). You have to live according to what you have. most single persons can be influenced by their peers to spend when not necessary. A married responsible man will consider his wife and or children before buying another extra bottle of beer/wine or whatever he spends his money on.

• Not having to tolerate another’s annoying habits
Let’s face it – all of us have quirks about ourselves that someone else finds annoying.
There you go again. Single people develop dirty harbits, and you think this is a cure? I have seen many single bankers, oil workers before they got married (men and women alike), they are usually dirty or have dirty harbits. But if you have someone to chekmate your habits, you will have to appreciate it. A married man considers his wife before doing anything dirty. I know of some single guy that likes watching pornigraphy with hist laptop, but when he got married, it affected him so much that he has to give up the dirty harbits.

• No emotional roller coaster rides
Being single allows you to stabilize your emotions. When a person is in a relationship, especially when it is just starting, your emotions can go completely out of whack.
Another feeble reason of being single? Get married to someone you love and you'll live to tell the story to your children. Most people enter relationship because of trivial reasons e.g sex,fine boy, fine girl etc. I have seen many girls that guys have sex with just by telling them he wants to get married to her.
Advice
  • Don't enter any relationship because you want to have a girlfriend/sex/fell among/peer pressure etc
  • Don't enter any relationship when you are not ready for marriage.
  • if anyone come to you for your hand in marriage, don't even think of sex until you get married, sex goes with alot of emotions, that is why most girsl/guys jilted feel like dying, i have seen many during university years that killed themselves just because of being jilted. How many married peopl have you heard that killed themselves because of a divource? very very very few if not none.
  • most men will respect you more if you don't givein to sex until after marriage (how many men will you slpeep with before you get married, answer that one your self?)
  • Don't get involved/married because of things that can quickly change (money,looks,status etc).
  • Lastly when you finally decied to get involve, pray for God's guidiance and help (Stay away from sex until you are married)

• Ability to become aware of who you are
Being single can give you a deeper awareness of who you really are - not someone as defined by a relationship.
You can't say "this is what i am, and this is what am not". it is majority - not everybody - of the people that will say that.

[b]THE ONLY REASONS FOR BEING SINGLE[/b]
Doing more for God.
Weather you like it or not, there is a true God, who lives in the heaven. if one of you reason to be single is to do God's will, then you are good to go, and He will bless your singleness.
Marriage Mate
Most people may not find someone the like or are compatible with, wjile this might be true in most cases, it may be their fault in a few cases. don't be too demanding of likes/dislikeslook for the ultimate qualities  first (God fearing, hard working/indoustrous/,loves(read 1 cor 13:4-8).
Posted: at 23-04-2011 11:02 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- GOLDENMEDAH at 23-04-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
sometym me self wonder why marriage...
Posted: at 23-04-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adebunmii at 23-04-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
well! well!! well!!! the fact that i love been single now those not make me single for life.............every one(ladies)need a man in there life........i ll definately get married just that is not now cos it  ..........................
marriage Smiley makes u more responsible,committed,reliable,reasonable e.t.c.........all this thing is a stage in ones life Undecided Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-04-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- SNYPER at 23-04-2011 01:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: proly on 23-04-2011 09:08 AM
marriage is a gud a tin if u meet the rite person
True talk.
Posted: at 23-04-2011 01:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SNYPER at 23-04-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: GOLDENMEDAH on 23-04-2011 11:35 AM
sometym me self wonder why marriage...
Bcos its the platform on which you were nurtured...
Posted: at 23-04-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frankcben at 23-04-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 19-04-2011 03:28 PM
Ive just decided 2 remain single 2 hell wit marriage Cheesy

If ya parents did so will you have been born or were you bought from onitsha main market?
Posted: at 23-04-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- itiswell4gud at 23-04-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago)
the bible said,it is not good for a man to be alone.pals,their is just a little advantages been a single.so ,go and cleave to someone ordain by God for your life.remember that the bible said he that  find a wife has found a good thing and obtain mercy from thy Lord.don t just live your life alone saying you are enjoying life.i love you all.08054419738.
Posted: at 23-04-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 50scent at 23-04-2011 06:14 PM (13 years ago)
No point and advantage in single

Posted: at 23-04-2011 06:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wahababayomi at 23-04-2011 07:09 PM (13 years ago)

If you decided to be single for the entire time of your life no problem, but i want you to know that if your parent had made this kind of choice they would not had give birth to you. Try to think about this before you make a stupid choice okay.
Posted: at 23-04-2011 07:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- betty55 at 23-04-2011 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
l don,t see any advantage in being single.no matter how rich and confortable u are with no man in ur life u are empty.if u are single sometimes still need the company of men in ur life as in having sex and having a boyfriend and girlfriend u talk to sometimes when u need some one to share intimacy with and the same time saying being single is good.l see it as nothing but hypocrises and selfishness.not wanting to give love and care to someone else.to be married to the right person is the best thing that will hapen to u. is like heaven on earth.l am married and everyday l enjoy the joy and happiness that comes out of it.the advantage is alot more profitable than the disavantage.my opinion anyway.
Posted: at 23-04-2011 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jaolab at 23-04-2011 08:42 PM (13 years ago)
wahala i day go pata pata i no go come back
Posted: at 23-04-2011 08:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pit01 at 23-04-2011 10:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 19-04-2011 03:33 PM
dat's gud news!
Hope u wnt have kids either?
Posted: at 23-04-2011 10:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 24-04-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 22-04-2011 09:40 AM
Quote from: Kennee on 19-04-2011 04:38 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 19-04-2011 03:52 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 19-04-2011 03:49 PM
Quote from: tando on 19-04-2011 03:12 PM
most ladies prefer to be single than married fearing of divorce. some of us are scared to be married because we think that you are imprisoning yourself. We ask ourselves why marry if i do what married people do.

A Good Marriage Gives yu the Peace of Mind dat Being Single Can never give yu

thank God u said A good Marriage

Yes na
Nowadays Marriages na Las Vegas Marriages... Rush in Rush out
I c being single as a neutral position, not the best place yu can, but better than odas. Changes from that position cud b to s toxic relation where u r worse off but loving relationship cuz u r better off. Society has put so much pressure on ppl esp women n make them into victims- and in time these ppl will adopt their victim status n in a rush attempt to get out that stage, they act despeeate in rush into any kind of relationship. For example, wen I wad 19 my mum made a fuz about a date with non- yoruba guy wit a diff religion, ever since i av neva told her about my relationships- now 3 yrs later she has asked me to date ANYONE. Whilst i wud love to say she has changed in a way she is starting to act desperate n just want to c me with anyone.

Hehehe... Interesting  Smiley

I Wonder What Could have Changed her Perspective Drastically  Roll Eyes

Posted: at 24-04-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 24-04-2011 12:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 22-04-2011 02:05 PM
Quote from: sexweezy on 22-04-2011 12:52 PM
BIBLE SELF NO WANT MAKE U REMAIN SINGLE, AT THIS STAGE I CANNOT DIVORCE MAMA JNR

DIVORCE WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO? ARE YU OUT OF YOUR MIND? SO U R DATIN IYA MY SON
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

Gerraway!

We've always known dat it's Either yu're the Owner of the two Profiles or both of yu are using the Same Computer... But l Bet it's the Former... Yu Wrote both Comments here

Posted: at 24-04-2011 12:12 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jennypriceson at 24-04-2011 02:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 19-04-2011 03:14 PM
Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed cos me i want to marry

Advantages of being married far outweigh any myopic advantage of being single
Posted: at 24-04-2011 02:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- brendivas at 24-04-2011 03:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tando on 19-04-2011 03:12 PM
most ladies prefer to be single than married fearing of divorce. some of us are scared to be married because we think that you are imprisoning yourself. We ask ourselves why marry if i do what married people do.

Your facts are upside down with a hint of unchecked segxwal liberty. Most decent women will give a leg to be respectfully married, a tradition that is worldwide. However, women that are used to having many segxwal partners fear being confined to one man in a marriage. Such women are invariably adulterous when married. Better to remain single and enjoy liberal sex until age catches up with you and no man wants your hand anymore. What a fearful future loneliness!
Posted: at 24-04-2011 03:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 24-04-2011 05:47 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 24-04-2011 05:47 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 13