Welcome Back: UK govt deports 52 Nigerians, today (20.11.2011) (Page 4)

Date: 20-04-2011 2:36 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- Dan_Fulani at 21-04-2011 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: fdkenny on 20-04-2011 03:10 PM
nigerian s just going abroad and messing up the name nigeria

Some Nigerians do make us look bad but majority of them are law abiding immigrants.
I will add that Nigerians are not the only undocumented immigrants in the UK. There are
people from Canada, Australia, Eastern Europe and Asia. Nigerians tends to stand out
because of our race. We are less likely to blend in compared to whites (also without the
necessary documents)  from other countries.

dan fulani
Posted: at 21-04-2011 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- collinsE at 21-04-2011 09:54 AM (13 years ago)
Babe, not all of them are criminals, most of them do not have the relevant papers to stay in UK, still are treated like common criminals when under deportation.

Yes they are still criminals if you don't know what criminals means......When most of them do not have the relevant papers to stay in the UK ,don't they know that in the UK immigration Law  says when you don't have the relevant papers to stay in the UK it is also a crime under criminal law....So now tell me why dn't you people study the abroad policy and law  before travelling, you think all the beautiful things there are not govern by their law and rules......Do you think their land is like nigeria where you can bribe crime....

Advise your follow Nigerian to read very carefully  about the foreign laws and policy before they jump in there....

you are a big fool  if you don't know what to say shut up that thing you call a mouth of yours ok

Posted: at 21-04-2011 09:54 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Chuxyflow at 21-04-2011 10:31 AM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Na una d story just be ? Dats too unfornate 4 dem,life still goes on.
Posted: at 21-04-2011 10:31 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bibismall at 21-04-2011 11:12 AM (13 years ago)
I wonder what is causing all these insults here. That someone does not share ur opinion doesn't mean he/she is not right! we all have different opinions and view things differently. Some of us have travelled and are well exposed and so opinions differ while some of us have not, and as a result our opinion is confined to our environment. Whether we agree or not our brothers and sisters are coming home and we should deal wif it and stop apportioning blames and been insultive.

Posted: at 21-04-2011 11:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- deejaay at 21-04-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago)
Some are criminals but some are innocent they get wrong advice on visa so end up overstaying due to bad info and not understanding the info the bigest prob in uk is da 419 they have given 9ja a bad name so ppl see hear 9ja and think of 419 straight away. then u have the benefit cheats also dat go to uk and steal the benifit money wich enrages the tax payers, its the bad ones dat have given 9ja ppl such a bad name. so the genuine 9ja ppl dont get a look in cos of them they just spoil it for everyone.
Posted: at 21-04-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onietanstanley at 21-04-2011 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
Na wa o, we Understand dat our guyz are normally deported wen eva dey've wrongd d foreign gov. But my qstn is dez, wat about d foreigners in our country dat even go 2 d extend of killing and knocking our guyz down here in Kano?
Posted: at 21-04-2011 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onietanstanley at 21-04-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago)
Na wa o, we Understand dat our guyz are normally deported wen eva dey've wrongd d foreign gov. But my qstn is dez, wat about d foreigners in our country dat even go 2 d extend of killing and knocking our guyz down here in Kano?
Posted: at 21-04-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Sheree at 21-04-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chimauzo247 on 20-04-2011 04:17 PM
Quote from: didicool on 20-04-2011 03:26 PM
Babe, not all of them are criminals, most of them do not have the relevant papers to stay in UK, still are treated like common criminals when under deportation.

Yes they are still criminals if you don't know what criminals means......When most of them do not have the relevant papers to stay in the UK ,don't they know that in the UK immigration Law  says when you don't have the relevant papers to stay in the UK it is also a crime under criminal law....So now tell me why dn't you people study the abroad policy and law  before travelling, you think all the beautiful things there are not govern by their law and rules......Do you think their land is like nigeria where you can bribe crime....

Advise your follow Nigerian to read very carefully  about the foreign laws and policy before they jump in there....

Thanks my dear, my thoughts exactly. We get away with so many things here but, it not allowed in other countries. Why would anyone travel without proper papers or documents? It is criminal. It is stated in the law and everyone has to abide by it.
Posted: at 21-04-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morrisony2k at 21-04-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
Total rubish, why will the British government deport nigerians? Some one should tell me. When the british came to nigeria they came illegally to our country, they commited alot of atrocities, rape our women, took us as slave. stole our coco, they used our resouces to develope their country. they were not deported, does FRANCE deport people from frannkophon countries? does america deports liberians? those people they took as slaves  they didnt  deport them back. and we nigerians are saying they are welcome back. most of their families back home depend on them, wether they commited a crime or not, they should be left alone there in uk after their jail term.they are our colonia master, we have every right to live in uk. all the money our government official stole should be return to nigeria too. BP should leave nigeria too, they gain alot from us, we should gain from them too. they have their ship hiden in niger delta stealing our oil, taking billion of dollars from our land, we say nothing, but the same nigeria citizen will be in their country they treat them like dogs. since they come to our creek to steal oil, they should not complain of nigerian stealing from them too. they should not complain of nigerian been illegal. because there were illegal too when they came to steal and rape, took us as slave, they where never deported. if u take one thousand back to nigeria, one million will come back. if they dont want nigerians in their country they should close down their embassy.
Posted: at 21-04-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- morrisony2k at 21-04-2011 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deejaay on 21-04-2011 12:09 PM
Some are criminals but some are innocent they get wrong advice on visa so end up overstaying due to bad info and not understanding the info the bigest prob in uk is da 419 they have given 9ja a bad name so ppl see hear 9ja and think of 419 straight away. then u have the benefit cheats also dat go to uk and steal the benifit money wich enrages the tax payers, its the bad ones dat have given 9ja ppl such a bad name. so the genuine 9ja ppl dont get a look in cos of them they just spoil it for everyone.
Posted: at 21-04-2011 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- magel at 21-04-2011 02:08 PM (13 years ago)
I believe there are lotsa outsiders living comfortably in naija and are probably even treated like kings...my point is why can't the Nigerian government treat this people just the same way their countries do our people in diaspora....?
Posted: at 21-04-2011 02:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- morrisony2k at 21-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
  shot up ur dirty mouth idiot. alll the oil they steal from niger delta is more than the little money nigerians steal from them. go to the creek u will see their ship line up, to take our oil, na only marry white bitch. when u didnt come back home mumu. iam from niger delta come home and see british ship stealing our oil. if u dont know how to comment, pls fade from this site. na people like una they spoil nigerians. dick head
Posted: at 21-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- osasu12ng at 21-04-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ogbes on 20-04-2011 04:38 PM
they should come so we can build this great country 2geda....
how........by stearlling nd pulling nigerians resources,
Posted: at 21-04-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- osasu12ng at 21-04-2011 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
u right bro, but dey are very dicipline with there laws, dats why tings tune up to be good 4 den.........if our leaders can turn from their evil ways n make tings d way dey supose to be........we also go dey deport  whity  nd let dem knw say, dem still too over stay, or commit crime ina inside we countery.
Posted: at 21-04-2011 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lovethbab at 21-04-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popinje on 21-04-2011 04:12 PM
the world belong 2 us all, they should let us stay wherever we love to stay..........make dem carry dis their deportation wahala go......... RACISTS.

ee be like say ur mind de melt, if u don commit 4 dere be ready 4 dem
Posted: at 21-04-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- krygiakos at 21-04-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
52-Nigerians deported from the United Kingdom (UK) were received yesterday at the Cargo Hajj Terminal of the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Ikeja.

The deportees arrived Nigeria aboard a chartered aircraft which touched down about 6.30 p.m.

Some of the deportees, who spoke with journalists at the terminal, expressed disappointment on the attitude of Nigerian officials in the UK to assist them in taking some of their belongings and money from the banks.

They said the situation made it difficult for them to be received by their family members or friends on arrival.

The situation, however took a pathetic turn, when some of the deportees were seen soliciting for alms to enable them get to their destinations within the country.

One of the deportees, Ikponmuosa Aghahowa, said he had lived in Spain for 11 years before he was arrested and put in prison for 20 days before he was finally deported.

His words: “I have 1, 500 Euro in the bank. I have property worth 4,000 Euro, now I am here without anything.

“Why? Why am I being treated this way? Coming home with a pair of trouser and a shirt only? Why?” He alleged that among the deportees were those who had either completed their prison terms, failed-asylum seekers or those who overstayed their authorised permit.

Posted: at 21-04-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- krygiakos at 21-04-2011 05:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 20-04-2011 02:36 PM
London -Fifty-two Nigerians will be deported, today, by the UK government, a Nigerian official at the High Commission in London has said.

Mr Mohammed Isa, the Head of the Immigration Section in the Nigerian High Commission in the UK, speaking with the News Agency of Nigeria, NAN, said that the would-be deportees would arrive at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport in a chartered flight.

He said that they included those who had either completed their prison terms, failed-asylum seekers or those who overstayed their authorised permit.

Mohammed further also said that those to be deported would be accompanied by British law enforcement agents and two Nigerian officials.

“This is the first time a chartered flight conveying Nigerian deportees would be accompanied by Nigerian officials,” Isa said.

He added: “Though, it is also in line with the global best practices, it is our responsibility to ensure that the deportees are treated in the most humane and dignified manner.”

He pointed out that the mission had never recorded any `ugly incidents’ on the UK route since the exercise began following the conclusion in 2005, of a Memorandum of Understanding(MOU) on migration returns between the two countries.

Posted: at 21-04-2011 05:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- suzan2010 at 21-04-2011 07:26 PM (13 years ago)
na waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa oooooooo i pity 4 them bcos , things no easy at all . God will surely help him children.
Posted: at 21-04-2011 07:26 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- etimoz at 22-04-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 21-04-2011 09:50 AM
Quote from: fdkenny on 20-04-2011 03:10 PM
nigerian s just going abroad and messing up the name nigeria

Some Nigerians do make us look bad but majority of them are law abiding immigrants.
I will add that Nigerians are not the only undocumented immigrants in the UK. There are
people from Canada, Australia, Eastern Europe and Asia. Nigerians tends to stand out
because of our race. We are less likely to blend in compared to whites (also without the
necessary documents)  from other countries.

dan fulani

Illegal Canadians in UK? That doesn't sound right dude.By the way Uk citizens are the ones hustling to live in Canada,plus Canadians share a common law with the UK,they both have the same leader which is queen Elizabeth,but different prime ministers. Why would someone who live in Canada or the United state prefer to be an illegal immigrant in the UK,when their countries are far better than the UK?Plus they don't require Visa to visit the UK all they have to do will be to renew their entree at no cost...Please let's use this forum to educate each others rather than misleading just to please our selves and hide our shames...
Posted: at 22-04-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- KINGJHOE at 22-04-2011 02:55 AM (13 years ago)
Na part of life...Welcome guys.Isn't just easy....staying abroad
Posted: at 22-04-2011 02:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State