Welcome Back: UK govt deports 52 Nigerians, today (20.11.2011)

Date: 20-04-2011 2:36 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 20-04-2011 02:36 PM (12 years ago)
London -Fifty-two Nigerians will be deported, today, by the UK government, a Nigerian official at the High Commission in London has said.

Mr Mohammed Isa, the Head of the Immigration Section in the Nigerian High Commission in the UK, speaking with the News Agency of Nigeria, NAN, said that the would-be deportees would arrive at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport in a chartered flight.

He said that they included those who had either completed their prison terms, failed-asylum seekers or those who overstayed their authorised permit.

Mohammed further also said that those to be deported would be accompanied by British law enforcement agents and two Nigerian officials.

“This is the first time a chartered flight conveying Nigerian deportees would be accompanied by Nigerian officials,” Isa said.

He added: “Though, it is also in line with the global best practices, it is our responsibility to ensure that the deportees are treated in the most humane and dignified manner.”

He pointed out that the mission had never recorded any `ugly incidents’ on the UK route since the exercise began following the conclusion in 2005, of a Memorandum of Understanding(MOU) on migration returns between the two countries.

Posted: at 20-04-2011 02:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lo12345678910 at 20-04-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa ooooooooooooo! Nigerians What happen now ooooooooo.
Posted: at 20-04-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fdkenny at 20-04-2011 03:10 PM (12 years ago)
nigerian s just going abroad and messing up the name nigeria
Posted: at 20-04-2011 03:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- AJALA at 20-04-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago)
 hmmm Huh?
Posted: at 20-04-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- didicool at 20-04-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago)
Babe, not all of them are criminals, most of them do not have the relevant papers to stay in UK, still are treated like common criminals when under deportation.
Posted: at 20-04-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fdkenny at 20-04-2011 03:37 PM (12 years ago)
 d way nigerian is now  2day u cant stay inside it achieve something dats y our people ar going out there may b they can achieve something,,,many nigerians ar out threre doing well but d goverment should look in 2 d matter
Posted: at 20-04-2011 03:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- yackson at 20-04-2011 03:53 PM (12 years ago)
na wa! Dis uk government sef person no go rest
Posted: at 20-04-2011 03:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- enomas at 20-04-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago)
THIS IS NOT GOOD TO MY HEARING OK, BECAUSE IF YOU ARE A TRAVELER YOU CAN UNDERSTAND ME . AND THINK OFF THIS UK IS OUR GRAND FATHERS OWN COUNTRIES CANT YOU UNDERSTAND THE DON'T HAVE TO TREAT US LIKE THAT.

SAID FROM A TRAVELER
Posted: at 20-04-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kahyordey at 20-04-2011 04:07 PM (12 years ago)
we naija people sefno dey shame.make we leave there country 4 them now Embarrassed
Posted: at 20-04-2011 04:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chimauzo247 at 20-04-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: didicool on 20-04-2011 03:26 PM
Babe, not all of them are criminals, most of them do not have the relevant papers to stay in UK, still are treated like common criminals when under deportation.

Yes they are still criminals if you don't know what criminals means......When most of them do not have the relevant papers to stay in the UK ,don't they know that in the UK immigration Law  says when you don't have the relevant papers to stay in the UK it is also a crime under criminal law....So now tell me why dn't you people study the abroad policy and law  before travelling, you think all the beautiful things there are not govern by their law and rules......Do you think their land is like nigeria where you can bribe crime....

Advise your follow Nigerian to read very carefully  about the foreign laws and policy before they jump in there....
Posted: at 20-04-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- monday3 at 20-04-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago)
NAWA
Posted: at 20-04-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogbes at 20-04-2011 04:38 PM (12 years ago)
they should come so we can build this great country 2geda....
Posted: at 20-04-2011 04:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ozowalu at 20-04-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago)
Anyone involve take heart......it happens some time in life......so face it u all will overcome it.......u guys will still tell the story there is still life ahead
Posted: at 20-04-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 20-04-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chimauzo247 on 20-04-2011 04:17 PM
Quote from: didicool on 20-04-2011 03:26 PM

Yes they are still criminals if you don't know what criminals means......When most of them do not have the relevant papers to stay in the UK ,don't they know that in the UK immigration Law  says when you don't have the relevant papers to stay in the UK it is also a crime under criminal law....So now tell me why dn't you people study the abroad policy and law  before travelling, you think all the beautiful things there are not govern by their law and rules......Do you think their land is like nigeria where you can bribe crime....

Advise your follow Nigerian to read very carefully  about the foreign laws and policy before they jump in there....
u are a basterd Angry Angry is there any where in the part of the world where they dont have immigrant without permit of stay, or do u people aply for uk document of stay in ur embassy b4 u travel to uk, u better get out from here stupid hypocrite Angry Angry if u dont know how to talk u better shut up no body is forcing people to comment here, take ur dirty ass to ghana pal if there anyting like that Grin Grin...
Posted: at 20-04-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jenticles at 20-04-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago)
2 bad 4 them but its all gud, they're welcome
Posted: at 20-04-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Pepesy at 20-04-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
Welcom Back bros & Sis...
Posted: at 20-04-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akpalakostella at 20-04-2011 05:04 PM (12 years ago)
WATIN DEY PURSUE  UNA UP AND DOWN?
Posted: at 20-04-2011 05:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 20-04-2011 05:18 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa! abroad wahala...
Posted: at 20-04-2011 05:18 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- linkup2006 at 20-04-2011 05:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: akpalakostella on 20-04-2011 05:04 PM
WATIN DEY PURSUE  UNA UP AND DOWN?
they said an old that is running in the broad day light,if he is not after something definitely something is after him.Just thank God for your own life. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 20-04-2011 05:19 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- emiekings at 20-04-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Jenticles on 20-04-2011 05:01 PM
2 bad 4 them but its all gud, they're welcome

Yes you are more than stupid, people like you are the people that goes to voodoo to draw the fellow brothers to come home and join you to suffer. anumanu!
Posted: at 20-04-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake