Should children have a say in family decisions? (Page 2)

Date: 26-04-2011 10:37 am (13 years ago) | Author: omorewa
- truenaija2 at 26-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 26-04-2011 01:24 PM
when children were being made at the hours of the night,did they have your input?

cos they could not talk then Cheesy  but when they start talking even baby language then they should be listened to
Posted: at 26-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 26-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 26-04-2011 01:35 PM
Sobeit, well i dont tink so because a child has to b a child, let dem
b worry-less i no need my child to sit in school tinkin abt d financial problems and tins like dat.
Let him concentrate on d necesarry tins, and we (parents) will do d rest bcos we carry d responsibility.
dats my own opinion sha.

A CHILD is still A CHILD now!! it's not advisable to let a CHILD know things like that...i believe OMOREWA is talking of grown up kids not toddles..and i emphasized on grown up kids with mature brain.not any kind of kid, cuz maturity begins in brain.they are some grown up that still behave like kids. as a parent you ought to know which of our children acquired a matured brain that you can share problems with.
Posted: at 26-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 26-04-2011 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 26-04-2011 02:02 PM
Depends on their levels of maturity, sometimes, children idea can be useful in some cases.

yap!
Posted: at 26-04-2011 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yukicares4u at 26-04-2011 02:39 PM (13 years ago)
Matured children shud be allowed.
Posted: at 26-04-2011 02:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 26-04-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 26-04-2011 02:10 PM
when children were being made at the hours of the night,did they have your input?

cos they could not talk then Cheesy  but when they start talking even baby language then they should be listened to
you know as an experienced ol' soldier,i can deal with you but I dey put your husband for consideration.
Posted: at 26-04-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wallas at 26-04-2011 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
i dnt c any boundary...once u think u can make a reasonable contribution u can come in
Posted: at 26-04-2011 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 26-04-2011 03:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 26-04-2011 03:28 PM

you know as an experienced ol' soldier,i can deal with you but I dey put your husband for consideration.

nah so so deal u dey think of old soldier mentality Cheesy abeg i ney dey use my husband play not even joke na beg i dey beg
Posted: at 26-04-2011 03:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 26-04-2011 03:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 26-04-2011 02:07 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 26-04-2011 01:25 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on 26-04-2011 01:20 PM
thats why i said it depends , having a say i understand as being able to give ur own opinion not the final decision , but relocating, we will talk about it i think the child will be excited about it , i give him reasons  why this other place is better , , just like talking and having fun about no serious discussion, a child is very easy to convince
lol not always, i can remember my parents takin me to an oda city wen i was a kid
and i didn like it at all  Cheesy

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy  but i will tell u to manage it or u will stay in the other city we were without your parents , ofcourse the child will say no Grin and he will adapt Grin, children have sense nah u just have to have sense more than them , dey like good things too  Cheesy
lol u see, u will tell me to manage bcos i no get oda choice  Grin but dat one no b discussion now  Cheesy
Posted: at 26-04-2011 03:53 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 26-04-2011 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 26-04-2011 02:17 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 26-04-2011 01:35 PM
Sobeit, well i dont tink so because a child has to b a child, let dem
b worry-less i no need my child to sit in school tinkin abt d financial problems and tins like dat.
Let him concentrate on d necesarry tins, and we (parents) will do d rest bcos we carry d responsibility.
dats my own opinion sha.

A CHILD is still A CHILD now!! it's not advisable to let a CHILD know things like that...i believe OMOREWA is talking of grown up kids not toddles..and i emphasized on grown up kids with mature brain.not any kind of kid, cuz maturity begins in brain.they are some grown up that still behave like kids. as a parent you ought to know which of our children acquired a matured brain that you can share problems with.
Yes i agree as a parent u knw wot ur children can handle and wht not. But there u get it, its not advisable
for tins like dat, i beliv children no matter the age they get, shud b witout worries...as an adult we hav to deal wit
so many stress situations dat somtimes u go remember how sweet it was to b a kid and just live to live  Smiley
I dont wanna stress my kid wit discussions for adults, i can only talk family tins dat matters to him/her AND
wen his/her word will make a difference, in any oda case NOPE.

Posted: at 26-04-2011 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 26-04-2011 03:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 26-04-2011 10:37 AM
At what age should children have a say?...

Kiss sorry i have limited my kisses.. i don't want to catch mouth virus
.........depends on their sense of maturity and reasonin......age is not a sign of maturity...let me say 15...
Posted: at 26-04-2011 03:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 26-04-2011 05:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 26-04-2011 03:53 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on 26-04-2011 02:07 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 26-04-2011 01:25 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on 26-04-2011 01:20 PM
thats why i said it depends , having a say i understand as being able to give ur own opinion not the final decision , but relocating, we will talk about it i think the child will be excited about it , i give him reasons  why this other place is better , , just like talking and having fun about no serious discussion, a child is very easy to convince
lol not always, i can remember my parents takin me to an oda city wen i was a kid
and i didn like it at all  Cheesy

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy  but i will tell u to manage it or u will stay in the other city we were without your parents , ofcourse the child will say no Grin and he will adapt Grin, children have sense nah u just have to have sense more than them , dey like good things too  Cheesy
lol u see, u will tell me to manage bcos i no get oda choice  Grin but dat one no b discussion now  Cheesy

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy nah sense Cheesy Cool
Posted: at 26-04-2011 05:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 26-04-2011 05:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 26-04-2011 03:32 PM
Quote from: trolling on 26-04-2011 03:28 PM

nah so so deal u dey think of old soldier mentality Cheesy abeg i ney dey use my husband play not even joke na beg i dey beg
since u don beg I go forgive you for the mean time.
Posted: at 26-04-2011 05:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 28-04-2011 01:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 26-04-2011 12:45 PM
when you have your own family then you can allow your children to give you and your husband input on how to run it.

see this OLODO Grin since when, I HAVE MY FAMILY shioor

Posted: at 28-04-2011 01:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tando at 28-04-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago)
21 years old
Posted: at 28-04-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ozowalu at 28-04-2011 04:58 PM (13 years ago)
Me never marry sef wetin concern me
Posted: at 28-04-2011 04:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 28-04-2011 06:31 PM (13 years ago)
ur future children nko?
Posted: at 28-04-2011 06:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 3-09-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-09-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 4-09-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 4-09-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Hero