Again!! Another Nigerian To Be Execute In Vietnam By Firing Squad

Date: 29-04-2011 2:23 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 29-04-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
A court in Vietnam has sentenced a Nigerian to death for heroin trafficking, state media said on Saturday.

He is the second person from the African nation to be condemned to execution for drugs offences in the past month.

Nnaji David Ete, 33, was convicted Thursday after a three-day trial in Ho Chi Minh City for his role in trafficking 11 kilos (24 pounds) of heroin into the country and then on to China over several years, the Vietnam News reported.

His Vietnamese wife was jailed for life on the same charge, while three other Nigerian men involved in the cross-border drugs ring were sentenced to up to 20 years in prison.

The case comes a month after Michael Ikenna Nduanya, a 34-year-old Nigerian, was sentenced to death for transporting heroin from Cambodia to Ho Chi Minh City.

Anyone found guilty of possessing more than 600 grammes of heroin or over 20 kilos of opium faces the death penalty in communist Vietnam.

Under a decision approved by Vietnam’s National Assembly, execution by lethal injection is to replace the firing squad on July 1 this year.

http://nigeriansabroadlive.com/two-nigerians-sentenced-to-death-in-vietnam/

Posted: at 29-04-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 29-04-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago)
una no hear say comon Vietman wan finish our youth make our Goverment dooooo something before then go kill this one again ohhhhhhhhhhhh

Posted: at 29-04-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 29-04-2011 09:10 PM (12 years ago)
pals una no see this one uan think na joke this is reall like u guys that are living in naija make u na help abeg Government the way there killing our guys is not encouraging at all i know that what those guys are doing is not good i cant be then but life ie involve

Posted: at 29-04-2011 09:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 29-04-2011 09:26 PM (12 years ago)
These are some the pathetic story that trigers me often times without numbers. Nigeria government is not the cause of her citizens comitting crime in overseer or anywere. There are better ways to livelihood without illegal deals that carry long term jail and capital punishement.
Posted: at 29-04-2011 09:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrykingomoj at 29-04-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago)
Bros, it is a matter of can't help, justice is only taking it's course. They know what is involved before embarking on it, it is simply an easy way to get rich quick and will come to Naija to display their wealth. So obey the rules and be free.
Posted: at 29-04-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lopez2424 at 29-04-2011 11:24 PM (12 years ago)
Oh, please not again.
Posted: at 29-04-2011 11:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- yackson at 29-04-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago)
abeg may FG do sumtin
Posted: at 29-04-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- okbi at 30-04-2011 12:10 AM (12 years ago)
god have mercy
Posted: at 30-04-2011 12:10 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jjshines at 30-04-2011 01:23 AM (12 years ago)
As much as I hate to say this, most of Nigerian Ambassadors are quite useless  Lips Sealed. We have been tolerating such things for years and we will continue to do such I must say. They have the authority of the president, why cant they plead, have him deported and be made to face full wrath of law back home. Thats why our citizens are being messed up in Europe and no one dare joke with American citizens... not even North Korea.
Posted: at 30-04-2011 01:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- angel_of_truth at 30-04-2011 01:43 AM (12 years ago)
may he repent and go to heaven.
Posted: at 30-04-2011 01:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- KINGJHOE at 30-04-2011 03:36 AM (12 years ago)
Week after week, most Nigerians in Asian countries are caught on drug trafficking.
Everybody knows that Asian countries have to substitute for execution on drug crimes.
Its unfortunate that most Nigerians claim to be die-hard.
Just last  month,Chinese government convicted 3 Filipinos on drug related crimes and they were not spared.They were finally executed by lethal injection.
However, no amount of international diplomacy can save the victim once found guilty.
There are many ways to make money other than drug trafficking.
Work hard & pray more & God will crown your effort.
Don't dare God by drug trafficking! If your caught....that's the end of your story.
If you cant cope in abroad, better go back to 9ja than messing up Nigerian name & image  abroad.
Posted: at 30-04-2011 03:36 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 30-04-2011 04:03 AM (12 years ago)
bros u are right but Vietnamese still respect Nigerian government i believe if government in a seious not it will be better than dead
or dont u read the story very well the own people is been sentence life jail while our people is excution look at that issue plssssssssssssssssss
it look sinple when it happen to people u dont know this is life we are talking about

Posted: at 30-04-2011 04:03 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Naijabuynsell at 30-04-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago)
There can be no sentiment in justice, as long as the convict is 18yrs old, he has to be responsible for his actions even if such responsibility include death as enshrined in the country's constitution. Now what the Govt can do is try to address issues back home, to prevent youths preparing for such trips to think twice. Govt can not prevent ppl from traveling bcos they are young or of Igbo origin, but they can warn them and let them know they r on their own. Alternatively govt can discuss with their counterparts in vietnam to swipe the convict for life sentence in Nigerian prison for a certain amount, but wont that be wasted money?...shouldn't that money be better use for those who decided not to rubbish our image abroad? wont swiping encourage more drug traffickers? after all the govt will pay to safe them.
Posted: at 30-04-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- shaoyang at 30-04-2011 04:36 AM (12 years ago)
they know the consequencies involved if caught b4 they even begin doing the thing so wat is my headache there? U r talkin of if it happen to another person & all that shit lemme tell u 5 of my friends hv been caught & executed in china btw last year and this year.... wen they will be making that money and enjoying it will look like its not same obodo oyibo u dey with them cos they are living in wealth so why will i be worrying myself if any got caught? they know the consequencies so stop posting this senseless stories here jare!
Posted: at 30-04-2011 04:36 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 30-04-2011 04:51 AM (12 years ago)
oboy u get heart oh u call this a senseless story

Posted: at 30-04-2011 04:51 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KINGJHOE at 30-04-2011 05:06 AM (12 years ago)
leave drugs ...and drugs will leave u.all of us wanna make cash.At the same time, u think of the risk that is involved
Posted: at 30-04-2011 05:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 30-04-2011 05:09 AM (12 years ago)
I am not a new guy to all these things men.... we all are in foreign country stuggling to survive i don see things and i have options too cos i know the consequencies of anything i involve myself in
Posted: at 30-04-2011 05:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kerryniyi at 30-04-2011 07:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: KINGJHOE on 30-04-2011 03:36 AM
Week after week, most Nigerians in Asian countries are caught on drug trafficking.
Everybody knows that Asian countries have to substitute for execution on drug crimes.
Its unfortunate that most Nigerians claim to be die-hard.
Just last  month,Chinese government convicted 3 Filipinos on drug related crimes and they were not spared.They were finally executed by lethal injection.
However, no amount of international diplomacy can save the victim once found guilty.
There are many ways to make money other than drug trafficking.
Work hard & pray more & God will crown your effort.
Don't dare God by drug trafficking! If your caught....that's the end of your story.
If you cant cope in abroad, better go back to 9ja than messing up Nigerian name & image  abroad.

God bless u 4 your comment
Posted: at 30-04-2011 07:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- AJALA at 30-04-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 30-04-2011 04:36 AM
they know the consequencies involved if caught b4 they even begin doing the thing so wat is my headache there? U r talkin of if it happen to another person & all that shit lemme tell u 5 of my friends hv been caught & executed in china btw last year and this year.... wen they will be making that money and enjoying it will look like its not same obodo oyibo u dey with them cos they are living in wealth so why will i be worrying myself if any got caught? they know the consequencies so stop posting this senseless stories here jare!

People assume you can have this safety and security without this framework of the law; that you can change it, and yet your safety and security will not be affected. But there are always trade-offs. The difficulty the Government has sometimes in explaining this is that the trade-offs is not apparent. The damage to a large number of others is not obvious. You save one life here, but 10 other lives will be gone. What will your choice be?

It’s simple and straight forward. But the cause to the society is tremendous harmful, it lead people to rob, steal, or even dead of overdose. Thousands, if not millions will be affected by his action. Drugs can bring a man down to his kneel; it can destroy a family, a good young boy or gal progress.
One who has not suffered the adverse ill effects of narcotic drugs will not understand the harsh punishment needed to stop the spread and use of narcotic drugs.

In that case the law should take its course.
Posted: at 30-04-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- AJALA at 30-04-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: okbi on 30-04-2011 12:10 AM
god have mercy

Does God have the human emotions of pity and sorrow?
Posted: at 30-04-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6