Nowadays, students live like couples on campus (Page 3)

Date: 07-05-2011 9:29 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- ukben at 8-05-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago)
serious we must know the right and the turth the future tells peoples must pay attention abut three future not to live a worthless life Huh? Sad Sad Wink Wink Angry
Posted: at 8-05-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 8-05-2011 10:53 AM (12 years ago)
i no c d problem,, cant d female student b togeda in 1 houx and d same for male  Huh?
Posted: at 8-05-2011 10:53 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dan_Fulani at 8-05-2011 11:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Chizze on  7-05-2011 06:12 PM
Even we need to promugate a bill to execute (capital punishment) any lecturer or professor who engages in sorting out papers/exams' missing scripts with students with the intent for personal gains: Money, Sex and other tangibles and intangibles.

You are right there need to be a law. A federal law for all educational levels.
Capital punishment as consequence for professional misconduct is probably
too harsh. However, I was horrified to learn that there are no laws preventing
 professors from trading grades for sex or money in our higher institutions.
A law is needed and the students need to demand it. Female students are
usually the victims of these abuses.

dan fulani
Posted: at 8-05-2011 11:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 8-05-2011 11:41 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Larrykingomoj on  7-05-2011 10:27 PM
Wetin man go do, nobi poverty de cause all these things. No money, no school, no accomodation. There is no alternative

Mr. Larrykingomoj I agree with you that the cause of this probalem is poverty.
But I disagree that there is no alternative solution. There are other solutions.
Off-campus housing is one. Males students can share homes off-campus. Female
students can do the same.
Long term (1-2 years) is to build more housing for students. This solution requires
the direct involvement of the federal and state governments to raise the funds.

dan fulani
Posted: at 8-05-2011 11:41 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Thegeeman at 8-05-2011 12:40 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmm! No wahala, cos no be middle east....
Posted: at 8-05-2011 12:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- slimben at 8-05-2011 12:55 PM (12 years ago)
body no b wood i beg, give the thing food for fitness
     na soh oooohhhhhhhhhh
Posted: at 8-05-2011 12:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 8-05-2011 02:34 PM (12 years ago)
-
Posted: at 8-05-2011 02:34 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Michro at 8-05-2011 02:44 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmm
Couples + Campus.
Ehen, they sound like each other na........

Posted: at 8-05-2011 02:44 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chizze at 8-05-2011 03:19 PM (12 years ago)
They were sent to school to study, not for enjoyment. School vacation periods are the time for students' enjoyment.

Since the govt does not support the academic institutions financially, it could at least make better and civilized arrangement to create a morally and ethical environment for our leaders of tomorrow - the students.

Now the male students would capitalize on this ungodly and vulnerability situation to pimp the females. Already the male students have been enriching themselves by "arranging" girls (willfully and under duress) for our so called politicians and business men; so this new development is tantamount to increased enslavement of the females: unwanted pregnancy, transmission of all kinds of STDs, death, barrenness from incessant abortions, sporadic violence, poor academic performance etc.

When people blame the situation on poverty, shall we believe male students have more money than female students do? Do parents give more money to males than they give to females, not at all, because girls usually get more money from parents, uncles, and family members than the boys.  Fathers do not spoil their male children for fear they could become lazy in life. But parents spoil girls, should I say “treat” girls more if you choose,  to avoid them (the girls) using their body for money making.

My opinion on the matter is that the students misplace their priorities. First, they often adopt lifestyles that are above their means. Look at how much commotion Blackberry phones is causing in naija. Secondly, the moral laxity of the academic staff compels students to stretch their purse. For example, sorting with their body or meager resources, paying for hotels rooms to sleep with lecturers, paying for exams, paying for handouts, paying a lab attendant to set up labs for science assignments etc.  If the academic staff does not exploit students, they would be fine with little their parents give them. Nevertheless, and most importantly, students should avoid copying habits and superficial lifestyle from wayward students and even the non-students who perambulate the universities pretending to be students. Thirdly, girls could still be in love with their boyfriends without living together as student-couples.      
Posted: at 8-05-2011 03:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Michro at 8-05-2011 04:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: slimben on  8-05-2011 12:55 PM
body no b wood i beg, give the thing food for fitness
     na soh oooohhhhhhhhhh
Abi?

Posted: at 8-05-2011 04:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 8-05-2011 04:19 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin

Posted: at 8-05-2011 04:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 8-05-2011 04:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on  8-05-2011 12:12 AM
Na today  Grin Grin Grin

NA 2MORROW
Posted: at 8-05-2011 04:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abbeyy74 at 8-05-2011 05:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on  8-05-2011 09:36 AM

I was once a college student and also at  a college that had very limited student housing
Students at my college did not result to this "campus couple" style co-habitation.
Male students roomed with other males and female students shared apartments
with other female students. There were no immoral co-habitation.

I believed that these nigerian students were looking for easy access to sex.
Limited housing is just an excuse to engage in immoral amd carefree sex.

dan fulani

thanks jare for those points becos i was just about to make the same comments a swell,cant the ladies look 4 their fellow ladies to share room with incase of shortage of rooms,must they be sharing with the opposite sex?and later now they will come and tell us to advice them on what to do becos their boyfriends has not propose to them after being togher for 9yrs,may the students be impact with GODLY WISDOM thats all i will advice them.
Posted: at 8-05-2011 05:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 8-05-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago)
its moral decadence thats what i can say , i have seen one or two people live with thier boyfriend in school , i fi nd it very disgusting, i wonder if these girls have any atom of self esteem
Posted: at 8-05-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 8-05-2011 06:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on  7-05-2011 09:55 AM
hmmm

omo no be small hhmmmmmm ooo.......lol

and poster that picture wey u put there na die.......... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-05-2011 06:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- davilo at 8-05-2011 07:51 PM (12 years ago)
serious issue, me i still dey read Huh?
Posted: at 8-05-2011 07:51 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- slimSilvia at 8-05-2011 10:21 PM (12 years ago)
y wil a boy and girl stay in the same room with a girl all in the name of living a couple life,for me i see it as total rubish if they both want to live as couple while in school they should do the right thing by getting married as man and wife i ve seen people who practice what i called trial marriage in school they ended as best of friends while some as enemies,and selected few as man and wife,even the bible say's if a man cnt kip himself let him get married to avoid furnication so those of you out there practicing trial pls i beg u in the name of God,jesuas and mary to put a stop to it. 
Posted: at 8-05-2011 10:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- slimSilvia at 8-05-2011 10:22 PM (12 years ago)
why wil a boy and girl stay in the same room with a girl all in the name of living a couple life,for me i see it as total rubish if they both want to live as couple while in school they should do the right thing by getting married as man and wife i ve seen people who practice what i called trial marriage in school they ended as best of friends while some as enemies,and selected few as man and wife,even the bible say's if a man cnt kip himself let him get married to avoid furnication so those of you out there practicing trial pls i beg u in the name of God,jesuas and mary to put a stop to it.  
Posted: at 8-05-2011 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Nonso85 at 9-05-2011 01:05 PM (12 years ago)
Nawaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa oooooooo dis na long thing ooooooooo
Posted: at 9-05-2011 01:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessedme at 9-05-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
just passing sha cos i cnt read that book pasted up there
Posted: at 9-05-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6