Keyamo to Jonathan: Admit April election was fraudulent

Date: 17-05-2011 10:01 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Musa Yusuf
- at 17-05-2011 10:01 PM (13 years ago)
President Goodluck Jonathan should be sincere and summon the courage to admit publicly that the April 9 presidential election which produced him was not credible because results announced for his PDP from states in the South-south and South-east geo-political zones were fraudulent while there was massive underage voting in the far north which mostly went in favour of General Muhammadu Buhari of the CPC, constitutional lawyer and human rights activist, Festus Keyamo has said.

Keyamo who hails from Delta, a native of the South-south like Jonathan, made the call Sunday night in Port Harcourt while addressing participants as a guest speaker at the 2011 Isaac Boro remembrance lecture organised by Niger Delta Peoples Salvation Front which was chaired by ex-war lord, Asari Dokubo.  The lawyer noted that President Jonathan must as a matter of urgency emulate his late boss, President Umaru Musa Yar’adua and declare that the elections he won wasn’t credible. He said unless Jonathan does that, Nigeria’s electoral process may be doomed because Jonathan is giving the impression that the April election is his and Nigeria’s standard, which is not acceptable.

“It is unfortunate that President Jonathan has not come out to admit that the election was not credible, he should emulate late Yar’adua. The results awarded to the PDP from the South-south and South-east in which the PDP got from 90 percent and in some cases nearly 100 percent didn’t reflect the voting pattern in the governorship, national and state assembly elections because while the Presidential elections showed PDP strangely getting over one million votes representing over 98% of votes in some cases, with nearly 100 percent voter turn out, whereas results declared for other elections showed figures that were far different with lower voter turn out, what simply took place was that figures were allocated to the PDP at collation centres in these states but that doesn’t give Buhari or the CPC the moral grounds to challenge the results with exclusiveness because there was massive underage voting in the far north which equally favoured Buhari’s CPC so unless the CPC wants the elections in some states won by Buhari to be cancelled on account of underage voting, the CPC also benefited from the same process that was not credible. Buhari wasn’t confident before the elections otherwise why seeking alliance at the last minute with ACN? He couldn’t have won because his CPC lacked national spread like the PDP. What is most unfortunate is that there is a conspiracy of silence to downplay the ills concerning the April elections.”

Late Isaac Boro in whose honour the lecture was held, was an activist against environmental degradation in the Niger-Delta.

Posted: at 17-05-2011 10:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 17-05-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
whatever

Posted: at 17-05-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 17-05-2011 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
you just wait and see
Posted: at 17-05-2011 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- kebella at 17-05-2011 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
brb----------------loosers

Posted: at 17-05-2011 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 17-05-2011 11:15 PM (13 years ago)
brb , hopelessers
Posted: at 17-05-2011 11:15 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- KINGJHOE at 18-05-2011 12:28 AM (13 years ago)
rubbish
Posted: at 18-05-2011 12:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 18-05-2011 06:28 PM (13 years ago)
stupidty
Posted: at 18-05-2011 06:28 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- idUdobor at 17-06-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago)
this is what i call total nonsense
Posted: at 17-06-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-06-2011 10:08 PM (12 years ago)
o, yes
Posted: at 17-06-2011 10:08 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- cadanre at 17-06-2011 10:12 PM (12 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 17-06-2011 10:12 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 17-06-2011 10:23 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 17-06-2011 10:23 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 17-06-2011 11:46 PM (12 years ago)
It is too late to cry when the head is cut off....

Posted: at 17-06-2011 11:46 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 18-06-2011 04:41 AM (12 years ago)
o, yes
Posted: at 18-06-2011 04:41 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- cadanre at 18-06-2011 10:50 AM (12 years ago)
One can still cry when his head was cut off. It is only if he did not know how to do it.  Grin

Posted: at 18-06-2011 10:50 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Jeonleon at 18-06-2011 12:44 PM (12 years ago)
Don’t know abt u Mr. Keyamo, but knowin the mind of my pple in the South-East, I had predicted dat Buhari was not going 2 get up to 1,000 votes 4rm my state……..luckily 4 him, he got abt 3,000.

So, I don’t agree wif u on the South-East angle……
Posted: at 18-06-2011 12:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- KINGJHOE at 18-06-2011 12:49 PM (12 years ago)
Keyamo wetin dey worry you?
Posted: at 18-06-2011 12:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 18-06-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago)
if he gets up to 3,000 vote, it means he actually won over there , but you manipulates the results in what you regards as do or die affairs. and a must won election, but we will suprise you all GOD willing
Posted: at 18-06-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Jeonleon at 20-06-2011 09:46 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 18-06-2011 03:26 PM
if he gets up to 3,000 vote, it means he actually won over there , but you manipulates the results in what you regards as do or die affairs. and a must won election, but we will suprise you all GOD willing

Did u just say doz words above my comment?....Bro, accordin to the 2006 census, pple in my state numbered 2,833,999.....so how can one win wif a mere 3,000 votes?....Pls, undastand dat I dont hav anythn against Buhari....n no hard feelings 4 u either....just made a comment stating the mind of my pple....
Posted: at 20-06-2011 09:46 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 20-06-2011 06:17 PM (12 years ago)
and you might lickely not be acessing the mind of your peoples very correctly anyway
Posted: at 20-06-2011 06:17 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- annkezs at 21-06-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago)
That is there problem person way will don win so why crying?...........Abeg losers make una go sedon jare
Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming