I just dont belive this is happening...

Date: 20-05-2011 7:55 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Gucci man
- at 20-05-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago)
Is it’s just me, maybe I’m not fully accustomed to the way things run in our country??..For wereeee?? emi keh? You see, I am used to tipping someone who has actually done something extra for me. For example a waiter/waitress who has given me exceptional service at a restaurant or a cab driver that has made my journey very pleasant. But small thing, some one will ask u "anything for the weekend"...lolss Grin when they have done absolutely nothing to deserve any form of tip.

I’m not talking about the homeless people ohh,... I’m talking about the customs officer who makes no attempt to help you carry your suitcase on/off their ‘searching’ table. They calmly watch you struggle to lift your suitcase onto their table, go through it in a rugged manner, watch you struggle to zip the now scattered suitcase and carry it off their table and after actually have the guts to say ‘anything for me Chaiman.. Grin no be only chaiman even table man  ediots!! Undecided’! after being violated en being searched like drug pusher scatering my bag with no mercy!
i have been tiping en tiping to the extent i start to ask:-“Why? You didn’t do anything for me, so why do you expect me to give you anything”? Almost always, my question is met with a stony gaze as if am MEAN!

Call me tight-fisted, stingy or whatever, but I honestly believe that I need a good reason before I dash person money again. Some business owners need to be very strict on this issue, and know that they will lose customers if their members of staff are constantly harrasing people for tip
 for example there is this joint\mall they call it Ceddi Plaza in abuja...Any time i come arround and wanna pack, theirsecurity outside will come show me were to pack and open door for me,....instant he will tell me happy weekend, and i ignore him cause if u smile ur in trouble... Grin
The first lady that took my order in an under ground bar at the mall  caught my eye en say ‘happy weekend’. I ignored her. The same thing happened when I went to a different section to pay for my order, I ignored those requests and paid for my items and left. As I was about to start my car, the same guy who open door for me, help me to oen the door as i press the key from a distance,..., when i got in he closed the door, as i was about to drive out gently he open the door and close it again,...lolss Grin...all in the name of reminding me that i havnt tip him , Nna ehhh, see me see trouble, na by force, i tip this guys all da time , now they think its a tradition!!! ediots Angry

I know some people might say ‘chill now, these people are probably on minimum wage and are just trying to make ends meet’. True, but it shouldn’t be this way overseas when some young students who are duing part time job whats to get tip from customers,.....they would greet customers warmly, check on them as they enjoyed their meal or drink etc and generally made sure they gave them great customer service then u will see customers tiping staffs from their heart with warn smiles
 The day i swore that i will never tip anybody again was the day a yeye huge guy who work as bouncer in the bar rejected a 200 naira tip from me after buying me a card, he siad, Oga i beg if na this i beg forget am, Oh my God, if i tell this monkey the risk i take over seas to make money ehhh, he will run away if i wanna tip him ediot!!

Posted: at 20-05-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 20-05-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago)
still reading

Posted: at 20-05-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Youngstoriez at 20-05-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago)
BRB
Posted: at 20-05-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 20-05-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago)
no time to read dis newspaper

Posted: at 20-05-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 20-05-2011 08:17 PM (12 years ago)
i pass jor

Posted: at 20-05-2011 08:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 20-05-2011 08:56 PM (12 years ago)
gucci u sabi narrate story...so ho w was the trip Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 20-05-2011 08:56 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Intelligent21 at 20-05-2011 09:10 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa o,too long to believe wats happening.lol
Posted: at 20-05-2011 09:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- thowbee at 20-05-2011 09:12 PM (12 years ago)
this article is too long....I just don't believe this is happening too??
Posted: at 20-05-2011 09:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 20-05-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
Yeah,it happened 2 me a couple of times too

Posted: at 20-05-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 20-05-2011 09:32 PM (12 years ago)
really?

Posted: at 20-05-2011 09:32 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 20-05-2011 09:54 PM (12 years ago)
Yeah,really

Posted: at 20-05-2011 09:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 20-05-2011 09:57 PM (12 years ago)
its a pity  Shocked

Posted: at 20-05-2011 09:57 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 20-05-2011 10:24 PM (12 years ago)
re yu asking me Huh?

Posted: at 20-05-2011 10:24 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 20-05-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin

Posted: at 20-05-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 20-05-2011 10:31 PM (12 years ago)
Oboy, u never tip, u just de complain. if u see tiping, u go reck na.
Posted: at 20-05-2011 10:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Omilim at 20-05-2011 10:37 PM (12 years ago)
too lenghty to read Undecided
Posted: at 20-05-2011 10:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 20-05-2011 10:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Omilim on 20-05-2011 10:37 PM

Didn't u go to skool? how did u write your W.A.E.C english essay? my friend read and comment.
Posted: at 20-05-2011 10:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Micheall at 20-05-2011 10:42 PM (12 years ago)
Sorry house....too long yess, but just have to write it the way it is,....if u think this aint happening, then take a trip en see, some will even touch ur back as ur leaving a fast food joint and say happy weekend scratching their head  Grin

Hunger full our country ohhhh, God help us! Lips Sealed
Posted: at 20-05-2011 10:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 20-05-2011 10:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 20-05-2011 10:40 PM
Quote from: Omilim on 20-05-2011 10:37 PM

Didn't u go to skool? how did u write your W.A.E.C english essay? my friend read and comment.
Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 20-05-2011 10:43 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Micheall at 20-05-2011 10:47 PM (12 years ago)
@Harolds...No mind them, ...If the topic were to be, about sex, u will see most cooling down to read it with thier hands in their pants Grin
Why would u be so lazy to read this.....No be by force my people.
we sharing ideas on what is happening arround us,

Still..  *Gucci Man *---Agu dowagi agba Grin
Posted: at 20-05-2011 10:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

2. Osun State University Teaching Hospital Announces 14-Day Deadline For Unclaimed Bodies

3. "Why I Refused To Return Govt Vehicles–Ex-Edo Deputy Gov. Philip Shaibu Opens Up On Impeachment

4. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

5. Bandits Kill 46-Year-Old Nigerian Law Professor, Sarinu Ettor Kabo In Benue State

6. Outcry Over Alleged Soldier Assault Resulting In Young Man, Yusuf Shuaibu Adamu's Death In Kano

7. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

8. Actress Yvonne Jegede And Filmmaker Sam Olatunji Slam Angela Okorie For Beefing Mercy Johnson

9. Media Personality, Toke Makinwa Reveals She Wants To Start Fellowship Group

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed