BREAKING NEWS!! House Of Reps Speaker Bankole Dimeji Arrested! (Page 4)

Date: 06-06-2011 1:36 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- 123Sonia at 6-06-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago)
I never Knew Men in the house too steal,

Atleast i've seen one who is worst than Etteh
Posted: at 6-06-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uzjosh at 6-06-2011 02:15 PM (12 years ago)
Cheiyaa... sory o..... :'(
Posted: at 6-06-2011 02:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- whitedove255 at 6-06-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: princeiykobima on  6-06-2011 12:58 PM
  Shocked, Hey!, this handsome and innocent-looking man, I Can't believe this. There must be something wrong somewhere. But even if ..., thank goodness for connections. He is connected. ... nothing will happen.  Grin.

na handsome and innocent  loooking man we dey talk here, Angry the man is a theif he should face d reward
Posted: at 6-06-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eucharia at 6-06-2011 02:26 PM (12 years ago)
he is trying to leave the country by all mean becos he is guilty and he know it.
Posted: at 6-06-2011 02:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- naturalqueen at 6-06-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago)
This is a story of "From Grace to Grass".....
I think every other Nigerian leader still looting our national treasury should think twice, else the law will also catch up with them
6 Days for the thief...but one day for the owner of the house
Posted: at 6-06-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Greggiyke at 6-06-2011 02:43 PM (12 years ago)
It's a pity, he is a disappointment to himself and to the younger generation.
Such a vibrant young man, he allowed those old professional looters to corrupt and use him.
I feel for him.
Posted: at 6-06-2011 02:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 50Euro at 6-06-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: pnwagod on  6-06-2011 03:20 AM
That case of Obasanjo and the land he gave to Cameroon is a very big issue, if Nigeria is not a useless country, this Obj should have been held responsible and punished by law until he reclaim back the land.
If it belongs his people, he wouldn't have done that, he stole some land with mineral resources form Benin Republic and added to Badagry.

EFCC is nonsense.  I think Bankole is as much a criminal as other members of Nigerian National Assembly, but nothing will happen at the end of  the day..After all, OBJ gave part of Nigeria to Cameroun, he is still walking around. Oji Uzor is still contesting for Office, Abia governor won election from Prison, and took another election with guns, nothing has happened. Majority of Nigerrian Governors, Lawmakers, Judges,Ministers, Police,Military officers,Local Government Chairmen,Professors,pastors, Bishops, EFCC, ICPC,and  even pure water sellers are significantly  corrupt. Let he who has not stolen public fund throw stone first on Bankole.
The only agencies that should have been useful to the so called war on corruption( Nigerian Judiciary and Nigerian Police) are rotten,decayed,and dysfunctional. So, tell me, who will redeem our country. There are honesty people in Nigeria, but no one will allow them fight for common Nigerians. I have observed with surprise that ordinary  Nigerians do not understand the level of corruption in our country.  I think people just don't care anymore.  After all, shouting, calling names, even praying for their corrupt hands to wither will not change  criminal minds.
Maybe, it is time for Nigerians to follow the footsteps of  Egyptians and Tunisians. Jonathan has chance to fight corruption and  impunity like a Lion, otherwise...his name will be forgotten like  that his predecessors.
Posted: at 6-06-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 6-06-2011 04:00 PM (12 years ago)
no one could be trusted amongs the toe side , he , the former speaker could be planing to outsmart them , they EFCC might actually wanted to embarassed him, you never can say , but all we need is justice and fairness, with sincerity too,he is not the only one , catch them all now
Posted: at 6-06-2011 04:00 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- mimibre at 6-06-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago)
Gud 4 him, thank God they caught up with him before he execute his plan of escape. I thought he was a gud person, u al wil see they wil see, they wil release him very soon, let me just give it 2days. Everything totally corrupt in dis country, if it is in  U.S. U wil never hear dis kind of story. Is only God dat wil save nigeria.   Bank-ole, i hope dat ini edo n saraki wil come n say somethin about d 10billion.
Posted: at 6-06-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ajento at 6-06-2011 04:51 PM (12 years ago)
And, if I may ask, why was he not cuffed. Was he actually arrested? You just can't trust anyone or anything they say in Naija.
Posted: at 6-06-2011 04:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- COWFACE at 6-06-2011 05:44 PM (12 years ago)
SO THIS IS TRUE  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 6-06-2011 05:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Geematrix at 6-06-2011 05:47 PM (12 years ago)
it`s one thing to arrest him and anoda thing to find him guilty
Posted: at 6-06-2011 05:47 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 6-06-2011 05:52 PM (12 years ago)
It's breaking news that he was arrested, the question now is, will he ever be prosecuted?
Even if he is found guilty, will he ever serve time to commensurate his crime?
Posted: at 6-06-2011 05:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikly at 6-06-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago)
Everyday 4 D Thief One Day 4 D Owner...Hmmmm...I Just Hope Dis Case Won't Get `Swept Under D Carpet' Like D Others!!!
Posted: at 6-06-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Micheall at 6-06-2011 06:24 PM (12 years ago)
Any body who thing this Sick Basterd is innocent should check his or her head well...May be i should give you few informations how they have been stealing billions, passing bills to pay them self the highest salary, allocating a bigger amount of money for their welfare more than the money allocated to the entire educational system of the nation

Those Law makers are just too selfish and simply have no good plan for the country except for their pocket,....being a lawmakers now in nigeria is more lucritive than drug business,...Last May 28, 2008, the Speaker and Body of Principal Officers approved the purchase of four units of Range Rover (V8) Sports Utility Vehicles (SUV), three units of Mercedes Benz S-600 cars for the use of the speaker and his deputy in the sum of N335,500,000 million.imagine!!
The House leadership approved the purchase of LCD 40 Samsung LNS 341 for the House at the sum of N525, 000 per unit. The open market price for this product is about N180, 000. The Speaker had authorized the purchase of 400 units for N210, 000,000 million instead of N97, 200,000 million, thereby causing a loss of N112, 800,000 million to the national treasury

The House leadership was also accused of approving the purchase of 800 units of desktop (HP Compaq dc 5700) on May 28, 2008 at the cost of N330,000 per unit. The open market price of this product is N160, 000. A mark-up of 35 per cent on th...e product would bring the unit price to N216, 000.

“The sum of N264, 000,000 million was therefore expended on the purchase of the desktop instead of N172, 800,000 million.
Source revealed that Bankole had sometime in July 2010 also approved an upward review of the illegal quarterly allowance from N28.9 million to N42 million. This, it was learnt, was part of his return strategy, but the commitment put the account of the House in the red. The repayment had also been built into the controversial 2011 Budget. i mean this note can go on and on non stop, this same increase and theft of fund via contracts takes places too in state level, local government etc, i wonder, and the worst is u will see this morrons going to EFCC, only to be released after 6 months, non of them serve terms,but a lay man who steal 50k will roast in kiriki prison for years

The soultion to all this is puting a capital purnishment for fund enbezlement then watch our government save billions if not trillions in years to come which can be used to develope the country, get a contract and u dont finish it, ur a d...ead man, increase a contract fee, ur a dead man, tranfer ur state money during ur tenure, once ur through ur a dead man. infact you will see every runing away from being a politicain cause nothing to steal again. non-sence!!
Posted: at 6-06-2011 06:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- andyrado at 6-06-2011 06:31 PM (12 years ago)
small thief?

Posted: at 6-06-2011 06:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchemalvinzuru at 6-06-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago)
abegggi...we'v had enough of dis EFCC's arrest n bla bla bla......after all they will release him so wat's d news all about...........may be him no gre settle at first.
Posted: at 6-06-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mubaji at 6-06-2011 06:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Micheall on  6-06-2011 06:24 PM
Any body who thing this Sick Basterd is innocent should check his or her head well...May be i should give you few informations how they have been stealing billions, passing bills to pay them self the highest salary, allocating a bigger amount of money for their welfare more than the money allocated to the entire educational system of the nation
Those Law makers are just too selfish and simply have no good plan for the country except for their pocket,....being a lawmakers now in nigeria is more lucritive than drug business,...Last May 28, 2008, the Speaker and Body of Principal Officers approved the purchase of four units of Range Rover (V8) Sports Utility Vehicles (SUV), three units of Mercedes Benz S-600 cars for the use of the speaker and his deputy in the sum of N335,500,000 million.imagine!!
The House leadership approved the purchase of LCD 40 Samsung LNS 341 for the House at the sum of N525, 000 per unit. The open market price for this product is about N180, 000. The Speaker had authorized the purchase of 400 units for N210, 000,000 million instead of N97, 200,000 million, thereby causing a loss of N112, 800,000 million to the national treasury
The House leadership was also accused of approving the purchase of 800 units of desktop (HP Compaq dc 5700) on May 28, 2008 at the cost of N330,000 per unit. The open market price of this product is N160, 000. A mark-up of 35 per cent on th...e product would bring the unit price to N216, 000.
“The sum of N264, 000,000 million was therefore expended on the purchase of the desktop instead of N172, 800,000 million.
Source revealed that Bankole had sometime in July 2010 also approved an upward review of the illegal quarterly allowance from N28.9 million to N42 million. This, it was learnt, was part of his return strategy, but the commitment put the account of the House in the red. The repayment had also been built into the controversial 2011 Budget. i mean this note can go on and on non stop, this same increase and theft of fund via contracts takes places too in state level, local government etc, i wonder, and the worst is u will see this morrons going to EFCC, only to be released after 6 months, non of them serve terms,but a lay man who steal 50k will roast in kiriki prison for years
The soultion to all this is puting a capital purnishment for fund enbezlement then watch our government save billions if not trillions in years to come which can be used to develope the country, get a contract and u dont finish it, ur a d...ead man, increase a contract fee, ur a dead man, tranfer ur state money during ur tenure, once ur through ur a dead man. infact you will see every runing away from being a politicain cause nothing to steal again. non-sence!!

well spoken
Posted: at 6-06-2011 06:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-06-2011 07:41 PM (12 years ago)
GOD DEY OOO
Posted: at 6-06-2011 07:41 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 6-06-2011 07:45 PM (12 years ago)
time will tell

Posted: at 6-06-2011 07:45 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6