Why divorcees make great partners (IS IT TRUE?)

Date: 11-06-2011 12:41 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 11-06-2011 12:41 PM (12 years ago)
I SAW THIS ARTICLE AND AFTER GOING THROUGH IT,
IT LOOK LIKE THE ARTHOR IS RIGHT OR
     WHAT DID U THINK PALS READ AND MAKE YOUR COMMENT THANKS

Divorcees make great partners for several reasons

In the popular TV sitcom, Modern Family, Jay's wife Gloria demands during an argument, "I am the second wife Jay, why do you treat me like the first?"
Sadly, it is often true that people are better partners to their second spouses because of the lessons they have learned from their marriage to their first spouse.
One reason for this is they already have life experience that has taught them many valuable lessons. These lessons may cause them to become more cautious about relationships in general, but this could work in a single person’s favour.

Divorcees may also be more committed

Perhaps they’ve been burned once and aren’t anxious to let it happen again. They know what makes a good relationship and how much work it takes to keep a marriage together.

Divorcees have shared a life with someone else

This makes them aware of what compromise really means and why it is important.

Divorcees may be more mature because of their experiences

This is relevant for those who are still young enough to not have very many life experiences under their belts. The marriage and divorce will have taught them what it means to be in a committed relationship and they will be well aware of why it didn’t work out.
Since no one wants to go through the same bad experience twice, someone who has been divorced will most likely be more careful before rushing into another marriage, and will take the time and put the effort in to ensure that this relationship works.

Divorcees have also helped run a household

They have either rented or owned homes and have hopefully learned how to manage money. This is a very important aspect of marriage, since money problems are often the source of much dispute in relationships.

Divorcees often wish to take things slow

This can appeal to many who have never been married. This allows for a long, committed relationship, before marriage enters the equation – which means that marriage, when it does happen, will more likely be successful.
Divorcees may also choose to date other divorcees for the reasons listed above. Oftentimes, partners will compare what happened to them during their past marriages and find a lot of common ground. This can make for a close relationship built on trust and honesty. Though the divorce rate is high, it doesn’t have to stay that way. Perhaps more divorcees will find a way to take what they have learned and turn it into something that will truly last forever.

Posted: at 11-06-2011 12:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 11-06-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago)
hmm it depends brb for mo" comment

Posted: at 11-06-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 11-06-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago)
A case for divorcees .I pass

Posted: at 11-06-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 11-06-2011 01:00 PM (12 years ago)
poster is like u never see people wey dey divorce  3 times in 3 different marriage
Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 11-06-2011 01:00 PM (12 years ago)
i disagree..brb

Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:00 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- frayobkk at 11-06-2011 01:08 PM (12 years ago)
so does it mean that this arthor is wrong or will we wait for more comment

Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 11-06-2011 01:15 PM (12 years ago)
ok if u give me one bottle of Hennessy i will sit and wait with u
Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 11-06-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 11-06-2011 01:15 PM
Chigla nice pic u got there
Hennessy? ok if u can finish one bottle i will give u bc
the say nwanyi dakwa sam mme no na uru
ndakwasa nwanyi na elu mmu nona uru

Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 11-06-2011 01:25 PM (12 years ago)
BRB
Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 11-06-2011 01:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 11-06-2011 01:19 PM

lol nna igbo gia di ekwu kam
mk i ask my mama d meaning lalol
Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 11-06-2011 01:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 11-06-2011 01:26 PM
Quote from: frayobkk on 11-06-2011 01:19 PM

lol nna igbo gia di ekwu kam
mk i ask my mama d meaning lalol

heheheeh u can ask

u can ask nothing do u chiglamour  in m

Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 11-06-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago)
i see
Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 11-06-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago)
i saw

Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- frayobkk at 11-06-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
why una dey see dey saw talk abeg

Posted: at 11-06-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 11-06-2011 05:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 11-06-2011 01:00 PM
poster is like u never see people wey dey divorce  3 times in 3 different marriage

Tellam again
Posted: at 11-06-2011 05:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 11-06-2011 05:58 PM (12 years ago)
SAYS BY WHO

Posted: at 11-06-2011 05:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 11-06-2011 06:00 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 11-06-2011 06:00 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 11-06-2011 06:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 11-06-2011 01:49 PM

sorry am deaf n' dumb Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-06-2011 06:10 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- frayobkk at 11-06-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 11-06-2011 06:10 PM
Quote from: frayobkk on 11-06-2011 01:49 PM

sorry am deaf n' dumb Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I REJECT IT FOR YOU IN JESUS NAME AMEN

Posted: at 11-06-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 17-06-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago)
still want to know more

Posted: at 17-06-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac