The insanity of religeon?

Date: 13-06-2011 6:42 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Ras Labula
- at 13-06-2011 06:42 PM (12 years ago)
For years man has always looked for answers and trying to find the correct path to find meaning to life.
Which religion is correct?
How can one be correct for somebody and then different for other people?

Here is a list of the biggest ones:

Christianity     2,039 million
Islam           1,570 million
Hinduism       950 million
No religion    775 million
Chinese folk religion    390 million
Buddhism       350 – 1,600 million
Animism        232 million
Atheists       150 million
New religions.    103 million
Sikhism       23.8 million
Judaism       14.5 million
Spiritism       12.6 million
Baha’i Faith    7.4 million
Confucianism    6.3 million
Jainism            4.3 million
Zoroastrianism    2.7 million
Shinto       2.7 million
Taoism Note 4    2.7 million
Other       1.1 million
Wicca Note 5    0.5 million?

But I ask one question. Has religion and a belief in God helped the world OR made it into a more violent place?
Here is a scene filmed in Nigeria last year. Does this look like Christianity has helped Africa?
Would we be better off with no god like in the West?

http://www.youtube.com/user/Kronophobic#p/a/u/2/wgrGQl5kEME

Posted: at 13-06-2011 06:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- RasLabula at 13-06-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago)
You should all watch this video.

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/yQOXkEtQYnE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Posted: at 13-06-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- RasLabula at 13-06-2011 07:40 PM (12 years ago)
Heres some more of our backwards country.

http://www.documentingreality.com/forum/attachments/f166/65126d1246689590-nigerian-thieves-burned-alive-nigerian_burn.flv
Posted: at 13-06-2011 07:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mubaji at 15-06-2011 04:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: RasLabula on 13-06-2011 07:03 PM
You should all watch this video.

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/yQOXkEtQYnE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

welcome to this thread but you should know that we don't use command tones here.
if you choose to live without religion, it's your own personal affair so feel free; ''there is no compulsion in religion."
Posted: at 15-06-2011 04:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 18-06-2011 10:19 PM (12 years ago)
@RasLabula
...you are in the business of generalizing a person or group's ignorance or wrongdoing as a whole...
...there is nowhere in Christ principles that says we should go burning or killing people...
...that is not a True Christian doctrine...
Posted: at 18-06-2011 10:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 19-06-2011 10:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 18-06-2011 10:19 PM
@RasLabula
...you are in the business of generalizing a person or group's ignorance or wrongdoing as a whole...
...there is nowhere in Christ principles that says we should go burning or killing people...

Which means for quite a long time, Christians have gone on FALSE CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE

Posted: at 19-06-2011 10:49 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 19-06-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 19-06-2011 10:49 AM
@RasLabula

Which means for quite a long time, Christians have gone on FALSE CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE
...on the contrary...persons...
...because people commit crime in Naija as Nigerians...does that mean the constitution allows crime...?
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 20-06-2011 08:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 19-06-2011 01:23 PM
Quote from: cadanre on 19-06-2011 10:49 AM
@RasLabula

...on the contrary...persons...
...because people commit crime in Naija as Nigerians...does that mean the constitution allows crime...?

....... a kind of repetition........

Posted: at 20-06-2011 08:05 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- runniglate at 14-08-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago)
Go ahead and hate your brother,go ahead and cheat a friend,do it in the name of Jesus you will be justified in the end.christian doctrine
Posted: at 14-08-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie