Soldiers beat up couple for horning

Date: 21-06-2011 6:16 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 21-06-2011 06:16 AM (12 years ago)
Bauchi – The Deputy Registrar (Public Relations) at the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, ATBU, Mr. Andee Iheme and his wife, Moji, were, yesterday, beaten to stupor by about eight soldiers reportedly attached to the 33 Artillery Brigade, Bauchi State.
The couple was reportedly manhandled at the Mobil Filing Station at the popular Gidan Mai area of the state capital.
Narrating his ordeal to newsmen, on his hospital bed at the Emergency Ward of the Abubakar Teaching Hospital, Bauchi, Iheme said he was beaten with his wife for allegedly horning for some soldiers who were discharging two female passengers on the road to park their vehicle properly.
‘’I asked my wife to pick me up at the Mobil Filling Station at Gidan Mai. Just as we were going to get out of the filing station, at around 7p.m, an Army Hilux Jeep with registration number NA 379 E with 33 written at its back parked in front of our car, in the middle of the road.
‘’So, my wife horned for him to move on. The Hilux van refused to move. She horned again. Meanwhile the two persons in front of the van were discharging two girls who were sitting behind. So, when my wife horned the third time, the next thing we saw was that the man who was on the driver’s seat made a derogatory sign of wanka, (your mother) with his two hands to us and I was shocked. So, I told my wife to horn again and she did and this man did ‘Uwaka’ again and switched off the engine of his car.
‘’At this point, I wound down my window glass and told him that  if eventually you move this car from there; then you are a fool.
‘’He came out from the car and gave me a slap and before I knew it, he was using his legs and throwing punches with me trapped in the car”.
Iheme, who was groaning in pains as talked to newsmen, added that when he managed to come out of his car, he ran to the soldiers car and seized the key of his car, in order to detain him, but the man who was with him turned to my wife and was trying to seize the key from her when she  bite him.
“This same man who had accosted me, went direct to the driver’s seat and gave my wife a slap and her mouth started bleeding.
‘’The man then called for help and suddenly I saw another Hilux van, with about six armed soldiers  who all came down and the man asked them to deal with me and I was being tossed around with blows and butt of their guns.”
The Deputy Registrar who had juries on his head and body just as his wife’s mouth was swollen allegedly as a result of the beatings said he was on his way back from Calabar, for the training of some Customs officers on the rudiments of public relations when the incident happened.
The Public Relations Officer, 33 Artillery Brigade, Major Etete, confirmed that the soldiers who reportedly beat up the couple were from the brigade, adding, however, that the matter was being investigated.

Posted: at 21-06-2011 06:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- manscater at 21-06-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago)
Sorry 4 them, next time they c hilux jeep they will salute people inside instead of horning.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 123Sonia at 21-06-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago)
na wah oh
Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 21-06-2011 12:49 PM (12 years ago)
Dats why i dey always travel for inside Hilux

Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:49 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 21-06-2011 01:15 PM (12 years ago)
too bad

Posted: at 21-06-2011 01:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 21-06-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago)
Wonderful!!!

Posted: at 21-06-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 21-06-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa oooo
Posted: at 21-06-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- prof96 at 21-06-2011 04:04 PM (12 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 21-06-2011 04:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- frayobkk at 21-06-2011 05:18 PM (12 years ago)
I PITTY THE BLOODY CIVILLIAN LOLZ

Posted: at 21-06-2011 05:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 21-06-2011 05:23 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 21-06-2011 05:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 22-06-2011 04:20 AM (12 years ago)
no comment Lips Sealed
Posted: at 22-06-2011 04:20 AM (12 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

4. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

7. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo