How safe is your pillow ?

Date: 25-06-2011 4:25 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
- at 25-06-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
At home just like in the hospitals , it is not enough to change the pillow cases regularly but the pillows need to be washed on regular basis .
A study shows that one third of pillows used for sleeping are homes for various paracites ,,living and dead ,their wastes , dead skins and microbes .The study found in hospital settings so many species of bacteria mainly staphylococcus resistant to antibiotics ,E-coli and viruses especially those responsible for flu, hepatitis and chickenpox etc.
The culture of "hand washing" is ideal in the control and prevention of infecetions , but the pillows still remains a haven for the proliferation of microbes due to sweats , tears and discharges through coughing and sneezing and dead cells shed during the night .The heat of our bodies helps these microbes to grow and multiply .

The question i ask is " How safe is your pillow ?"

Posted: at 25-06-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- talkenson at 25-06-2011 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
NA U SABI
Posted: at 25-06-2011 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 50scent at 25-06-2011 04:32 PM (13 years ago)
talkenson   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 25-06-2011 04:32 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 27-06-2011 09:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: talkenson on 25-06-2011 04:28 PM
NA U SABI

lolz  Grin Grin Grin i hope urs is not a danger  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 27-06-2011 09:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero