Nigerians Control $3.2b Drug Market In Africa, Claims UN Report (Page 3)

Date: 26-06-2011 12:02 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4
- estilizo at 27-06-2011 04:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ugochuks on 26-06-2011 01:18 PM
means we re good in the bizzz.....na we introduce drug? na we dey grow am? UN sabi lie no be small... nigerians re not even drug dealers, just petty traders into the drug thing,,,dem white boys dem made the game, we just play the shit!!! next pls
THE TRUTH SPILLED.GOT THAT GUYZ. Huh?

Posted: at 27-06-2011 04:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 27-06-2011 04:46 AM (12 years ago)
WTF!!
Posted: at 27-06-2011 04:46 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 27-06-2011 08:20 AM (12 years ago)
un palava
Posted: at 27-06-2011 08:20 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- feyee at 27-06-2011 08:37 AM (12 years ago)
all no be lie.......
Posted: at 27-06-2011 08:37 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 27-06-2011 09:43 AM (12 years ago)
abeg make una leave nija alone make we rest jo
Posted: at 27-06-2011 09:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- eoadex2003 at 27-06-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
Na oyibo dey use drug pass, let dem stop buying from us first to spoil our market if not we go sell more and more, na business.
Posted: at 27-06-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eskor9 at 27-06-2011 11:11 AM (12 years ago)
He is giving a dog a bad name. What of his country.
Posted: at 27-06-2011 11:11 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 27-06-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago)
ok ohh

Posted: at 27-06-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- segxykay at 27-06-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 27-06-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 27-06-2011 02:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mimibre on 26-06-2011 10:38 PM
Quote from: Innoutt on 26-06-2011 07:29 PM
Quote from: PrinceStan on 26-06-2011 06:47 PM
I cannot believe we Nigerians are here condemning the UN report. I cannot we here justifying the drug trade in Africa.

Nobody is condemning UN where they are doing right things right, but where they do it wrongly. Nobody is defending drug in Africa or any where. Nigeria deserve some respect especially in a case like this. The root of drug-deal is not outside this world and not in Nigeria or do you think otherwise? If you agree with this then, why did the WAR ON DRUG fail, or  is it bcos Nigerians are so much involved?
              Do you b/live that it is possible to stop drug if men at the root-sniffers are ignored while hunting the retailers and highlighting stains on Nigeria. If the real men are not disturbed, why do you think that their boys should not be successful enough and safe. Let us face the fact, even if we are benefiting anything from UN to stand with UN at all times. They did their work wrongly in this case.  FAILURE IS WELL NOTED.  Only devoted and indiscriminate effort can make a different if the fight against drug is so sincere and taken serious.  Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
thanks again 4 standin 4 our country dis shows personal dignity. Thanks! God bless u.

I will always be happy to av seen somebody who can understand and appreciate Nigeria even when he has no profit into his pocket. Now i really understand the sincerity in your appreciation. Long life to you. Future is always beclouded but mounting view has predicted brightness without analysis. Thanx in millions...   Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 27-06-2011 02:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 27-06-2011 03:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: LOYOLAR on 27-06-2011 12:31 AM
This is so serious if the information is true. Nigeria, where is thy glory!

The glory of Nigeria is there and about to shine. Nothing is real about this news other than a devised venom aimed at tarnishing the image of the black nation that were highly tortured by western colonial administration IN OTHER TO PRESERVE A LASTING SLAVE. Quite unfortunate that God gave slaves reasoning ability even if it is only to know when he is humiliated and rejected, or MARKED FOR DEATH. It will soon be over.
 Here you see the abuse or misuse of statistic in action. Westerners should start applying a model, complex-frustrating-measure in Africa cos some African people has come to know some old western devastating strategy, or else they should allow truth to tow the rope, and let balance weigh justice cos every human being deserve respect. It is with only few things that they can insult Africans successfully with now.   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-06-2011 03:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 27-06-2011 03:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: feyee on 27-06-2011 08:37 AM
all no be lie.......

which one is true  .  Huh?
Posted: at 27-06-2011 03:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 27-06-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago)
“In 2009, Africa’s drug trafficking market was worth an estimated US$3.2 billion – most of which went to Nigerian organised crime groups.”

ATTN!!! People!! Pay attention to what you read. They did not say that Nigerians ran all of the drug rings in the entire world oe that Nigeria was responsible for most of the drug sales in the world. They specified that IN AFRICA, Nigerians dominated in the sale of drrugs. Why can't we call a spade a spade? We love our country yes, but the only way to make it better is to be truthful to ourselves. If in Africa, Nigeria dominates in drug trafficking, then the next thing is to make the masses aware and try to make a change. Please stop condemning the truth. Like I said before, it may seem lik they are attacking Nigeria, but the truth must be told. SIMPLE.

Posted: at 27-06-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Innoutt at 27-06-2011 05:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 27-06-2011 03:36 PM
“In 2009, Africa’s drug trafficking market was worth an estimated US$3.2 billion – most of which went to Nigerian organised crime groups.”

ATTN!!! People!! Pay attention to what you read. They did not say that Nigerians ran all of the drug rings in the entire world oe that Nigeria was responsible for most of the drug sales in the world. They specified that IN AFRICA, Nigerians dominated in the sale of drrugs. Why can't we call a spade a spade? We love our country yes, but the only way to make it better is to be truthful to ourselves. If in Africa, Nigeria dominates in drug trafficking, then the next thing is to make the masses aware and try to make a change. Please stop condemning the truth. Like I said before, it may seem lik they are attacking Nigeria, but the truth must be told. SIMPLE.

The only truth in your comment is that Nigeria is suffering the failure of war on drug by UN and rest of the world. Apart from that, it is very clear that Nigeria is properly targeted with the venom. Prove this wrong by providing the statistic of country that is the highest drug dealer in the WORLD -drug-market and other continent, or else you open your eyes and accept the fact that Nigeria should guide against any unwarranted  embarrassment by statistic measure.

Nigeria did not have sole commission to fight against drug in Africa and the world. Where is the statistic that prove that THE WAR ON DRUG HAS FAILED or did it fail also in Nigeria in particular? The war is on in Nigeria except the probable problem of administration which i cannot confirm if it could crept into that section, cos they are more than serious. If this is what you call truth, then condemnation is good to make it have the truth. It is OBVIOUS THEY ARE ATTACKING  NIGERIA if it must be repeated.
Posted: at 27-06-2011 05:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- AJALA at 27-06-2011 06:41 PM (12 years ago)
Drugs are used and abused worldwide and it don't really matter what society you're in.
 Nigerian stop Drugs trafficking.
Posted: at 27-06-2011 06:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ugochuks at 27-06-2011 11:09 PM (12 years ago)
So none of us aware of the US gov involvement in opium trafficking in afganistan abi? Or how the same fed n DEA run a multibillion $$ drug deal...they re still the ones supplying gunz to the Mexican drug kings nd cartels....I wonder who is foolin who!

Posted: at 27-06-2011 11:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DELAT at 28-06-2011 11:44 AM (12 years ago)
Man,this is true,and that is why there are high
crime rate now armed robber,kidnapper,rape,ritual killing.
Posted: at 28-06-2011 11:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 28-06-2011 02:36 PM (12 years ago)
We're all talking about what other countries are doing and how they're involved in drug trafficking. We need to worry about ourselves, about our own dear country Nigeria. If we worry about every body else, then how are we supposed to be better. For the fact that our country's name was even mentioned, whether they said we're the highest in the world for drug trafficking or the highest in Africa, it's bad enough. For the fact our country's name was even mentioned, that should say something. Stop worrying about America's drug ring, Europe's drug trafficking and let's worry about us and how to change our land. That is the most important. Furthermore, I know people on this forum are not ignorant of all the news about so many Nigerians being caught with drugs in different parts of the world....anyway, that is just be the way.

Posted: at 28-06-2011 02:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Innoutt at 28-06-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 28-06-2011 02:36 PM
We're all talking about what other countries are doing and how they're involved in drug trafficking. We need to worry about ourselves, about our own dear country Nigeria. If we worry about every body else, then how are we supposed to be better. For the fact that our country's name was even mentioned, whether they said we're the highest in the world for drug trafficking or the highest in Africa, it's bad enough. For the fact our country's name was even mentioned, that should say something. Stop worrying about America's drug ring, Europe's drug trafficking and let's worry about us and how to change our land. That is the most important. Furthermore, I know people on this forum are not ignorant of all the news about so many Nigerians being caught with drugs in different parts of the world....anyway, that is just be the way.

You are dam right here, more specific and passionate to be understood better. We know that there is fault. Nigeria is doing their best to make a general change that can give a better look to this act. Yet nobody should be allowed to take chance and cow the country image the more.  Had there been a strong indiscriminate devotion on fighting drug world wide, there woun't av been  such report as failure on drug war.  Now, why did UN DEDUCT the statistics only as it relate to Nigeria and not basically on why the failure, or have they explained the why b4?  Huh?  What is the essence of emphasizing on Nigeria as if Nigeria is the reason for the failure.
Simply agree that UN HIGHLIGHT IS LOOP-SIDED on Nigeria.  Cool
Posted: at 28-06-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezecyyyy at 28-06-2011 09:02 PM (12 years ago)
Good for junkies
Posted: at 28-06-2011 09:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4

1. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

2. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

3. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

4. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

5. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

10. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

11. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

12. Isreal DMW Drags Wizkid Following Rift With His Boss, Davido

13. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

14. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

15. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

16. Troops Arrest Human Trafficker In Lagos As 22Yr Old Victim Escapes After She Overheard Plan

17. Tragedy As Young Man Commits Suicide After Issuing Notice To Quit His Apartment Over N60k Rent

18. Ministry Of Power Is Acting The Script Of IMF & Word Bank Following Electricity Hike- Femi Fala

19. Ex Gov Attahiru Bafarawa Narrates How Bandits Made Him Abandon His 10,000 Hectares Of Land

20. “I Can Retire Today And You’ll Still Not Be On My Level” – Wizkid Replies Davido

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)