FBI/SSS Uncover Plots To Bomb The Jamata/Murtala Bridge In Kogi State By Boko (Page 2)

Date: 05-07-2011 1:31 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4
- DHash at 5-07-2011 11:20 AM (12 years ago)
True is high time the police wake up and face the said Boko Haram
Posted: at 5-07-2011 11:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eskor9 at 5-07-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 5-07-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ugochuks at 5-07-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago)
we talk as if we dont read everyday news....the gvment made new deal............. THE Federal Government seems to have penetrated the leadership of the destructive Boko Haram sect as its agencies hinted yesterday that their offensive against the group in six states had paid off.

An official of the State Security Services (SSS) disclosed yesterday that the agency has arrested over 100 “cell commanders” of the terror group in Bauchi, Borno, Kaduna, Kano, Yobe, and Adamawa states.

The agency, however, declined to comment on what transpired between it and former Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Minister, Malam Nasir El-Rufa’i, who it arrested last week in Abuja, as it simply said “the issue ended on a good note.”

SSS Assistant Director of Public Affairs, Marilyn Ogar, who briefed journalists yesterday in Abuja on the organisation’s activities, said “details of those arrested will remain classified as they are still undergoing the process of de-radicalisation, perception management and also try to win their confidence back to the society.

She further explained the decision not to disclose the identity of those detained for “strategic operational reasons.

“At the end of the exercise, we know what to adopt. They are Nigerians, and we have to talk to them to drop their reasons.

“We have arrested key commanders of the cell, and you know we are still grappling with the killing of Mohammed Yusuf, so we cannot charge anyone to court for now,” she said.

Specifically, the SSS spokesperson stated that between May 2011, the agency had demobilised eight Improvised Explosive Devices (IED’s) concealed in small and medium size tins beneath a staircase in Kafanchan, Jema’a Local Council of Kaduna State. ..........so i guess is good good to know that sss and uncle jonah will beg these guys just to drop their ideas  and after talking to them they will send them back to their places.. none of them is goin to prison for now ,,,,,i love this country

Posted: at 5-07-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimben at 5-07-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago)
   hnmmmm   God na ur hand we dey
Posted: at 5-07-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 5-07-2011 01:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: toniaugwu on  5-07-2011 09:09 AM
Only God can save us

for sure
Posted: at 5-07-2011 01:47 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Idbabe at 5-07-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago)
So with the information, what are they doing about it?
Posted: at 5-07-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- maryclaret at 5-07-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago)
Yep, this was what I was fearing. They want to spread their evil all across Nigeria. But by God's grace, they will never succeed. God is not asleep!!

Posted: at 5-07-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Victor9 at 5-07-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ugochuks on  5-07-2011 12:02 PM
we talk as if we dont read everyday news....the gvment made new deal............. THE Federal Government seems to have penetrated the leadership of the destructive Boko Haram sect as its agencies hinted yesterday that their offensive against the group in six states had paid off.

An official of the State Security Services (SSS) disclosed yesterday that the agency has arrested over 100 “cell commanders” of the terror group in Bauchi, Borno, Kaduna, Kano, Yobe, and Adamawa states.

The agency, however, declined to comment on what transpired between it and former Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Minister, Malam Nasir El-Rufa’i, who it arrested last week in Abuja, as it simply said “the issue ended on a good note.”

SSS Assistant Director of Public Affairs, Marilyn Ogar, who briefed journalists yesterday in Abuja on the organisation’s activities, said “details of those arrested will remain classified as they are still undergoing the process of de-radicalisation, perception management and also try to win their confidence back to the society.

She further explained the decision not to disclose the identity of those detained for “strategic operational reasons.

“At the end of the exercise, we know what to adopt. They are Nigerians, and we have to talk to them to drop their reasons.

“We have arrested key commanders of the cell, and you know we are still grappling with the killing of Mohammed Yusuf, so we cannot charge anyone to court for now,” she said.

Specifically, the SSS spokesperson stated that between May 2011, the agency had demobilised eight Improvised Explosive Devices (IED’s) concealed in small and medium size tins beneath a staircase in Kafanchan, Jema’a Local Council of Kaduna State. ..........so i guess is good good to know that sss and uncle jonah will beg these guys just to drop their ideas  and after talking to them they will send them back to their places.. none of them is goin to prison for now ,,,,,i love this country
BUT WHERE ARE WE GOING WITH THIS OH GOD ALMIGHTY ALTHOUGH AM LIVING ABROAD BUT THERE IS NO PLACE LIKE HOME,WRITER WHAT DO YOU THINK CAN BE SOLUTION AND WAY OUT OF NIGERIA WE THAT LIVES ABROAD DONT FULLY UNDERSTAND
Posted: at 5-07-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- DHash at 5-07-2011 03:41 PM (12 years ago)
 story story story
Posted: at 5-07-2011 03:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 5-07-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago)
NA WAH??///////?Huh?/
Posted: at 5-07-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- haramain at 5-07-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  5-07-2011 01:31 AM
There is tension in Kogi State over alleged plot by members of Boko Haram to bomb the popular Jamata/Murtala bridge linking the northern and southern parts of the country even as the State Security Service (SSS) said it has arrested 100 suspects in over six states.

The development came less than 24 hours after police foiled another plot by the Islamic fundamentalists to bomb the headquarters of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), located at Central Business District, Garki, Abuja.

The same group of fundamentalists attacked the Nigeria Police headquarters, Louis Edet House, Abuja on June 16. The sect was said to have sent text messages to some security outfits in Kogi, warning them of their imminent incursion into the state.

which way are we heading to now in this country now?
A source confided in Daily Sun that Itobe Bridge, which links Eastern part of the country to Kogi State was also a target to be bombed by the sect.
Due to this threat, the source hinted that eagle-eyed operatives have been ordered to mount a 24-hour surveillance in and around the two bridges and to patrol the Rivers Niger and Benue by boats.
Posted: at 5-07-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- henrymilly at 5-07-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago)
God pass them
Posted: at 5-07-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- haramain at 5-07-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago)
YES ,GOD IS ABOVE EVERY LIVING AND NON LIVING THINGS , HE CREATED ALL THE THINGS
Posted: at 5-07-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larrykingomoj at 5-07-2011 04:53 PM (12 years ago)
Everybody shoul be at alert, these people are seriously threatening to take control of our lives and activities.
Posted: at 5-07-2011 04:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pepesy at 5-07-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago)
Very very soon, God will open their yarnsh
Posted: at 5-07-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 5-07-2011 05:57 PM (12 years ago)
am wondering what is really trying to happen in nigeria
the worst of it all is that nigeria is very fragile to face all these problems but without tjhrowing our house from window,
the government need to start working harder now, huasa, igbo, yorubas re in target, reproting the hide out of these ingrets
 is highly needed,.  ohhhh   nigeria ma nigeria
Posted: at 5-07-2011 05:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nonso85 at 5-07-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago)
Haram is Boko Haram... Disturbia....
Posted: at 5-07-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- segxykay at 5-07-2011 06:36 PM (12 years ago)
bad bad pple dem schewwwwww Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 5-07-2011 06:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 5-07-2011 06:47 PM (12 years ago)
Nawa oooo with dis boko pple
Posted: at 5-07-2011 06:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoboy at 5-07-2011 06:55 PM (12 years ago)
what is wrong with boko evil or what do they called themselve,  what have come overthem? just within the period of one & half yrs they have turn to something else, nigerians should look into this issue of BH, the chief suspects re the failled politicians
Posted: at 5-07-2011 06:55 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4