What is Wrong with a Mother-in-law Touching Pot of Food? (Page 5)

Date: 08-07-2011 2:06 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 11
- sophiebaby at 8-07-2011 03:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 123Sonia on  8-07-2011 03:38 PM
cooking mood activated Grin Grin,  KB na my soup 50 chop dey run follow me oh, Grin Grin but thank God sey i repent. Better come learn firewood cooking and forget all this hi-tech cooking with too much spices

Hahahaa..Like Hunger abi na Onga sef..chie dem plenty..like one name i hear...Chickenn ............wen i reember i go tell u..
KB..too much spice dey purge oooooooooo

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:47 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 8-07-2011 03:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  8-07-2011 03:41 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  8-07-2011 03:39 PM
Quote from: xter on  8-07-2011 03:04 PM
Some women no get common sense

But wetin d mama sef dey find? She no busy? thank GOD for my Mama oo

Could be she was ill and so came over to town to be taken care of......or maybe come for Omugwo....

or came to collect moni from her son for her workers in the farm  Grin

hahaha........na him she go stay 10 hours for motor to come Lagos?.......I no gree dat one........bank no dey there villa?

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 8-07-2011 03:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 123Sonia on  8-07-2011 03:46 PM
But no go open ur son wife pot oohh, or dem go repatriate u back to villa

thank God say i no dey village at this Age Grin

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:49 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 8-07-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  8-07-2011 03:48 PM

Could be she was ill and so came over to town to be taken care of......or maybe come for Omugwo....

hahaha........na him she go stay 10 hours for motor to come Lagos?.......I no gree dat one........bank no dey there villa?

E dey..but na Community bank  Grin Grin

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 8-07-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  8-07-2011 02:06 PM
She is a career woman, married with kids.  She closes by 5pm and heads home shortly after that.  With the traffic logjam in Lagos, she gets home around 7pm to make food for the family.  But on this particular day, she was late in coming home.  It was already 8pm and the kids were already hungry.  The mother-in-law who was staying with them decided to make food for the kids.  Career woman gets home by 9pm and meets her kids already eating.  She asks the house help who gave the kids food. 'Grand ma', she replied.  Career woman gets angry and queried why her mother-in-law should touch her pot of food.  The old woman is embarrassed and wonders what she has done wrong now.

So me too, am wondering what is wrong with what the old woman did?.......why is it dat some married woman are not comfortable with their mothers-in-law going to their pot?

Guys, if your wife behaves this way how would you handle it knowing that a wrong handling would create a big problem between the two women in your life?

absolutely nothing  Cool Cool

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 8-07-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 8-07-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 123Sonia on  8-07-2011 03:44 PM
Quote from: kebella on  8-07-2011 03:40 PM
cooking mood activated Grin Grin,  KB na my soup 50 chop dey run follow me oh, Grin Grin but thank God sey i repent. Better come learn firewood cooking and forget all this hi-tech cooking with too much spices

what re yu talking abt........... Huh? Huh? yu mean sey na yu give 50 the poison he eat that land him inda hospital Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

NO naaa, ask Jukki, cos me na Afang soup i give am and after dat him still dey come my house for the next one week dey beg for the same soup, maybe na after my regime him go eat poison, Grin Grin Grin Grin

yu mean Jukki cant cook too Shocked Shocked Shocked dont yu no 50 is allergic to afang Huh?

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 8-07-2011 03:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  8-07-2011 03:47 PM

Hahahaa..Like Hunger abi na Onga sef..chie dem plenty..like one name i hear...Chickenn ............wen i reember i go tell u..
KB..too much spice dey purge oooooooooo

e dey tear belle sef  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:56 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 8-07-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on  8-07-2011 03:55 PM
Sad Sad Sad Sad

what?  Angry

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 8-07-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 8-07-2011 03:58 PM (12 years ago)
@Diplo, why do you think the woman is angry over the said issue?

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 8-07-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago)

or even to collect her pension from her bank ..............yu no sey children na investment to their parents............... Grin Grin

Posted: at 8-07-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 8-07-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  8-07-2011 02:50 PM
if the soup is fresh...nobody is allowed to touch my pot,cos of the meats,fishes,Kpomo's,Stockfishes,Snails,Isam's etc..
but when these thins i mentioned arent inside the pot anymore...Any1 can scoop from the pot  Grin

You too like nta-nta....take am easy ooo Tongue Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 8-07-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 8-07-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  8-07-2011 03:58 PM

my dearest DP i don't really know..but i think the wife and the mother-inlaw is having some kinda war going on..cos i see no reason why she should be upset that the kids Nana made food for dem when dey were hungry  Undecided

mean while..have a sexy and fabulous weekend  Kiss Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 8-07-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chiglamour4u at 8-07-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago)
i dnt see anything wrong with dat abi the two of them no dey in good terms

women get wahala sha nothing wey u go do to please them
Posted: at 8-07-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 8-07-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  8-07-2011 04:03 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  8-07-2011 02:50 PM
if the soup is fresh...nobody is allowed to touch my pot,cos of the meats,fishes,Kpomo's,Stockfishes,Snails,Isam's etc..
but when these thins i mentioned arent inside the pot anymore...Any1 can scoop from the pot  Grin

You too like nta-nta....take am easy ooo Tongue Tongue Tongue

xpecially Snail and suck suck isam ooooo

Posted: at 8-07-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 123Sonia at 8-07-2011 04:14 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 8-07-2011 04:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 8-07-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  8-07-2011 04:03 PM

my dearest DP i don't really know..but i think the wife and the mother-inlaw is having some kinda war going on..cos i see no reason why she should be upset that the kids Nana made food for dem when dey were hungry  Undecided

Fabulous weekend I understand.......but sexy weekend, I no understand how a weekend go dey sexy? Grin Grin

Meanwhile, have a magical weekend yourself.........

Posted: at 8-07-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 123Sonia at 8-07-2011 04:19 PM (12 years ago)
This one na Merlin week-end oh Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-07-2011 04:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 8-07-2011 04:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  8-07-2011 04:17 PM
Quote from: diplomatik on  8-07-2011 04:03 PM

Fabulous weekend I understand.......but sexy weekend, I no understand how a weekend go dey sexy? Grin Grin

Meanwhile, have a magical weekend yourself.........

just dress up sexy u gonna be feeling the whole wknd as being sexy  Cheesy Cheesy Tongue

thanks sis

Posted: at 8-07-2011 04:21 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 11