CONFESSIONS OF FORMER NOTORIOUS ARMED ROBBER AND KILLER,SHINA RAMBO

Date: 17-07-2011 10:47 am (13 years ago) | Author: Darky
- at 17-07-2011 10:47 AM (13 years ago)
This is the confession of a previous criminal and killer. I don't know what to think, but maybe you guys have something better to add. Anyway enjoy reading.......

Shina Rambo was a very popular bandit who terrorized South-West Nigeria in the 1990's. He stole, killed, was invincible to the police and actually claims to have given himself up to be caught. He was released from prison after serving eleven years at Agodi Prisons in Ibadan. He claims a chance encounter in prison with Prophet T.O Obadare changed his life. The former kingpin and serpent to security agencies is now a professed Evangelist and maverick preacher who is as meek as a dove.

In this encounter with Sina Fadare, he poured out his mind on how he tormented Lagosians, the police and how he snatched 42 exotic cars in a day.

What’s your background and where are you actually from?

It is true that people are always confused about where l come from. Actually my father came from Abeokuta in Ogun State, but I from Sanbogida-Ora in Edo State. That is where my mother came from and where l lived all my early life.

How did you acquire the name Sina Rambo?

There is a saying in Yoruba that a child acquires any name that suits him when he was not in his place of birth. That was the appellation l was given in those days when l ventured into the world of crime. The name that was given to me at birth was Omokenwa, meaning a child is the one that takes care of the home. The meaning of Sina Rambo stands for a team or a group of deadly squad with a mission. I was the Rambo. Therefore, the merging of Shina with Rambo is just like any organisation like cooperative society which has each name to identify their group, yet they belong to the same cooperative society. To those people who thought that l came from Cotonou, Republic of Benin, or Sabongida- Ora, they are all correct because wherever you are living or place you are used to, that is your home. Though my father is from Abeokuta, many people did not know me there because apart from Cotonou where my operating business took me, l lived my adolescent life in Edo State, the place of my mother.

At what point in your life did you veer into crime?

Everything comes down to the lackadaisical attitude of my parents in taking adequate care of my need when l was growing up. My father was a military man who married virtually everywhere he was posted to in his career; this gave him the opportunity to have many wives. One of the early memories l could recollect which l will never forget in my life was that my father was the first person to cut me with a cutlass. That is why l said that the nonchalant attitude of my parents dragged me into the world of crime.

Read more: http://nigeriafilms.com/news/12723/4/confessions-of-former-notorious-armed-robber-and-k.html

Posted: at 17-07-2011 10:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joshuski at 17-07-2011 04:54 PM (13 years ago)
Eni to jin si koto o ko ara yoku logon
Let us learn frm dis
Posted: at 17-07-2011 04:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 18-07-2011 08:04 AM (13 years ago)
SHINA RAMBO ,SHINA RAMBO, SHINA RAMBO

Shina Rambo was a very popular bandit who terrorized South-West Nigeria in the 1990's. He stole, killed, was invincible to the police and actually claims to have given himself up to be caught. He was released from prison after serving eleven years at Agodi Prisons in Ibadan. He claims a chance encounter in prison with Prophet T.O Obadare changed his life. The former kingpin and serpent to security agencies is now a professed Evangelist and maverick preacher who is as meek as a dove.

In this encounter with Sina Fadare, he poured out his mind on how he tormented Lagosians, the police and how he snatched 42 exotic cars in a day.

What’s your background and where are you actually from?

It is true that people are always confused about where l come from. Actually my father came from Abeokuta in Ogun State, but I from Sanbogida-Ora in Edo State. That is where my mother came from and where l lived all my early life.

How did you acquire the name Sina Rambo?

There is a saying in Yoruba that a child acquires any name that suits him when he was not in his place of birth. That was the appellation l was given in those days when l ventured into the world of crime. The name that was given to me at birth was Omokenwa, meaning a child is the one that takes care of the home. The meaning of Sina Rambo stands for a team or a group of deadly squad with a mission. I was the Rambo. Therefore, the merging of Shina with Rambo is just like any organisation like cooperative society which has each name to identify their group, yet they belong to the same cooperative society. To those people who thought that l came from Cotonou, Republic of Benin, or Sabongida- Ora, they are all correct because wherever you are living or place you are used to, that is your home. Though my father is from Abeokuta, many people did not know me there because apart from Cotonou where my operating business took me, l lived my adolescent life in Edo State, the place of my mother.

At what point in your life did you veer into crime?

Everything comes down to the lackadaisical attitude of my parents in taking adequate care of my need when l was growing up. My father was a military man who married virtually everywhere he was posted to in his career; this gave him the opportunity to have many wives. One of the early memories l could recollect which l will never forget in my life was that my father was the first person to cut me with a cutlass. That is why l said that the nonchalant attitude of my parents dragged me into the world of crime.

Read more: http://nigeriafilms.com/news/12723/4/confessions-of-former-notorious-armed-robber-and-k.html
[/quote]
Posted: at 18-07-2011 08:04 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pepesy at 18-07-2011 10:02 AM (13 years ago)
Thank ur God u ve repented from ur evil ways. Hop ur repentence is 4 real
Posted: at 18-07-2011 10:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 18-07-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
I grew up hearing this name.............

Posted: at 18-07-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 18-07-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-07-2011 10:22 AM
I grew up hearing this name.............

Na wa ooo, You be really a small pikin ooo Grin
Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 18-07-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
Thank God you have repented.
Posted: at 18-07-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 123Sonia at 18-07-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 18-07-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 19-07-2011 11:53 AM (13 years ago)
If this is real, i thanl GOd for you.
Posted: at 19-07-2011 11:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 19-07-2011 04:57 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 19-07-2011 04:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- uzjosh at 19-07-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago)
Ur Life is important to God.....
Posted: at 19-07-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 19-07-2011 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
happy for yu paster Rambo........... Shocked

Posted: at 19-07-2011 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 19-07-2011 05:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 19-07-2011 05:14 PM
happy for yu paster Rambo........... Shocked

Pastor rambo? Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-07-2011 05:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 19-07-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
wonderfully made paster Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 19-07-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 20-07-2011 10:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 19-07-2011 05:22 PM
wonderfully made paster Grin Grin Grin

Nayoutalkam Grin
Posted: at 20-07-2011 10:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 14-02-2012 07:30 PM (13 years ago)
imagine this kind of person becoming a pastor , thinking GOD has so forgiving him all those Innocent people he coldly killed and robbed, that's the great mess in the Christianity religion
Posted: at 14-02-2012 07:30 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- dickman2 at 26-02-2012 10:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 14-02-2012 07:30 PM
imagine this kind of person becoming a pastor , thinking GOD has so forgiving him all those Innocent people he coldly killed and robbed, that's the great mess in the Christianity religion
what this man will tell his followers,,nawaooo for nigeria ..anybody can become a pastor...
Posted: at 26-02-2012 10:42 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Merlin at 27-02-2012 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
He is lucky.
Posted: at 27-02-2012 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oguala at 27-02-2012 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
Thank God who call you into repentance and give you his grace to preach the gospel of his son Jesus Christ. i pray that he will give you the powder of anointing to carry out this assignment.
Posted: at 27-02-2012 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 27-02-2012 10:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 26-02-2012 10:42 AM
what this man will tell his followers,,nawaooo for nigeria ..anybody can become a pastor...
\
yeah, because they make a quick daily money in the church business. more money coming inn easily than that of robbery
Posted: at 27-02-2012 10:23 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master