WTF!!! Nigeria To Spend $50 Million To Celebrate Obama's 50th Birthday!!! (Page 5)

Date: 09-08-2011 3:25 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10
- Tunechiz at 10-08-2011 02:04 AM (12 years ago)
If only they could pay for his flight ticket back to kenya..
Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:04 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- maryclaret at 10-08-2011 02:12 AM (12 years ago)
Obama is even busy trying to get his country's economy back on top; I doube whether he will do anything extravagant for his bday. And the Nigerian government is willing to spend 50 million when Boko Haram is still murdering and blowing up people like fireworks; the dilapidated roads are still causing disastrous deaths, jobs are nowhere to be found and the young are joining the wrong side in order to make money; beggars are still on the streets and ure people are crying. Yet they are rejoicing because the "ever-prudent" president has "saved" the country by TRIMMING 25 million. God will judge you all o! It is only a matter of time!

Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brendivas at 10-08-2011 02:28 AM (12 years ago)
Would Nigeria spend such amount on it's president's birthday?  What is prudent about this idea? Not even Western Powers, America's closest allies and far richer than Nigeria, will spend even $1M.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 10-08-2011 02:30 AM (12 years ago)
Giant of Africa without electricity. That money should have been used to feed the poor.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:30 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onospet at 10-08-2011 02:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mosemsss on  9-08-2011 04:32 PM
Guy U should stop insulting Nigeria for God sake....things are getting better atleast.
you be fool
Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:42 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Mckadri at 10-08-2011 02:49 AM (12 years ago)
SO dumb of the Nigerian Government I seriously don't understand the point of that money
Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 10-08-2011 02:54 AM (12 years ago)
Hey Mr Jonathan, you must not disappoint Nigerians esp. the youths, the future. ELECTRICITY.ELECTRICITY,ELECTRICITY.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:54 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okwas at 10-08-2011 02:58 AM (12 years ago)
GOOD FOR SENATORS,MAKE THEM GIVE U PPLE OUR DOCUMENT LET THEM SALE AM TOO?
Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugaDaddy1forU at 10-08-2011 02:58 AM (12 years ago)
THIS IS A phyukING LIE......WHICH NEWS NETWORK REPORTED...

Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PHINO at 10-08-2011 03:23 AM (12 years ago)
BULL CRAP,WHEN THEY CAN USE THIS HUGE AMOUNT TO FIGHT BOKO HARAM,THIS MEANS THAT NIJA GOVT IS REALLY FULL OF SHIT.THERE IS A LOT TO DO WITH THIS KIND OF AMOUT
Posted: at 10-08-2011 03:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngeri1 at 10-08-2011 04:00 AM (12 years ago)
Wow next time cite your source. This actually came from a page that acknowledges that it is a joke. Though this is not far fetched from the possible in regard to Nigeria, in this case..it is false. So...fact checking...I would consider this post a fail.

http://www.wazobiareport.com/reports/Federal-Governments-sets-aside-$50-million-to-mark-Obamas-50th-Birthday

(Scroll to the very bottom of the page)

Quote from: nametalkam on  9-08-2011 03:25 PM
Wonders shall never end!! taking panadol on another man's headache

President Barrack Obama of the United States

The Nigerian Senate has approved a budget of $50,000,000 to be spent on activities to mark US President Obama’s 50th birthday.

Speaking to reporters, the Press Secretary to the President, Mr Reuben Abati, explained that as the giant of Africa, it is only appropriate for Nigeria to adequately recognize such a milestone birthday of one of Africa’s kids done well.

He however assured Nigerians that even in embarking upon this diplomatically significant project, the government has taken measures to save the country some money.

According to him, the original proposed budget was $75,000,000, but Mr President, ever the prudent leader, trimmed it down to $50,000,000, thereby saving the country a whopping $25,000,000.

He declined to answer questions on exactly what the planned activities are, who will be in charge of organising them, and if Mr Obama or any representatives of the US Government were aware of the plans, but he stressed that the project was not the president’s idea.

Posted: at 10-08-2011 04:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngeri1 at 10-08-2011 04:05 AM (12 years ago)
You have posted this multiple times. Do you mean basis?

Quote from: DMG17 on  9-08-2011 04:16 PM
"On What Bases? " Even You Reuben Abati? It's A Shame.....

CJ, 2011.

Posted: at 10-08-2011 04:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- IFERE1 at 10-08-2011 04:31 AM (12 years ago)
Can someone authenticate the source of this news? Please if its a joke, I recommend the administrator of this forum look carefully at certain stories before posting.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 04:31 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Micheall at 10-08-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago)
Dont mind the fool,.... They simply sale anything dat sound intresting as news, I said it b4, this was a joke news gotten from
another websight.....  When government begin to censor some websight, they will say their is no freedon of press now uve been given all the freedom
and ur abusing it.

This is the result u get when u let lil akara boys run a websight, how can u write such a huge image damaging news without verification
All this is just false cause b4 it was published here i read it as a joke news in another websight, were every one laughed over it.
now u saw it,picked and made it a front page news.     This is not funny cause every one is taking it seriouse thinking its true!
Posted: at 10-08-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- rolifaith at 10-08-2011 07:41 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Micheall on  9-08-2011 05:44 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is why i hate this Naijapals. this yeye nametalkam will always be Anti Jonathan, You got this news from NL,i have to shoten the full name of the web cause if i write it, it will never show,go back there and read again to see that this news was ment to be a joke just like they said, jonathan sent flight for evacuation of nigerians in london and Jonathan offerd mopol to uk for their ongoing crisis,(which is a mare joke)verify jokes and real news b4 posting rubish here, The admin here is such a joke it self.....How can Naija spend 50 million  usd almost 7 biilion naira on Obama birthday since when did Obama become founder of Nigeria!!!

I tire for the admin and this yam head "Nametalkam"

MY BRODER DONT MIND THIS @POSTER AND ALSO THE MANAGEMNET OF THIS NAIJAPALS THEY ARE ALL FOOLS HOW CAN ALLOW PEOPLE TO POST NEWS WITHOUT SOURCE. SOME NAIJAPLAS MEMBERS DONT KNOW HOW TO RESPOND TO NEWS OR KNOW HOW TO TALK RUBBISH
Posted: at 10-08-2011 07:41 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- rolifaith at 10-08-2011 07:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Micheall on 10-08-2011 06:11 AM
Dont mind the fool,.... They simply sale anything dat sound intresting as news, I said it b4, this was a joke news gotten from
another websight.....  When government begin to censor some websight, they will say their is no freedon of press now uve been given all the freedom
and ur abusing it.

This is the result u get when u let lil akara boys run a websight, how can u write such a huge image damaging news without verification
All this is just false cause b4 it was published here i read it as a joke news in another websight, were every one laughed over it.
now u saw it,picked and made it a front page news.     This is not funny cause every one is taking it seriouse thinking its true!

TELL THEM SENCELESS AND STUPID FOOLS WE HAVE AS MANAGEMENT IN THIS NAIJAPALS.
AS THEM DEY INSULT UR PRESIDENT HOPE U LOVE IT IDIOT
Posted: at 10-08-2011 07:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dan_Fulani at 10-08-2011 08:09 AM (12 years ago)

This can't be true. We know that our elected officials do mis-manage
our funds mainly for personal use. However, they do not have any
reason to celebtate President Obama's birthday.
That amount suggest that the story is false. Our leaders are not that
stupid, they will steal the money rather than spend it on someone
else's birthday party.

dan fulani
Posted: at 10-08-2011 08:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pathjay at 10-08-2011 08:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ngeri1 on 10-08-2011 04:00 AM
Wow next time cite your source. This actually came from a page that acknowledges that it is a joke. Though this is not far fetched from the possible in regard to Nigeria, in this case..it is false. So...fact checking...I would consider this post a fail.

http://www.wazobiareport.com/reports/Federal-Governments-sets-aside-$50-million-to-mark-Obamas-50th-Birthday

(Scroll to the very bottom of the page)

Quote from: nametalkam on  9-08-2011 03:25 PM
Wonders shall never end!! taking panadol on another man's headache

President Barrack Obama of the United States

The Nigerian Senate has approved a budget of $50,000,000 to be spent on activities to mark US President Obama’s 50th birthday.

Speaking to reporters, the Press Secretary to the President, Mr Reuben Abati, explained that as the giant of Africa, it is only appropriate for Nigeria to adequately recognize such a milestone birthday of one of Africa’s kids done well.

He however assured Nigerians that even in embarking upon this diplomatically significant project, the government has taken measures to save the country some money.

According to him, the original proposed budget was $75,000,000, but Mr President, ever the prudent leader, trimmed it down to $50,000,000, thereby saving the country a whopping $25,000,000.

He declined to answer questions on exactly what the planned activities are, who will be in charge of organising them, and if Mr Obama or any representatives of the US Government were aware of the plans, but he stressed that the project was not the president’s idea.

Someone should tell me that this is pure jokes because i don't get it at all....... Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 10-08-2011 08:25 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- hakeemv12 at 10-08-2011 08:32 AM (12 years ago)

The government of Freemasonry will never allow us to be in this country. If a revolution doesn't happen, things will always remain the same!!! Jonathan and his goons have no shame! THEY ARE HERE TO MAKE US REMAIN AND DIE IN POVERTY! BASTARDS!!!
Posted: at 10-08-2011 08:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 10-08-2011 08:53 AM (12 years ago)
Poster before you post an article always try and verify. GUYS THIS NEWS IS FAKE OH. ITS JUST A COOKED UP STORY. CHECK THIS LINK AND SCROLL DOWN TO WHERE YOU PUT YOUR COMMENTS AND YOU'LL SEE ITS JUST BS

wazobiareport.com/reports/Federal-Governments-sets-aside-$50-million-to-mark-Obamas-50th-Birthday

Posted: at 10-08-2011 08:53 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10