Marriage between tribes of different Lineage..ASHANTI AND IGBO (Page 2)

Date: 26-08-2011 6:50 pm (12 years ago) | Author: lulu
1 [2] 3 4 5
- Simon-Zeletus at 28-08-2011 05:39 AM (12 years ago)
Mr. man find your way out
Posted: at 28-08-2011 05:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MilleniumMan at 28-08-2011 06:21 AM (12 years ago)
I can't go into such marriage, it's absolutely crazy.
Posted: at 28-08-2011 06:21 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 28-08-2011 11:39 AM (12 years ago)
That is the tradition so is up to him to take it or leave. No fight here
Posted: at 28-08-2011 11:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bantino at 28-08-2011 11:41 AM (12 years ago)
Anything can happen, as long as there is LOVE.
Posted: at 28-08-2011 11:41 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Malachi09 at 28-08-2011 11:45 AM (12 years ago)
Come mary 9ja chick na..

Posted: at 28-08-2011 11:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- edunwa2 at 28-08-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago)
bros me too i bi igbo boy from enugu state of nigeria now am in senegal, i have been here for three good years and i didnt have any girl friend because i hate there tradition and please brother if you can follow my word try and look for another country for your life because seven years in love is not seven days because the girl may be planning to phyuk you up if she notice that you dont like there culture and at the end of everything you know that in two one must go before one,bros think of this your age met in igbo boy will have there children answering there name after their death and your own will answering womans name where in the world that type of thing is still going on,i live nigeria and i am happy to be a nigeria because the and wise country until you are not a full nigeria guy you can phyuk up with your life but at the end of it you will become fool which i dont want it to happen to you,nijia big boys what is friendship for them what we need from out side girl is that her fathers money when we are true with the money we find our way why must you go into love to the issue of asking us to help you and tell you what to do,please friend are you people sure that this guy is from nigeria talk of igbo boy please use your self do go there and distroy nigeria name,look at common Ghana here you dont plan your side well,think pass what aurth nzeribe do to ghana government and now it your own time to do to the king and you are there telling us that you are in phyuking love with a little girl of ghana even if is nigeria girl,please people of nigeria this guy is the guy nigeria government need to arrest and ask him many question because he insult nigeria boys
Posted: at 28-08-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 28-08-2011 03:31 PM (12 years ago)
Whatever If Thy Like Thy Can Go Kill Themselves Who Cares
Posted: at 28-08-2011 03:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 28-08-2011 04:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: drnoel on 26-08-2011 08:56 PM
Quote from: jossy4reall on 26-08-2011 07:47 PM
Seven yrs of relationship is not seven days or seven months..............so they must have been planning for the marriage long time ago which is enuf for the gal to educate him on this issue of their tradition..................to me the gal played on his intelligence though she seems to love him very much dats y she stick to him all dat long..............Now d guy have enuf reason to walk out of the marriage without hurting or having problem wit anybody.......... For d fact that d guys own tradition is contrary to that of the gal.......I dont see a reason y he will engage him self in dat marriage........and d gal in question knowing fully well dat dia kind  of tradition is not common and she refused to inform the guy on time....       

He has to opt out now bcuz there are more of the traditional thing dat will erupt in the future which wil still go against the guy..

Bros, don't look at it like that. Yes 7 yrs is a long time but sometime no matter how much u plan and discuss the details we do 4get some important one. They probably planned but didn't discuss in details, shit happens. So sorry 4 the guy, but if he luvs her and she him, then this information should not stop them both. The reason is the no mater what tradition says, or what the elders say, it is left 4 the parents 2 implement it, and most parents don't care 2 do so.

Bros dis kind situation is not d type u wil say no matter wat parents, elders or tradition says....... Definitely the gals family wil come for there children no matter where they run to......... and they have not tell him all the royal families laws,, dis I kno for sure..... so as time goes he wil be hearing one thing and anotherespecially when they start to bear children.. so d best option for him is to opt out....................Unless he wishes to forfeit his children for his wife which only makes him a surrogate father

Posted: at 28-08-2011 04:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- belisconi4real at 28-08-2011 07:56 PM (12 years ago)
They guy should back. I no is hard and painful, the guy should see the future and nt d present. Where is the joy in it. Take it or leave it anything can happen. The condition is too much. Is hard but the guy should go else where,
Posted: at 28-08-2011 07:56 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kelechi86 at 28-08-2011 08:56 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 28-08-2011 08:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otsuko34 at 28-08-2011 11:01 PM (12 years ago)
welll well well , the boy should walk away ,why? is that let say they both marry ,and she have 4 kids for him. and that is the only childern God want to give him in his life time then what ,he will lose all to a woman  , and become a usless man to his father and family ,,, hunmmm very bad ..culture ,,tribes or not your happeiness comes first , your pride no matter what , you cannot walk away from your blood and allow someone to take that all away from you in the name of love . what about you ..cos right now with this marriage you are like a salve that work and benefit nothing ,mind you ,you are a nigeria man and igbo for that matter ,not some salve kid form no where .the ghana people , are full of shit and selffishness ,,ashanti my ass..what about their man , if he marry outsider he will keep his child , humm,,,, what if u marry this girl now tomorrow she change and start sleeping around with men , what will u do? you cannot do anything cos you dont want to lose your kids and you become house boy to her boy friends .. pls go to church or read your bible ,and fine where thy lord say a woman should keep the child for her father lineage ...or where thy lord say a woman is the hard of a house , cos if she keep the childern and they answer her fathers name ,then am sorry dear brother .. you will be called a basterd by your fathers family and your mothers family ,,thinking about where u are going is a wrong part bigtime ...stay blessed
Posted: at 28-08-2011 11:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Celestial1 at 29-08-2011 04:51 AM (12 years ago)
I blame them both.  He should have done some research on the culture of this woman and she should have been more forthcoming about the inner workings of her tribe.  I couldn't do it, but I him well in whatever he chooses to do.
Posted: at 29-08-2011 04:51 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- oset801 at 29-08-2011 05:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 26-08-2011 11:11 PM
who cares if it 7ylfers.....hisss he can stay all over again and even find someone far far berra than her..hissssssssssssssssssss
na wa ooooo HOPEA23, but you deoooo, me self i support you jare, 7 yrs so what? how i go born children the mama family na hi go get them, that tradition sucks, the guy should marry the girl if they are ready to change that silliness callde custom, or else the guy should should look for a Nigerian wife,
Posted: at 29-08-2011 05:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Annana at 29-08-2011 05:11 AM (12 years ago)
Look at it another way.
Sometimes men do not bother to raise kids. Just leave them to the wives or ex-wives or gfs, or lovers or ex-lovers. The majority of children in the world are cared by women anyway.
I still wish this couple marry though, but with fairness in their minds. To love & respect one another through out.
I hope the man won't have to marry 2 wives, that seemed to be just egoistic.And its strategic to doom the marriage with the ashanti lady.
I wish the best to this couple, God help them.
Posted: at 29-08-2011 05:11 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- foukidrem at 29-08-2011 05:20 AM (12 years ago)
man utd 8:2 arsenal...
Posted: at 29-08-2011 05:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bles02 at 29-08-2011 05:30 AM (12 years ago)

Hi dear

My Name is Ruth and i am a beautiful young girl with faithful, loving, tender and very caring. I am seriously looking for good relationship that can lead us to any thing. believed we can move on from here so that i will show you my photo and you will know more about me , dear try to send me message to my e-mail  [email protected]
 because i don't used to come on this web site so contact me then we can share our feelings with each other

Miss Ruth .
Posted: at 29-08-2011 05:30 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- foukidrem at 29-08-2011 05:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bles02 on 29-08-2011 05:30 AM

Hi dear

My Name is Ruth and i am a beautiful young girl with faithful, loving, tender and very caring. I am seriously looking for good relationship that can lead us to any thing. believed we can move on from here so that i will show you my photo and you will know more about me , dear try to send me message to my e-mail  [email protected]
 because i don't used to come on this web site so contact me then we can share our feelings with each other

Miss Ruth .
i think i need a wife how about you showing me ur honeypot and ur ass hole open upside down so that everybody in nija pals will see it, what do you think buddy? i will pay you $50,000  for a start if you like.. Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 29-08-2011 05:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tellyy1122 at 29-08-2011 06:54 AM (12 years ago)
unfortunately we live in a world where tradition and culture and money DOES  matter in most families,here in the USA its money,if the person dont make a certain amount of money or lives in a certain neighborhood,the family of that well-to-do individual wont allow that person to marry,and AFTER i read most of the comments here,its a no-brainer dude, im sorry,but ur going have to leave her no matter if u guys have been together for 7 months or 7 years tell ur  friend that he is digging himself in a grave by marrying this girl and by her not telling him about her family traditions,just asking for trouble,her family is already dead set against it by her marrying him tell ur friend hes better off marrying a nigerian or a american or a european or better someone from his tribe.......
Posted: at 29-08-2011 06:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- tellyy1122 at 29-08-2011 07:14 AM (12 years ago)
and i could be wrong its sounds like shes rebellion against her family,like most royal families do Shocked and she knows it and she also knows that igbos have a good heart as far as intelligent goes,well............
Posted: at 29-08-2011 07:14 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- CONNIE-O at 29-08-2011 07:19 AM (12 years ago)
hmm, I`m surprise by most of the things that people are saying, especially the females.
It makes perfect sense for the kids to belong to their mother: she was the one that gave birth to them and went through most of the pain in order to bring them to this world with help of God.
Plus, most children around the world are being taking care of by women, so, I think the Ashanti tradition makes perfect sense.
Children don`t belong to their father or mother, rather they belong to WHOMEVER THAT CAN TAKE GOOD CARE OF THEM.

Sorry but, if your brother is having problem with the case that the children might "belong" to their mother or her family in case of her death or anything like that, then he is not ready to get marry and his ego is too high.
Posted: at 29-08-2011 07:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5