Important Wedding Question Skipped @ Mercy Johnson's Wedding (Page 4)

Date: 30-08-2011 12:06 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9
- ochi2sky at 30-08-2011 03:19 PM (12 years ago)
Ok now, e don happen.

Posted: at 30-08-2011 03:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wangari at 30-08-2011 03:38 PM (12 years ago)
That question is not important. One should oppose before the wedding if need be, why did you want the Pastor to ask that question? because you wanted someone to appear and oppose, right? Then sorry for the disappointment. No one would have appeared anyway. The security was tight to keep off wicked people. That question would only cause embarrassments and problems because anyone who is wicked come appear and spoil the wedding out of malice. I wish Mercy and Prince a happy life.
Posted: at 30-08-2011 03:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Wangari at 30-08-2011 03:39 PM (12 years ago)
That question is not important. One should oppose before the wedding if need be, why did you want the Pastor to ask that question? because you wanted someone to appear and oppose, right? Then sorry for the disappointment. No one would have appeared anyway. The security was tight to keep off wicked people. That question would only cause embarrassments and problems because anyone who is wicked come appear and spoil the wedding out of malice. I wish Mercy and Prince a happy life.
Posted: at 30-08-2011 03:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- abbeyy74 at 30-08-2011 04:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1daful on 30-08-2011 10:15 AM
In my church my pastor askd that question a month wen the wedding is announced, but on the wedding day he doesn't ask the question.
then am sure ur pastor is one of those funny pastors we are talking about
Posted: at 30-08-2011 04:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lilmam at 30-08-2011 04:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ebysco on 30-08-2011 03:03 PM
In my church my pastor askd that question a month wen the wedding is announced, but on the wedding day he doesn't ask the question.

U re right even in my own church... So, haters! leave her alone let her enjoy her married life. Happy married life and long lasting marriage for Mr & Mrs Okojie..... Enemies and haters go die...Once more my dear, CONGRATULATION!

[/i] [/s]
DO THEY ALSO SAY  SINCE NOBODY OBJECTED,  EVERYBODY SHOULD REMAIN SILENCE THAT WHAT GOD HAS JOINED TOGETHER LET NO MAN PUT ASSUNDER A MONTH B/4 THE WEDDING IN YOUR CHURCH???
  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry no mind ppl weh dey use God name dey do business   Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 30-08-2011 04:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sugaDaddy1forU at 30-08-2011 04:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 30-08-2011 12:06 AM
Guys pls dont crucify me before you read this, to me This is very strange. I havn't seen a wedding where the official in charge of the wedding (especially a Pastor) will skip the VERY Important question, (objection to the wedding) this question is always supposed to be asked even in a law court. "IS THERE ANYONE WHO OBJECTS TO THIS WEDDING?"
For me I believe this question is very important because this is the main part of the wedding ceremony, and this is done to make sure that neither party wasn't already married and to make sure that both parties are in consent to the marriage and It used to be part of the ceremony for legal reasons as this will help the officiating minister stay out of legal trouble having declared that neither party was already married.

Well for me it goes to show that the church knows something was not right and they just squeezed all the scenes together because the pastor was smart, Pastor Tom Obiazi of Christ Embassy smartly skipped all the wahala Question/scenes and he went ahead to officiate and bless the union.

Well against all odds, Mercy Johnson is a married woman, once married your status can no longer be single, the next option is either seperated or divorce (Thats not my prayer for them) I wish them a successful marrieage.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW PRINCESS MERCY OKOJIE'S WEDDING PHOTOS

Everything still looked like a Nollywood movie, because the wedding was even title

‘The Triumph of Love’ and it was held amidst tight security and anxiety by all that attended.

Dont watch out for part 2, because there wont be any, atleast for now.

NaMeTalkam

I rest My case
SO U WERE AT THE WEDDING TO KNOW WHAT WENT WRONG OR RIGHT HUH, ANYWAY THIS CHAPTER SHOULD BE CLOSE. WE'RE TIRED OF ANY NEWS FROM THIS GUYS, PLS LOOK FOR SOMETHING IMPORTANT THAT WILL BENEFIT NIGERIANS......

Posted: at 30-08-2011 04:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 30-08-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago)
eziokwu!! Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 30-08-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sureey22 at 30-08-2011 04:38 PM (12 years ago)
@ poster cant u mind ur business, y r u been nosey. if she was ur sister wud u find any fault in their wedding......
Posted: at 30-08-2011 04:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- IamME at 30-08-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago)
bad belle people plenty 4 this world O              that phrase "if anyone objects" has been taken out in many church weddings here in the USA and in fact some people are trying to get it banned all together, even before Mercy J got married
Posted: at 30-08-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezesunny at 30-08-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago)
my baby sophie where are you since i miss you how are you doing
Posted: at 30-08-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- michealbustha at 30-08-2011 05:43 PM (12 years ago)
they are married so whatever you are trying to tell us is a waste of your time!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-08-2011 05:43 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ezesunny at 30-08-2011 05:46 PM (12 years ago)
well if i may ask all those women that is talking here, i have question for you all, if your husband run and go and married another woman are you going to be happy, if yes i wish you people that way, they say if you carry another person corps it since bunch of fire wood,  yeye womens
Posted: at 30-08-2011 05:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- IamME at 30-08-2011 05:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ezesunny on 30-08-2011 05:46 PM
well if i may ask all those women that is talking here, i have question for you all, if your husband run and go and married another woman are you going to be happy, if yes i wish you people that way, they say if you carry another person corps it since bunch of fire wood,  yeye womens

1. I dont know Lovely
2. non of us know the true and whole story, only what we hear, ok what if Lovely is lying and its the other way round?
3. you dont know Mercy J
4. tomorrow God forbid if any one of our husbands runs and marries another wife you wont be there dragging him back so which one concern anyone in someone else's...............or is it because they are celebrities MTCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW
Posted: at 30-08-2011 05:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- favourmine at 30-08-2011 05:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: purityjustice on 30-08-2011 02:49 AM
[
JUDGE NOT  YOU PEOPLE WILL FORGET HOW TO THINK ABOUT YOUR FUTURE ONLY GOSSIP THAT'S IS THE ONE YOU WILL GET 100% LEAVE THE MARRIAGE ALONE AND THE PASTOR WHO KNOWS TOMORROW ............................
Posted: at 30-08-2011 05:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- favourmine at 30-08-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago)
the author who ask you?
Posted: at 30-08-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- everkindboy at 30-08-2011 06:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: eomo on 30-08-2011 12:05 PM
Why did you add Pastor Chris picture to your post even though you know he was not the officiating minister? He was in wembley arena UK, teaching us God's word but you decided to add his picture to attract more readers. You guys have to be careful the way you talk about men of God. You are posting things here based on what you heard because I am 100% sure you never got invited.

I DON'T KNOW WHETHER THIS STORY IS TRUE. BUT TO ADD PASTOR CHRIS PHOTO ISN'T WRONG. HE IS THE LEADER OF THE CHURCH AND THIS PASTOR IS UNDER HIM. IF HE MAKES A MISTAKE, IT WILL ONLY BE RIGHT FOR PASTOR CHRIS TO BRING HIM TO ORDER.

FOR ME, I THINK THE CHURCH SHOULD VE BEEN MORE CAREFUL IN THEIR INVOLVEMENT SINCE THIS RELATIONSHIP WAS ALREADY HAVING LOTS OF CONTROVERSY. TO DIVORCE ONE WOMAN AND MARRY ANOTHER IS AGAINST THE TEACHINGS OF JESUS CHRIST(MATT. 19:6, 2 CORINTHIANS 7:10-11) WHICH THE CHURCH SUPPOSE TO UPHOLD. FOR ME, IF IT IS TRUE, IT IS ONLY A SHAME.
Posted: at 30-08-2011 06:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- akposy19 at 30-08-2011 06:20 PM (12 years ago)
na wa for nowadays pastor (tasor)
Posted: at 30-08-2011 06:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- everkindboy at 30-08-2011 06:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: everkindboy on 30-08-2011 06:10 PM
Quote from: eomo on 30-08-2011 12:05 PM
Why did you add Pastor Chris picture to your post even though you know he was not the officiating minister? He was in wembley arena UK, teaching us God's word but you decided to add his picture to attract more readers. You guys have to be careful the way you talk about men of God. You are posting things here based on what you heard because I am 100% sure you never got invited.

I DON'T KNOW WHETHER THIS STORY IS TRUE. BUT TO ADD PASTOR CHRIS PHOTO ISN'T WRONG. HE IS THE LEADER OF THE CHURCH AND THIS PASTOR IS UNDER HIM. IF HE MAKES A MISTAKE, IT WILL ONLY BE RIGHT FOR PASTOR CHRIS TO BRING HIM TO ORDER.

FOR ME, I THINK THE CHURCH SHOULD VE BEEN MORE CAREFUL IN THEIR INVOLVEMENT SINCE THIS RELATIONSHIP WAS ALREADY HAVING LOTS OF CONTROVERSY. TO DIVORCE ONE WOMAN AND MARRY ANOTHER IS AGAINST THE TEACHINGS OF JESUS CHRIST(MATT. 19:6, 2 CORINTHIANS 7:10-11) WHICH THE CHURCH SUPPOSE TO UPHOLD. FOR ME, IF IT IS TRUE, IT IS ONLY A SHAME.

AM SORRY. IT IS 1 CORINTHIANS 7: 10-11.
Posted: at 30-08-2011 06:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GreatNigeria at 30-08-2011 06:37 PM (12 years ago)
 Embarrassed
Quote from: malvin2525 on 30-08-2011 04:14 AM
Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 30-08-2011 06:37 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GreatNigeria at 30-08-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lilmam on 30-08-2011 04:26 PM
Quote from: ebysco on 30-08-2011 03:03 PM

U re right even in my own church... So, haters! leave her alone let her enjoy her married life. Happy married life and long lasting marriage for Mr & Mrs Okojie..... Enemies and haters go die...Once more my dear, CONGRATULATION!

[/i] [/s]
DO THEY ALSO SAY  SINCE NOBODY OBJECTED,  EVERYBODY SHOULD REMAIN SILENCE THAT WHAT GOD HAS JOINED TOGETHER LET NO MAN PUT ASSUNDER A MONTH B/4 THE WEDDING IN YOUR CHURCH???
  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry no mind ppl weh dey use God name dey do business   Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

EXACTLY !
Posted: at 30-08-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9