Segregation: Bishop Oyedepo's Covenant University Deny Muslim Students Admission (Page 10)

Date: 29-09-2011 9:00 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 24
- Merlin at 30-09-2011 03:20 PM (12 years ago)
As for the child and his father, they should go to hell. They can go to Somalia for further terrorist education. Bull crap!!! After all, western education is supposed to be taboo (Boko haram).
Posted: at 30-09-2011 03:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fancydonud at 30-09-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago)
the fear of bokoharam is the begining of wisdom, so i dont see any tin rong there. Go to anoda sch. Jooor
Posted: at 30-09-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lovs at 30-09-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmm make u chop ur pufcorn weliliwe my dear. Grin
Posted: at 30-09-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GullahGeeche at 30-09-2011 03:29 PM (12 years ago)
It is a CHRISTIAN SCHOOL! It operates under Christian values and covenants. Surely this young man who is a Muslim would be offended by many if not most of its teachings. Most Christian schools and organizations state expressively in their applications that by submitting your application you affirm that you are in agreement with and willing comply with the beliefs and the values as set forth by the school and/or organization. 

1. Why would he yoke himself with something he does not believe in?

2. Instead of outright denying his application as it is being reported;

A. The school should have asked this student if he has accepted or is willing to accept the teachings of Jesus Christ as The Truth.

B. They should have also asked if he agrees that Jesus Christ is the only way to the father God. 

C. Then they should have asked him if he is willing to accept Jesus as His personal Lord and savior and denounce all other Gods and teachings. 

4. If he agreed to do all these, why not accept him?

5.  If he would not agree to the statements that were previously quoted, then the school is not the place for him!

Muslims and Christians should be free to be educated together in the secular school setting. However, when a school is established and founded upon religious principals it is not fitting to subject yourself to teachings that you are in total disagreement with.  It is also not fitting to always disturb the class with your objections to the teachings. There will always be confusion and conflict.  Everyday, religous wahala! 

So, the school failed in not clarifying that enrollment is open exclusively to those who are born again belevers in the Lord Jesus Christ and have accepted him as their personal savior. The student and his family failed because they did not research the creed and covenant of the school prior to applying.

Posted: at 30-09-2011 03:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeenaija at 30-09-2011 03:31 PM (12 years ago)
ISLAM IS A PEACFUL RELIGION.pls stop caling us boko haram. some people don't nw hw 2 tuk.
Posted: at 30-09-2011 03:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GullahGeeche at 30-09-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Merlin on 30-09-2011 03:18 PM
Quote from: Ridwanulahi on 30-09-2011 12:52 PM
Allah has said it already in Quran 5vs 50:O you who believed do not take the jews & Christians as allies.They are (in fact) allies of one anoda .And whoever is an ally to them among u.Then indeed,be is (one) of them .Allah guides not the wrong doing people.

Who guided Osama bin Ladin in his wicked ways? Who has been guiding Boko Haram in their crude bombing operations? Please tell me it is the devil then you would have confirmed who your father is.

MERLIN: WOW, these are no ordinary words that you have spoken. The tongue of the wise has spoken. Heyyyy! You sound like Jesus when he was speaking to the pharisees.
Posted: at 30-09-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 30-09-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on 30-09-2011 01:13 PM
@poster, shut up your mouth.

It is not only Christian schools that do this, it happen even in the Federal Institutions in the North and I have testimony for that.

I remember, when I applied for remedial at the School of Basic and Remedial Studies (SBRS) Zaria, with two B's and five C's making eight subjects (including the relevant subjects) against the five required subjects by the school. Me and other of my friends who went from Jos together (we were all Christians), even some of my secondary school class mates (Christians) I met there, were all denied admission into the school, in fact, our results were not even released not to talk of being given admission. Remember, it is a Federal Government Institution. How much more, a Missionary School?

This basket mouth (nametalkam) should just shut up his fcuking mouth here!

OR ELSE YOU SHUT UP BECAUSE YOUR NOISES ARE FULL OF BIASES AND PREJUDICES. THE MUSLIM NORTHERNERS WHO COULD NOT ADMISSION ARE HUNDRED TIMES OF THAT SCANTY NUMBER OF JOS TERRORISTS YOU SAID HAVE APPLIED FOR IT. YOU ARE FROM JOS AND YOU THINK YOU CAN OPEN YOUR MOUTH AND TALK ANY HOW. IF THERE IS ANYBODY WHO SEGGREGATED IN THIS COUNTRY IS YOUR PEOPLE (JOS) WHO THINK THAT HAUSA/MUSLIMS SHOULD BE CLEANSED AND ELIMINATED FROM JOS ENTIRELY. YOU BELIEVE YOU HAVE TO FORCE HAUSA/FULANI TO FLEE JOS FOR OTHER STATES BECAUSE THEY ARE SETTLERS. EVEN INYAMIRI OR BAYARABE HAVE NEVER TREATED HAUSA/FULANI THAT WAY AND YOU HAVE MOUTH TO TALK. SHUT UP!!! SHAGIRI GIRBAU!

Posted: at 30-09-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Victor9 at 30-09-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: zeenaija on 30-09-2011 03:31 PM
ISLAM IS A PEACFUL RELIGION.pls stop caling us boko haram. some people don't nw hw 2 tuk.
PLEASE I WANT YOU TO CONVINCE ME HOW ISLAM IS A PEACEFUL RELIGION
Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 30-09-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lovs on 30-09-2011 03:26 PM
hmmmmmmmmmmm make u chop ur pufcorn weliliwe my dear. Grin

Grin Grin Grin.....I dey chop am dey go jare.......when dem don fight play finish, make dem call me to lock the door Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- GOLDENMEDAH at 30-09-2011 04:20 PM (12 years ago)
dere wahala
Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngnewspapers at 30-09-2011 04:30 PM (12 years ago)
The School is not run by the bishop people. He is just a chancellor. He might not even know the boy or even see his file.
Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- virgineve at 30-09-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago)
Good for him, if the parents like, they should go to hell
Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- albertekh at 30-09-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lovarboysweetie on 30-09-2011 12:58 AM
There's no reason whatsoever to deny anyone or the boy an admission if he/she qualifies regardless of his religion believes or views. The school has rules and regulation for each students admitted or for the student body to abide by. If the rules are violated that's another story, but denying him/her an admission based on his religion believes leaves much to be desire as to what might actually be going on in that school. This single act can be an anatema for a probing eye to look closely into all this so called private tertiary institutions what they're all about. The child would at the end of the day be admitted into the school that I can assured you or it would be a lightning rod for the ministry of education before another certificate are issued to establish another one of such.

My Brother, one of the rules in this higher institution is "Muslim Student Is Not Allowed" been you having A's Or B's! That is not the issue. We are not discriminating, we are trying to draw a mark of security for our future leaders. It will not sound right for you as a father, sending your child to a school without security. Actually, do we really know the full meaning of Covenant? This school is in this part of continent in order to reconstruct the battered continent of Africa. We need to let them know that they are the one discriminating the christian community. Christianity is not stupidity! We are the Light of The World And LIGHT AND DARKNESS HAVE NOTHING IN COMMON. We are not a slave of the world. You happen to be a man with children and wife under your authority, as a bread winner and as the head of the house, you dictate what happens in your home. But if you fails to do that! you lost your flavor in the presence of your children and your wife. This school is govern by principles that Muslim student cannot abide with.
So, no need of Admitting them, so that they will not pollute the students community with disobedience and cultism. Get it clear! we are not allowing them.
Thank You. Remain Blessed
Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- alkhaniz at 30-09-2011 04:39 PM (12 years ago)
For those in favour of this act.. have u guys ever wondered why Jesus Used the parable of the Good Samaritan??? Go back into History during the time of Jesus and find out who the Samaritans were.. Then you will understand that with God there is no partiality..All those who obey and truly worship him abastaining from sin and living a holy life is his child!!! Note Jesus could have as well used ..The Good Jew,or Sadducee. but God decided to Use Samaritan.. Find where Samaria is today.. then you will understand.. All Bishop Oyedepo has done if he is involved in it is .. He has hurt the spirit and the conscience of the next Brother( The Little Boy who is seeking Admission) and that is not love because the school is using the act of few misguided people to Judge a whole persons.. If a lot of Edo Girls go to Italy to do Prostitution.. Must i categorize all edo Girls has Prostitutes?Huh? No.. because there are strong Edo women that are Christians...So because Boko Haram is creating Mayhem doe sthat mean all muslims should be judge as one?Huh? trust me there are even worse Christians than Muslims that live in Nigeria and i will not be surprised if many are from Winners Chapel!!!
I wonder why people think that it is all who shout JESUS JESUS that will make heaven!!!
Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 30-09-2011 04:44 PM (12 years ago)
I AM EVEN WONDERING WHY HE HAS TO SEEK ADMISSION FROM THAT UNIVERSITY. NO WAY!

Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:44 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Rubby1 at 30-09-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: newheights on 29-09-2011 10:46 PM
I really dont like dropping comments on this site because i have realized one or two things;

1. I realized half of the people on naijapals are young minds who are still in their youthful stage and they say whatever they like but you cant reprove them because its a youthful thing. They haven't faced reality so they are free to say anything and am sure by the time they get to some phase in life, they will know more.

2. From my observation, many people are literates but still illiterates. Illiterates in the sense that they have passed through school but school has not passed through them. If school has passed through them, they will learn some courtesy, how to respond to people, they will know about rights; they will argue out their own point of view but not use abusive words or insult others,e.t.c

Prior to this time, they do admit students irrespective of wherever you are from or whatever religious views you uphold but with the state of things, it is not advisable they do any longer.

It will be very unwise of the school management to admit *them* if they dont want someone to come and bomb or attack the *castle/kingdom* what they have spent a lot of money building over the years.

Thousands may benefit from what bokoharam and Abdulmutallab has done. Whenever you travel out of Nigeria, they treat Africans as trash because of what the guy has done. They almost tore my passport sometime just to know if i was a terrorist or not to confirm the validity of the passport. If you go through Amsterdam airport, they have some fiery dogs stationed to detect people with harmful things because of this....Another friend was made to seat on an electric chair.....could go on and on....

Please before you talk, comment or post things like this, always make sure you reason well and prove beyond reasonable doubt that you are justified.

cheers
I strongly agree wih you my brother especially on your second point. One sometimes gets pissed off as a result of uncultured, irrelivant, abussive and meaningless comments you see on this site, thereby portraying the rest of Nigerians as bunch of retards. No one is under any obligation to comment on every subject posted on this site. I've come to the conclusion that most of the people that post irrelivant comments does so in order to get noticed whether constructive or not. My candid advice to all in the forum is please and please again if you don't have any meaningful contribution to make why not keep your cool and allow those that know more on the subject to comment...no offence meant
Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 30-09-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago)
e good na
Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bashkol at 30-09-2011 05:04 PM (12 years ago)
why are we all fighting over an issue as simple as anyfin, it is absolutely unacceptable for any Muslim to attend a christian school, it shouldn't be dat way but some pple started it anyway if the boy is allowed entrance soon some of them girls will also be allowed and u will see a case of pple fighting over hijab in the school, Muslims will also want to have a mosque in the school as welll, like that things will begin to change if the man wants to benefit from the joy or christ den he should not hesitste to follow him...and morover how many Christians would be allowed into a muslim school like dat....
MR POSTER U ARE THE MOST USELESS POSTER I HAVE EVER READ ABOUT.....URS IS ALL ABOUT INSTIGATING FIGHTS AND TROUBLE  ur time will come.....
Posted: at 30-09-2011 05:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Rubby1 at 30-09-2011 05:06 PM (12 years ago)
@Newheights
I strongly agree wih you my brother especially on your second point. One sometimes gets pissed off as a result of uncultured, irrelivant, abussive and meaningless comments you see on this site, thereby portraying the rest of Nigerians as bunch of retards. No one is under any obligation to comment on every subject posted on this site. I've come to the conclusion that most of the people that post irrelivant comments does so in order to get noticed whether constructive or not. My candid advice to all in the forum is please and please again if you don't have any meaningful contribution to make why not keep your cool and allow those that know more on the subject to comment...no offence meant
[/quote]
Posted: at 30-09-2011 05:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- escapedprince at 30-09-2011 05:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ynusaa on 29-09-2011 10:36 PM
plsss ... Boko haram is non islamic sect bcos the people dey kill most are muslims, if u have noting to coment about this issue pls keep ur dirty mouth shut.
if bokoharam is not an islamic sect,what are they? please enlighten us,

Posted: at 30-09-2011 05:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 24

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer