Rapists target old women in Enugu

Date: 11-10-2011 3:13 am (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 11-10-2011 03:13 AM (12 years ago)

Enugu—Umuada Igbo, a women group campaigning for reproductive health and rights of women, has cried out over the spate of rapes at Opi, Nsukka Local Government Area of Enugu State. Mrs Kate Ezeofor, President of the group, said in Enugu Monday that the victims of the rape were usually more than 70 years of age.

Ezeofor, who was moved to tears, said that three bus loads of women from Opi had visited the Umuada Igbo offices in Enugu earlier in the day to lay the complaint.

She said at least 13 women had been raped in recent times, adding that the perpetrators were usually young men of between 17 and 25 years.

Ezeofor said the group would mobilise its members in the five Igbo speaking states to storm Opi on Saturday to conduct prayers over the land.

“It is an abomination. I can tell you that one of the rape victims is a blind woman. One has even died as a result of the disease she contracted from the incident.

She said: “We are going to mobilise our members to say prayers at Opi on Saturday, October 15. This is an abomination and we will not keep quiet over it.”

Ezeofor said the people of Opi needed the prayers to cleanse their land of the sin of molesting innocent old women.

She said seven young men were already in the custody of the police in Enugu in connection with the rape cases.

via Vanguard

Posted: at 11-10-2011 03:13 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-10-2011 05:22 AM (12 years ago)
chei ------------ these criminals again oooooooooooo
Posted: at 11-10-2011 05:22 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 11-10-2011 05:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 11-10-2011 05:22 AM
chei ------------ these criminals again oooooooooooo

rape, assasin, kidnapping, roberry, what else?
na wa oooooooooooooo
Posted: at 11-10-2011 05:23 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- zeigbo at 11-11-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago)
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 11-11-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 11-11-2011 11:41 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 11-11-2011 11:41 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- flameo at 19-11-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago)
Old women? Eeeeww! Growwwzz! Huh?
Posted: at 19-11-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GullahGeeche at 19-11-2011 04:58 AM (12 years ago)
So they want to rape old grandmothers?

O.k.  let me pray.....Father you said in your word in Exodus chapter 22: 22-24

Do not take advantage of a widow or an orphan. 23 If you do and they cry out to me, I will certainly hear their cry. 24 My anger will be aroused, and I will kill you with the sword; your wives will become widows and your children fatherless.

Father honor your word. Let the widow cry out to you and hear her as you have promised.  Father, remember that she has none other than you to watch over her seeing that her husband is dead.

Father, the power to give or take life belongs to you O God and the power to cry out to you for Justice belongs to man!
So Farther, repay them according to their deeds and let none have mercy on them because they did not have mercy on their victims!

So let it be established! In Jesus name I pray!

Amen!
Posted: at 19-11-2011 04:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 19-11-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago)
na wa oooooo
Posted: at 19-11-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- MilleniumMan at 19-11-2011 05:32 PM (12 years ago)
Serious abomination.
Posted: at 19-11-2011 05:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 20-11-2011 12:58 AM (12 years ago)
who will heal and clean igbo land?

Posted: at 20-11-2011 12:58 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Annana at 20-11-2011 03:51 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 20-11-2011 12:58 AM
what is going on, why old women, is it for some beliefs or the rapists are just old women haters? God forbids this kinda thing carry on.
Posted: at 20-11-2011 03:51 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- danny6 at 11-02-2012 09:43 PM (12 years ago)
Taboo
Posted: at 11-02-2012 09:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aishatua1 at 23-07-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 23-07-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aishatua1 at 23-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 20-11-2011 12:58 AM

hummmmmmmm
Posted: at 23-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aishatua1 at 23-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
igbo kwenu.... Grin
Posted: at 23-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aishatua1 at 24-07-2012 02:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: MilleniumMan on 19-11-2011 05:32 PM
Serious abomination.
Posted: at 24-07-2012 02:08 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 24-07-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago)
r it be old woman or young girls molesting is still disgusting and a big Abomination
Posted: at 24-07-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 24-07-2012 03:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 24-07-2012 03:29 AM
r it be old woman or young girls molesting is still disgusting and a big Abomination
Whether it be old women or young girls, molesting is still disgusting and a BIG Abomibation!
Posted: at 24-07-2012 03:31 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aishatua1 at 25-07-2012 05:57 AM (11 years ago)
lol  the fake jewish tribe ....... Lips Sealed

hummmmmmmmmmmm the real jewish don,t do this kind of stuff... Grin
Posted: at 25-07-2012 05:57 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 2-08-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed  Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 2-08-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago) | Hero