Seperating The Men From The Boiz

Date: 24-11-2011 9:13 am (12 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
[1] 2 3 4 ... 25
- at 24-11-2011 09:13 AM (12 years ago)
I read many writings on the Internet, from time to time, about what real men do or don't do. So I started to wonder and ponder about just who those real men are that so many authors are talking about.
Now some guy can write about what real women do or don't do but this one is for the ladies in the crowd here.

I know, as young women, we always think our parents are old fashioned, and if they are not willing to discuss relationships, the pitfalls of bad ones and good sex choices, well then they are old fashioned. Even in 2011, many young girls get their sex education from movies and TV shows, which of course, do not offer any discussions or even any moral guidance. Way too often, TV shows even encourage bad sex choices and relationships on reality shows that glorify those bad choices and glamorize them. Let's face it, TV is out to make money, any way they can, so TV is not interested in how our daughter's view good or bad choices. Guidance is not old fashioned because times may change, but human nature usually Does not.
So who are the real men and is there any way we can recognize them and identify them when so many boys disguised in bodies of grown men, are out there? Maybe we can take a look at just what makes a man a man.

1) Boys tend to play house, men build homes. This is quite true. Boys want to play at relationships, often skipping from woman to woman to see what they can score or to simply toy with a woman's affections, not really intending to grow up emotionally anytime too soon. They may want to live with a woman, but never really commit very well to the idea of one man, one woman so they end up playing house, not really giving the relationship their full attention, hoping it will all fall into place with little or no effort on their part. Boys tend to simply shack up. Real men get married.These guys aren't too difficult to spot, if you pay attention, that is.
2) Boys make babies, men raise children. A boy refuses to raise his own children. A real man will raise his own and often will help raise another person's children too, this happens when a man may have not had a real woman in the first marriage, or they didn't work out so he marries again. Marrying a woman, who has children already, doesn't phase a real man, he just loves the woman enough to help raise her kids too.
3) Boys will often invent excuses for their failures. Real men are always thinking up strategies for success, being too busy to dwell on and invent excuses for what happened or what went wrong.
4) Boys look for someone to take care of them, while real men look for someone to take care of. I often think of this one when I think of a woman I know who ran up her credit card to take care of her guy. He never seemed to hold a job, or never seemed to have any money for gas or other things in life. Too many boys in men suits use women.
5) Boys tend to seek popularity, whether they deserve it or not. Real men demand respect and know how to give respect back.

NOTE: The only way we can change anyone is if they are wearing diapers.  Smiley

who are the real men and is there any way we can recognize them and identify them when so many boys disguised in bodies of grown men, are out there?  

Keep the Comment Comming..

Posted: at 24-11-2011 09:13 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- youngrashy at 24-11-2011 09:19 AM (12 years ago)
u try
Posted: at 24-11-2011 09:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 24-11-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago)
 Cool

Posted: at 24-11-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ak33m at 24-11-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago)
sophie my daughter, you have just detonated the long overdued grenade, well done
Posted: at 24-11-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimtimz at 24-11-2011 12:24 PM (12 years ago)
All what you have said is the truth. But do you think any of these features about our young boys can be changed? if yes, spell it out. This is an enlightened post for the first time in a long time.
Posted: at 24-11-2011 12:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 24-11-2011 12:44 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ak33m on 24-11-2011 12:20 PM
sophie my daughter, you have just detonated the long overdued grenade, well done

Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 24-11-2011 12:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-11-2011 12:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: slimtimz on 24-11-2011 12:24 PM
All what you have said is the truth. But do you think any of these features about our young boys can be changed? if yes, spell it out. This is an enlightened post for the first time in a long time.

like i said ...the only way u can change anyone is if they are wearing diapers

Posted: at 24-11-2011 12:45 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rayOFsunshine at 24-11-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 24-11-2011 12:45 PM
like i said ...the only way u can change anyone is if they are wearing diapers

I dont want a diaper wearing male, he could have bomb in it o
Posted: at 24-11-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 24-11-2011 12:52 PM (12 years ago)
True, sweetie! Wink

Posted: at 24-11-2011 12:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-11-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rayOFsunshine on 24-11-2011 12:51 PM
I dont want a diaper wearing male, he could have bomb in it o

lolzzz

Posted: at 24-11-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-11-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 24-11-2011 12:52 PM
True, sweetie! Wink

Cheesy Cool

Posted: at 24-11-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 24-11-2011 01:18 PM (12 years ago)
But don't forget life has stages, Boys grow to be Men someday.

Posted: at 24-11-2011 01:18 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 24-11-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
sweet poster,this is sense... Cool
Posted: at 24-11-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-11-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 24-11-2011 01:18 PM

not all boys

Posted: at 24-11-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 24-11-2011 01:30 PM (12 years ago)

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy That supposed to be a joke, right?   Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Because most of the boys never grow up,and I really mean NEVER!
  Cheesy

Posted: at 24-11-2011 01:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- eoadex2003 at 24-11-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago)
The young shall grwo no matter what the age is.
Posted: at 24-11-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 24-11-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 24-11-2011 01:30 PM
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy That supposed to be a joke, right?   Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Because most of the boys never grow up,and I really mean NEVER!
  Cheesy

No one remain a kid ? isnt it ?? One must grow up whether he likes it or not.

if i may ask? does it mean girls dont grow and get matured to become woman, then start knowing their responsibilities? times for makeups, parties and so on are over...

Posted: at 24-11-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 24-11-2011 01:38 PM (12 years ago)
yh,but some still continue to be boys even at their late 30s,want to play around
Posted: at 24-11-2011 01:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-11-2011 01:41 PM (12 years ago)
some boiz nvr grow never grow up..so do some gurls too

Posted: at 24-11-2011 01:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- trolling at 24-11-2011 01:41 PM (12 years ago)
sophie u dey try sha but why is it dat yu dont want a man like me to wear my beards yu want to turn me into a boy abi, nobi part of the seperation of boys frm men be dat
Posted: at 24-11-2011 01:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 25