INFIDELITY (Page 2)

Date: 23-02-2008 8:53 am (16 years ago) | Author: Abdul
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10
- Dguy at 25-02-2008 07:08 PM (16 years ago)
isnt marriage supposed to be till death?

Posted: at 25-02-2008 07:08 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 25-02-2008 10:07 PM (16 years ago)
i agree with u dguy....but.....if u want to tie the knot,make sure its tied down to one partner....it goes to both men and women.....

Posted: at 25-02-2008 10:07 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 25-02-2008 10:46 PM (16 years ago)
Marraige is like two pipes joined together by a very concrete adhesive or what so ever is used to join two iron pipes together...its also like tieing two knots together.....hmmmmm
I would better stary single than marry and divorce....I dont see my self in that situation.
its better you remain single than marry instead of divorcing...

Proudly Nigerian

Simplicity Nurtured by Humility

Posted: at 25-02-2008 10:46 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 25-02-2008 11:40 PM (16 years ago)
don't tell me u guys don't want to settle down in life.....

Posted: at 25-02-2008 11:40 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 26-02-2008 12:23 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 25-02-2008 07:08 PM
isnt marriage supposed to be till death?

Yes it is..but only when God is ready for me to die..Not HIV..AIDS..and other segxwally transmitted diseases...so basically its like He's making my decision for me and when i wanna die..oh nooooooooooo...Only God makes those decisions, not my husband..

Also, its not good to jump into marriages..sometimes..cause there has been ppl that got married early on and have remained together for years now..doesn't work for everyone though..but the decision is yours to do as you please...
Posted: at 26-02-2008 12:23 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 26-02-2008 12:36 AM (16 years ago)
well, its better not to cheat on your husband or wife because everyone is not the same, once you are caught...that is the end.
I almost forgot to talk os STDs....Doctor Nigerian vixen help..... Cool Cool Cool

Proudly Nigerian

Simplicity Nurtured by Humility

Posted: at 26-02-2008 12:36 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 26-02-2008 05:27 AM (16 years ago)
Marriage from what i know - its something far beyond thinking STD or cheating - even if your patner falls to temptation - in marriage you should have trust to a level that you will forgive on the spot and help him/her recover and gain herself back (this is not to say someone is allowed to cheat - but if it happens) -

because when you marry someone is like you have divided your life into 2 and taking half of your patner's life - you are "JOINED TOGETHER" - till death --

relationship is just a relationship - could be lost - could be ended anytime.

For instance Jayz is in a relationship with Beyounce - They are not married.... they may split tomorrow - but its just weird that people look at being married as just a casual little thing...

People who divorced only "married" they didnt marry.

Posted: at 26-02-2008 05:27 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 26-02-2008 07:29 AM (16 years ago)
Wow dguy..the chic that marries you is definitely getting a free ride in a fancy caroo..she gon be comitting sins back and forth all because she knows you ain't going no where and will still remain with her for the sake of the marriage....damn!...WILL U MARRY ME?... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 26-02-2008 07:29 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 26-02-2008 11:30 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 26-02-2008 05:27 AM
Marriage from what i know - its something far beyond thinking STD or cheating - even if your patner falls to temptation - in marriage you should have trust to a level that you will forgive on the spot and help him/her recover and gain herself back (this is not to say someone is allowed to cheat - but if it happens) -

because when you marry someone is like you have divided your life into 2 and taking half of your patner's life - you are "JOINED TOGETHER" - till death --

For instance Jayz is in a relationship with Beyounce - They are not married.... they may split tomorrow - but its just weird that people look at being married as just a casual little thing...

who told u jayz is not married to Beyonce.....

Posted: at 26-02-2008 11:30 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 26-02-2008 06:41 PM (16 years ago)
Life goes on....but My message remains....Be faithful to one another.....husband and wife.....
I dont support divorce....no matter what....
that is why it is good to seek God's face before jumping into marraige with a guy/girl because he/she told you you are the only apple in his/her eyes......or the only chocolate of his/her heart..
STDs are only what follow unfaithful patners.....

Proudly Nigerian

Simplicity Nurtured by Humility.

Posted: at 26-02-2008 06:41 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 26-02-2008 06:42 PM (16 years ago)
yeah.....Divorce is considered a jinx in naija culture....especially Igbos....

Posted: at 26-02-2008 06:42 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 26-02-2008 06:54 PM (16 years ago)
In My culture it is worst than jinx....

Proudly Nigerian

Simplicity Nurtured by Humility.

Posted: at 26-02-2008 06:54 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dejavu at 26-02-2008 09:02 PM (16 years ago)
honestly this wouldn't amount to any thing for me. i'll just take my cool and do what i have to do. leave or ask her to leave instead.
na so life be. too simple to lugg anything up with.
Posted: at 26-02-2008 09:02 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 26-02-2008 10:00 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 26-02-2008 11:30 AM
Quote from: dguy on 26-02-2008 05:27 AM

who told u jayz is not married to Beyonce.....

Ask him Myra, I don't think he knows whats going on with the outside worlds.....

@Dguy..for your info..ppl that gets divorced did *marry*..is just that everyone is not like you and does not accept being treated any how...so what about ppl that married for 10 or even 15 years and then get divorced?..so you saying they never married?...there might be a reason keeping that marriage for so long..maybe they're trying to stay together for a reason..maybe the child or what ppl may say, and finally decided that it aint' worth it anymore..Marriage and relationships can end at any time...its just that with marriage..

TO EVERYCHIC OUT THERE!!..THIS IS FOR YOU...

Don't listen to that crap bout *till death do us part* nonsense..If your husband cheats on you once...Its time you leave the relationship/marriage..Aint no man alive worth you risking your life and dying..If he did it once..he will do it again, especially if you forgave him the first time..Don't ever listen to someone that says *you take whatever comes your way*..its your life and not theirs...How would you then feel finding out that you've contracted some STD's through your husband?..the one vowed to love you...cherish and honor you..this is wrong...
Posted: at 26-02-2008 10:00 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 26-02-2008 10:03 PM (16 years ago)
well said....... Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

a round of applause to Miss V....

Posted: at 26-02-2008 10:03 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 27-02-2008 02:14 AM (16 years ago)
well - jayz and beyounce never got married - beware of rumours -

http://www.vibe.com/news/news_headlines/2006/07/jay_z_and_beyonce_didnt_get_married/

If you cant forgive a woman/man - you call you husband - then you have just got together for lust of each other - theres what love means - its irrelative of personality or wealth - people that get divorced are just example of people who stayed together for lust of one another - and really had failed marriages.

If you marry someone you love you are above a level of go your way i go my way.... and besides - divorce is just like failing a test of love.

When you know you have "irreconcilable difference" with your patner why marry?

Posted: at 27-02-2008 02:14 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orilanda at 27-02-2008 03:02 AM (16 years ago)
DEPENDS on wht you wanna forgive some stuff are almost unforgiveable

Posted: at 27-02-2008 03:02 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 27-02-2008 05:31 AM (16 years ago)
Exactly Orilanda..and infidelity is one of them..

I don't give a damn how much I love my husband, if he loves me he would never try me like that in the first place..I guess he loves so much that he's willing to risk my life right?..even though its the first time he may have done it..who knows what type of disease he's gonna be bringing home to me?..are you freaking kidding me?...if thats what marriage is all about....accepting your partners infidelity just cause you're married..then i guess i'll never get married then cause if i truly love and faithful to him and he can't do the same, obviously..HE DOES NOT LOVE ME!!...why remain in a marriage like that..?

irreconcilable difference...is totally different from infidelity dguy..it could be anything in the marriage that caused that..not necessarily cheating...and yes you can forgive your husband for doing somethings, but not everything is forgiveable like orilanda said..infact anything that risks my life is not forgiveable, and besides leaving the marriage will most likely save my life from those nasty diseases too..nah..doctor V don't play that there..
Posted: at 27-02-2008 05:31 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 27-02-2008 12:55 PM (16 years ago)
u read the wrong news coz it was not beyounce ....Its Beyonce!!! Roll Eyes

Posted: at 27-02-2008 12:55 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 27-02-2008 02:34 PM (16 years ago)
remember Matthew 6 vs 12 which says "Forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us"

Proudly Nigerian

Simplicity Nutured by Humility.

Posted: at 27-02-2008 02:34 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10

1. How Siblings Flog Teacher And Lock Up Admin Officer For Disciplining Their Brother In PH

2. Remi Tinubu Receives First Female Nigerian-British Military Academy Graduate In Aso Rock

3. Nigerian Lady Sparks Outrage As She Shares Video Of Banga Rice, Chicken She Bought For N150k

4. Tragedy As Young Zambian Woman Commits Suicide Over Debt

5. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

6. Singer Tuface' Baby Mama Pero Adeniyi Praises Her Lover For Changing Her Life

7. VIDEO Singer, Rema Celebrates 24th Birthday In Style In Los Angeles

8. Anyim Vera Hints At Meeting Davido, Sabinus Over ‘New Celebrity’ Status

9. "Nigeria Is Setting Dangerous Precedent For International Businesses" - Binance CEO Slams FG

10. Lagos Police Arrest Fake Medical Doctor, Seal Hospital

11. 'I’m Receiving Death Threats For Criticizing Wizkid' - Nasboi Cries Out

12. Celebrities, Fans Celebrate Actor, Junior Pope’s Posthumous Birthday

13. A Lot Of Single Ladies Are In Love With Someone That Won't Marry Them - Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

14. Delta Police Debunks Shooting At Protesters For Assaulting An Officer

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years