bible or no bible - No one condones infidelity - but when ure married with someone and take the "till death do us part" oath then you are supposed to abide by it or change the oath when ure marying by addding "till death or cheating do us part" --- dats it Reply please do not distract and keep discussions along line of topic - make proper use of capit
Still ain't convinced..especially when you're unable to tell me which part of the bible this is quoted in...so i rest my case...If we are to abide by something, it should be clearly stated in the bible itself..God's own words..just like the ten commandments.....So if divorce isn't allowed or accepted by God, then it should also be written somewhere in that bible..and you know why i think it isn't?..I'll tell you why..He knew that there would be such thing as infidelity in marriages, so therefore, he knew that it is not acceptable and that most likely, the opposite partner will want to leave the marriage..so he left that out of the bible..giving us the decision to make for ourselves and not be reprimanded for it...so thats why its not in the bible...which brings me back to one of the topics on this forums titled*does love worth dying for*?..and the answer still remains...HELL NO!!! Reply![]()
we have to do what we feel is good for us......if u wanna stay on with ur spouse after he or she cheated on u,and u know things can never be the same,and u will cheat on later on in life,tell me,whats the point of not divorcing........yes,its a taboo in naija....but back then,men can marry more than one wife in the village coz they were not christened back then.....but not anymore now....unless u are a muslim to marry 4 wives..... Replywhen there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
@Vixen.....I would answer your question with some relevant passages from the Holy Bible.....first we should understand that when professing "to be together till death do us part"....we make a vow to God......for this, read... Reply......Num 30:2 "When a man voweth a vow unto Jehovah, or sweareth an oath to bind his soul with a bond, he shall not break his word; he shall do according to all that proceedeth out of his mouth." also check.....Genesis 2:24: Marriage is permanent: "Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh." I may not have the resources to show you the more relevant ones, I believe you will get the truth from God Himself if you ask Him to show you when you read His word. Ukoma defines Simplicity Nurtured By Humility.
@Vixen.....I would answer your question with some relevant passages from the Holy Bible.....first we should understand that when professing "to be together till death do us part"....we make a vow to God......for this, read... Reply......Num 30:2 "When a man voweth a vow unto Jehovah, or sweareth an oath to bind his soul with a bond, he shall not break his word; he shall do according to all that proceedeth out of his mouth." O.k got that..but he also said to be faithful right?..i mean thats also coming from his words abi?..when infidelity occurs, he's breaking that word and so therefore, you are free to make any decision you want, and if living the marriage is what it is then so be it.. lso check.....Genesis 2:24: Marriage is permanent: "Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh." True true, becoming one flesh is totally different from sharing a segxwally transmitted disease..I honestly don't think the bible is condoning you dying with your spouse if he or she cheats and contracts something from that..so let me ask you something..both you and dguy: So lets say that your so called wife cheated on you. Knowing fully what she had done, but still continued to sleep with you..and then lets say bout months later, you find out that you have contracted a segxwally transmitted disease or even worse..can be HIV too now..so you're telling me that you'll continue on with that marriage and continue to sleep with her knowing all these..now mind you that all diseases are not curable now, so you can't even protect yourself and still be confident that you won't get it, cause the unfortunates do happen with condoms..but anyways..I'm sorry guys, but you guys cannot change my mind on this issue..you may see marriage as being permanent..but when certain line is crossed, then that it.. @Mr. poster..i see u with your girl there..don't know if your'e married or not..why don't you go home one day and tell her that you cheated on her and just found out that you're infected and see what she does..I can bet you any amount of money she' ain't gon stay with you any longer..or unless she feels as if she can't get anyone else...come on ppl..let us not be advocates for bad behavior...take control over your life and don't let someone else make that decision for you..husband or not...peace
men i don tire jare Reply![]() ![]() please do not distract and keep discussions along line of topic - make proper use of capit
hahahaha..so are you giving up? Reply![]()
Got to Give It Up - Marvin Gaye Reply![]() when there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
i think he in an infidel ReplyCHUKS ~step into my world....oops u can't handle it.
I should have become a judge instead..seem like i always have the last words when it comes to arguements..lol Reply
Judge Replywhen there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 5-03-2008 08:02 AM I should have become a judge instead..seem like i always have the last words when it comes to arguements..lol please dont conclude for the race has just begun.....watch out for part 2...."gen gen" Ukoma defines Simplicity Nurtured By Humility.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() when there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
still on board ReplyUkoma defines Simplicity Nurtured By Humility.
onboard Virgin Nigeria.... Replywhen there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
Quote from: ukoma on 5-03-2008 09:09 PM still on board not for long..next you'll become M.O.B... ![]() ![]() ![]()
could also mean Man On bin..... Reply![]() when there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
Quote from: myragonza on 6-03-2008 01:11 PM could also mean Man On bin..... no....she Nigerianvixen means Manager On Board ![]() Ukoma defines Simplicity Nurtured By Humility.
Man Over Board Reply![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos
Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel
Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention
Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed
VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday
“I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum
One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo
Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME
"You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment
Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &