Goodluck Jonathan Cuts Salary Of All Political Office Holders By 25% (Page 3)

Date: 07-01-2012 9:40 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- Ngeboju at 7-01-2012 11:54 PM (12 years ago)
nice. long awaited step in a right direction.
Posted: at 7-01-2012 11:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 7-01-2012 11:55 PM (12 years ago)
It's one thing to say it on live TV, and another to actually carry it out.
Posted: at 7-01-2012 11:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onlyGodknows at 8-01-2012 12:18 AM (12 years ago)
GEJ is unpredictable, I have always supported U, knowing that no good comes without sacrifice, sometimes, this sacrifice cuts both the small and the big.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 12:18 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- feelfee at 8-01-2012 12:18 AM (12 years ago)
Good thinking...good action!!
Posted: at 8-01-2012 12:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- unstoppable2k12 at 8-01-2012 12:26 AM (12 years ago)
I am not surprised that some Nigerians here are praising this speech to high heaven, and they have already bought all these lies ( with due respect to Mr President). Mr President you can fool others Nigerians but not me. Well, as long as some Nigerians are cheats and lies, it is easy to fool them with sweet talks and with empty promises of building castle in the air. I am 42yrs now and since i was born, all i got from Nigeria and their leaders is frustrations and headship, only God in Heaven will avenge for me. Some said you are God sent, and i am still waiting to see, how you are a God sent, because it is written in my Bible that the Perfect Gift of God giveth Joy, without sorrow. So I still wonder, if you are a gift from God, as some want us to blindly believe and follow, your message in 2012, should have given us joy and not sorrow. As long as you are a product of Obasanjo political manipulation, you can't be a gift from the Almighty God. Some say you won't contest election in 2015, na today, God will keep me alive to witness how honest you will be, until then time will tell. If i were you Mr President, I will leave a legacy of restoring steady power supply in Nigeria. If I am you, Mr President i will make sure that i introduce social security for all jobless youths, at least you should introduce a policy that will guarantee $100 in the pocket of every jobless youth in Nigeria every month just to manage and can buy groceries, then they will praise you to High heaven, instead of inflicting pains and more agony. Introduce Free transportation for students at all levels. As for these your sweet story here, I will never buy into it, until i see it working, i have heard enough of all these sweet stories right from the time of austerity measure of Shehu shagari to Babangida, all are empty promises. You can deceive others and not me.

Posted: at 8-01-2012 12:26 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 8-01-2012 12:30 AM (12 years ago)
na dem sabi
Posted: at 8-01-2012 12:30 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 8-01-2012 01:12 AM (12 years ago)
As much as i ve always protested against the huge pay our political office holders takes home monthly and their unnecessary routine oversea travels every now and again...  But is the cut down on their accesses the only solution? for crying out loud that's just a mare tiny scratch...  Mr President, how about resuscitating the refineries that we already have and probably build some more so we can start refining our crude in Nigeria and stop all these importations and our over dependence on America and others just like President Hugo Chalvest has done in Venezuela? Why not send some delegates to a country like Venezuela to go get some positive ideas on how to manage our resources? Is there anything wrong with that?

Anyways, the 8th of January is already here... we wait to see how ur plans 'll positively affect the lives of Nigerians.     I sincerely hope and pray it does.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 01:12 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- joyitamah at 8-01-2012 01:15 AM (12 years ago)
469 LEGISLATORS TAKE N1.12TRILLION ANNUALLY AS SALARY & ALLOWANCE! WHY REMOVE N1.3TRILLION FUEL SUBSIDY FROM 160MILLION NIGERIANS! FRAUD,
Posted: at 8-01-2012 01:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- diegame at 8-01-2012 01:23 AM (12 years ago)
25% what's the figure of that 25% Ђ‎​e didn't mention. Meanwhile their allowance is 150% more than the salary
Posted: at 8-01-2012 01:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- akhuetie at 8-01-2012 01:33 AM (12 years ago)
Goodluck Jonathan why are you doing all this to Nigeria citizen, Goodluck Jonathan you have to stop lie to Nigeria citizen stop all those your old news okay
Posted: at 8-01-2012 01:33 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mcMil3z at 8-01-2012 01:52 AM (12 years ago)
Permit me to say, this is the leader Nigeria has been waiting for. GOD IS NOT ASLEEP!!!
guys pls check nd follow my site @
http://naijatalkon.blogspot.com
Posted: at 8-01-2012 01:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- obama231 at 8-01-2012 02:21 AM (12 years ago)
obviously it is very smoothly 2 say dis but 2 be effective may be difficult,personal i understand d vision of 2morrow,but y is it only oil sector wen d others sector are left aside,wit dis ur statement is a very gud ideal,but Mr predo reduced d price a little beat,i no dat NLC predo is not fighting 4 d masses but dey our fighting 4 dare own cut of salary and others expenses dat reduced by d govt wish dey our not mention wen dey address d fellow Nigerian 2 4llow dem 2 protest  against d govt act,may why dey all no dis fact,but it's very advisable not 2 do sometin dat will affect d nation,onto transportation govt nid 2 be focus on dis pples,dey double d cost of transport so dat dey will gain more profit 2 dare bucket,i beg Mr predo u promised 2 monitor dis pples 4rm federal 2 state and 2 local level,please and please kindly fulfill ur promised,may Almighty God help u 2 do sooooooooo.   
Posted: at 8-01-2012 02:21 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dreadlockdejesu at 8-01-2012 02:36 AM (12 years ago)
He is weaker than the frail Yar'adua that died. 1600 buses in 779 local governments? Thats SENSELESS? Hw many buses will be given to each state? What about farmers in the rural areas? Are the buses going to move their crops from farms to markets? He seems to be only concerned about transport prices/ What about the prices of food crops and other essentials that have sky-rocketed? He should check the word SACRIFICE in the dictionary, except in the case of taking ones own life or allowing oneself to be killed so that others can go, sacrifice always indicate that you forgo something for another. The nIgerian masses dont have any alternative, hw can they "sacrifice". The 18,000 minimum wage has not even been implemented in many quarters. His sacrifice means "COMMIT SUICIDE" Reduction of public funds: He didnt mention the 3M naira allocated to him daily for feeding neither did he disclose to what exact extent foreign trips would be reduced. By what standard can these trips be measured to be excessive? 1 trip per month, 1 trip per quater or 1 trip per year? No figure was given. His major challenge at the moment is security. Muslims are killing xtians everyday in the north and boko haram is asking all northerners to leave. He just touched this part briefly in his speech, saying the same vain words he has been saying since the first bomb blast 2 years ago. GEJ is insincere and that speech is by my standard the most pathetic, deceitful and sinister speech any president has ever given to the nation.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 02:36 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eddyjams at 8-01-2012 02:41 AM (12 years ago)
Singapore is slashing its leaders' unpopular multimillion-dollar salaries by at least a third, new guidelines showed Wednesday, but its ministers will stay among the world's best-paid politicians.

The cuts were promised by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong to ease public anger after a landmark general election in 2011, and he himself will take a 36 percent reduction in basic pay to Sg$2.2 million ($1.69 million).

That is still believed to be the highest salary of any elected head of government in the world -- more than four times as much as Barack Obama, who earns $400,000 a year as president of the United States.
Despite the cuts, Singapore's top officials are still among the best paid in the world.

Hong Kong chief executive Donald Tsang earns roughly $543,500 annually, a government spokesman said, and the Japanese prime minister gets about $513,000 a year.

Australia's Prime Minister Julia Gillard currently earns about Aus$367,000 ($379,000) a year but is in line for a 31 percent rise pending the approval of parliament.

http://news.malaysia.msn.com/regional/article.aspx?cp-documentid=5722965
Posted: at 8-01-2012 02:41 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- donuche at 8-01-2012 02:44 AM (12 years ago)
he can not deceive us.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 02:44 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 8-01-2012 03:03 AM (12 years ago)
Pls Mr Presido,the hausa muslims fools are killing the Ibos because of you,because to took away power from them.Pls since you dont want to do something about it and do not divide this country so that the hausa will go and the Ibos and those who want to join the Ibos will go and have baifra,since you dont want to divide it,tell this boko haram that you are not original Ibo man so that they will leave ibo people alone and  face your tribe,maybe when they throw bomb for your village,you will be forced to do something about it.

Your state of emergency is not working out anything.There state of emergency,yet 20 ibos has been killed in Adamawa ATIKU ur PDP Opponent,the same person that says he will cause war to the country if he loose PDP's Presidential Ticket.All these ur long grammar,subsidy no subsidy,cutting salary no cutting is not my concern.

Innocent Ibos are dying in the same place you are calling one Nigeria,Nigerians.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 03:03 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- praisefeoloye at 8-01-2012 03:12 AM (12 years ago)
How many government's officials and political feed on their Salary in Nigeria  Mr. president ? You guys know what you all are doing? you are not foolings us , you are foooling yourself Mr. President ,Government's officials and Political . l know one day change most come to Nigeria! Please God help Nigeria....
Posted: at 8-01-2012 03:12 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Pangopolocool at 8-01-2012 04:22 AM (12 years ago)
Now , I know how stupid Jonathan was, I don't know those who voted for this dumb fool, what a shame. With all his qualification, I thought they say he has doctorate degree or what. You just imagine, you think that will solve Nigeria's problem, cutting political and government officials salaries, who cares , of what use is that to us, every single one of them are already corrupt, including yourself. And bringing in mass transportation, do you think that is the only purpose Nigerians use fuel for, idiot. The only source of life people have you wanted to take that away as well,  let me educate you on other things the masses use gas for, they use it for transportion, fuel equipment, generate electricity since you won't give electricity, even market women put it in the grinders to blend stuff and so on and so forth. So Oga Jonathan shame on you. Among all the OPEC nations Nigeria is the only country that is still have behind and we call ourselves giant of Africa, giant kini, in corruption which is already our culture, just legalize it, we'll then know that is part of our culture.
To give people basic needs is a problem, good healthcare, zero, roads, zero, education, zero, definitely you your self, zero.
You all visited western world and you see how they do government, but you won't learn from them, but na so so you all go buy houses, hotels and investments in foreign land, Yankee, Jah, Dubai and the like, wait, everyone one of you, your end is coming.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 04:22 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- alphies at 8-01-2012 05:10 AM (12 years ago)
They have other ways of getting back †ђξ 25%. They can argue now but they will come-up other  allowance that will call ƒoя †ђξ 25%........mark  ♍Ɣ Word
Posted: at 8-01-2012 05:10 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jaykay123 at 8-01-2012 05:29 AM (12 years ago)
lets not 4get dat is 25 percent of basic salary o. The way i knw it, allowance are far bigger than basic which is nt up to 2perecnt of anybody salary. So he shld hv reduced their allowance .
Posted: at 8-01-2012 05:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7