Why We Attacked Kano - Boko Haram

Date: 22-01-2012 11:11 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 22-01-2012 11:11 PM (12 years ago)
MAIDUGURI—THE Boko Haram sect has given reasons for its weekend attacks, which led to the killing of about 162 people in Kano State, saying it was to avenge the persecution of its members.

Spokesman of the group, Abul Qaqa, made this known in a telephone interview with newsmen in Maiduguri, yesterday.

Claiming responsibility for the attacks and multiple bombings on police stations, State Security Services, SSS, and passport office buildings in Kano metropolis, Qaga said: “Last night’s (Friday) attacks and bombings of Kano city followed our warnings in the second week of December, 2011.”

‘We warned Kano stakeholders’

Besides, Qaqa also referred reporters to an e-mail message in which Imam Muhammad
Abubakar Shekau, Spiritual Head of the sect, threatened that: “Unless urgent steps are taken, the group will launch endless and violent attacks on Kano and its environs because of arbitrary arrest and persecution of his members.”

Vanguard learnt that in the said e-mail, Shekau said the group had written an open letter to the people of Kano, including the Emir of Kano, Alhaji Ado Bayero; Governor Musa Kwankwaso, Alhaji Aminu Dantata and Khalifa Sheikh Isiaka Rabiu on recent happenings in the ancient city.

Shekau revealed that but for the intervention of some prominent scholars in Kano, his group would have made the city ungovernable a long time ago.

Alleges persecution

Qaqa said: “The message here is that everybody knows that a lot of our people were killed in Kano State, especially in Wudil town. We had perfected plans to take revenge but some notable scholars intervened by pleading with us.

“They also assured that our members would nevear be persecuted again and we took them by their words. Unfortunately, however, about five months ago, security agencies began trailing and arresting our members who are carrying out their legitimate businesses, alleging that they are all thieves and armed robbers.

“Again, we perfected plans to attack the city of Kano but the scholars pleaded that we should not. They advised that we should write a formal letter of complaint to some notable people. We agreed and sent letters to the Emir of Kano, Wamban Kano, Dan Masanin Kano and the governor of Kano State.

“We also posted the open letter on the internet, but nothing was done to stop the persecution of our members.

“Recently, security agencies launched a fresh onslaught on some of our members in Kano city in which even women and children were not spared. Many houses were raided and a pregnant woman was manhandled.

‘We respected Kano’

“Some of our members were tortured with electric shock. All these things happened in Kano, a city that we hold in high esteem.

“We have varied opinions about Kano, including the option of launching endless campaign of violence, but the scholars that have been talking to us are still persuading us to tarry a while.

“We are compelled to write this open letter so that the world will know what is happening.”

Posted: at 22-01-2012 11:11 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aliaaz at 22-01-2012 11:24 PM (12 years ago)
hissin...

Posted: at 22-01-2012 11:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lopez2424 at 22-01-2012 11:34 PM (12 years ago)
F**K STUPID BH
Posted: at 22-01-2012 11:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 22-01-2012 11:36 PM (12 years ago)
Me i no see any reason why these murder phyukers go dey bomb innocent people Sad Sad

Posted: at 22-01-2012 11:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- interpo77 at 22-01-2012 11:50 PM (12 years ago)
cowardsome, osama bin laden hided for ten yrs but today he beneath the mother earth,one day u blood sucker will die a mockering death
Posted: at 22-01-2012 11:50 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tiptopbash at 23-01-2012 12:02 AM (12 years ago)
DEMONS who cares to know, pls resarve ur comment Allah will ask on the day of JUDGEMENT
Posted: at 23-01-2012 12:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sarah555 at 23-01-2012 12:04 AM (12 years ago)
 Angry
Posted: at 23-01-2012 12:04 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kattie77 at 23-01-2012 12:04 AM (12 years ago)
Every day for d thief but one day for d owner of d house
Posted: at 23-01-2012 12:04 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 23-01-2012 12:31 AM (12 years ago)
Foolish people acting like they rule the country. I no blame them. Na amadioha i blame for delaying to strike the bastards. God purnish and destroy their generation, followers and Leader. May the blood of all the innocent victims of their crime hunt them to their death. Any book that promotes their acts or encourage them to continue their evil, may the book and the writer be destroyed even in spirit. May death be upon any bloody religion that support the evils this bastard are causing in Nigeria. Blood thirsty fags.

Posted: at 23-01-2012 12:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 23-01-2012 12:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 22-01-2012 11:50 PM
cowardsome, osama bin laden hided for ten yrs but today he beneath the mother earth,one day u blood sucker will die a mockering death

Amen.

Posted: at 23-01-2012 12:32 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- soup at 23-01-2012 01:02 AM (12 years ago)
just passing
Posted: at 23-01-2012 01:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sandysweetlux at 23-01-2012 01:36 AM (12 years ago)
GEJ is just a very useless fellow, incompetent man. He is not fit to rule this nation, i call him no Action president, too weak, even if they bomb his house killing his family he go still dey look like mumu, we have military, we have, navy, and we have air force , if police can't do their job let army, navy, and air force leave the sea, and air to come and join this fight, because this is no police matter no more. And they should also stop arresting boko haram, any one caught shoot aside, the number go reduce, Because it will be devastating when international bodies decides to interven.
Posted: at 23-01-2012 01:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- amcq2001 at 23-01-2012 02:36 AM (12 years ago)
if u carry gun and u would die with the same gun. what do they expect from the govt and the govt should be sleeping. these are stupid idiots and coward.  Johnathan should wake up and stop sleeping. put all the acting and former executives both former ex military especially head of state on house arrest. conduct house search for any dangerous materials and their ass into jail THIS IS WHAT HAPPEN TO INDIVIDUALIZED  WHEN THE A COUNTRY IS CORRUPT all in the name of oga sir Angry
Posted: at 23-01-2012 02:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Simon-Zeletus at 23-01-2012 02:55 AM (12 years ago)
Idiot hopeless human being one day you be cut
Posted: at 23-01-2012 02:55 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 23-01-2012 03:19 AM (12 years ago)
BULLSHITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 23-01-2012 03:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 23-01-2012 03:37 AM (12 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ISNpOkpcWqg" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ISNpOkpcWqg</a>

Posted: at 23-01-2012 03:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 23-01-2012 04:13 AM (12 years ago)
mmmmm........no comment

Posted: at 23-01-2012 04:13 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sandysweetlux at 23-01-2012 05:03 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on 23-01-2012 04:33 AM
The woman in the video really make my day TELL IT AS YOU SEE IT. there is no point to lie and cover up.
the woman in the video said it all, nothing can change their belief about destruction, they are out to destroy the world. But God almighty will destroy them all and their generations to come.
Posted: at 23-01-2012 05:03 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sharksan at 23-01-2012 05:10 AM (12 years ago)
Islam has never been and will never be the religion of peace.
Read the following excerpts from the so called holy quran and understand my position
Perhaps the most often quoted verse of the Quran is from chapter 9, verse 5:
فإذا انسلخ الأشهر الحرم فاقتلوا المشركين حيث وجدتموهم
“When the four forbidden months are over, then wherever you encounter the idolators, kill them!”

عن الصعب بن جثامة رضي الله عنه قال سئل رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم عن أهل الدار يبيتون فيصيبون من نسائهم وذراريهم فقال هم منهم.  متفق عليه
Sa’b bin Juthamah narrated that the Prophet was asked about night raids where women and children could be killed by mistake and he said “they are from them” [i.e. you don't intend to kill them but they may be killed in the process since it's hard to discern them from fighters. See Subul as-Salam hadith# 1296].
so Islam supports the killing of those they see as infidels.
The more islamic you become, the more dangerous u become. Wherever there is violence mentioned today in the world, ISLAM is attched. U dig ur grave whenever u allow ISLAM into ur neighbourhood

i think the poster of this above rubbish should be in kano at the time of the bomb blast so he can die in the blast and go to hell because im sure u will be useless in paradise and also cos we need people without discrimination to solve Nigeria's problem. Boko haram members are the problem and not ISLAM
Posted: at 23-01-2012 05:10 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sharksan at 23-01-2012 05:35 AM (12 years ago)
i think the poster of this above rubbish should be in kano at the time of the bomb blast so he can die in the blast and go to hell because im sure u will be useless in paradise and also cos we need people without discrimination to solve Nigeria's problem. Boko haram members are the problem and not ISLAM

Quote from: palymarshal on 23-01-2012 01:44 AM
Islam has never been and will never be the religion of peace.
Read the following excerpts from the so called holy quran and understand my position
Perhaps the most often quoted verse of the Quran is from chapter 9, verse 5:
فإذا انسلخ الأشهر الحرم فاقتلوا المشركين حيث وجدتموهم
“When the four forbidden months are over, then wherever you encounter the idolators, kill them!”

عن الصعب بن جثامة رضي الله عنه قال سئل رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم عن أهل الدار يبيتون فيصيبون من نسائهم وذراريهم فقال هم منهم.  متفق عليه
Sa’b bin Juthamah narrated that the Prophet was asked about night raids where women and children could be killed by mistake and he said “they are from them” [i.e. you don't intend to kill them but they may be killed in the process since it's hard to discern them from fighters. See Subul as-Salam hadith# 1296].
so Islam supports the killing of those they see as infidels.
The more islamic you become, the more dangerous u become. Wherever there is violence mentioned today in the world, ISLAM is attched. U dig ur grave whenever u allow ISLAM into ur neighbourhood

Posted: at 23-01-2012 05:35 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6