The Kwara State Police Command has arrested a 30-year-old mother, Yemisi Fagbemi, for allegedly parading herself as a police Inspector.
Speaking with journalists in Ilorin on Tuesday, the state Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Dabo Ezekiel, said the suspect was arrested on January 30 in a police uniform.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 25-02-2012 02:29 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
princeforlife at 25-02-2012 11:56 AM (12 years ago) (m)
what about the people who are employed in the police force what have they done to remedy the image of the force? For all i care that woman, who couldn't come in through due process, may have come to remedy the image of the state. Th truth dey bitter but i go still talkam. it is even better you invite crimminals to apply for the job of police officers because they will do well; they know the Nigerian terrain better than those uniformed lackeys. God help us all.
Posted: at 25-02-2012 11:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
May be she did not settle well that is why she was paraded that she is fake. Then what will happen to the person that sold the uniform for her. I believe the system is already corrupt. NONESENCE
Posted: at 25-02-2012 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
Realjustice at 25-02-2012 01:22 PM (12 years ago) (m)
" fake Police, fake Lawyer, fake Doctor, fake Pills, Fake students,fake lecturer, fake Pastor, fake Imam......................................................... fake everything!!!!!!!!!!! What is the root cause? = corruption and poverty. What is the cause of corruption in Nigeria??
Posted: at 25-02-2012 01:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
engrtope at 25-02-2012 03:47 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Everything is fake in this country,......fake certificate.........fake lawyer.....fake senator.....fake soldier....fake governor Chai Nija i hail una oooooo
Posted: at 25-02-2012 03:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac