KINDLY IGNORE ANY TYPING ERROR, IT'S CALLED SLIP OF FINGER. ![]() ![]()
Quote from: ikwo1 on 9-03-2012 01:27 AM they are not ooo bcos God created man first and then tool a piece of bone from man to make woman.so dont turn Gods words upside down Thank u my dear but also tell her dat God instructed woman to be submissive to her husband and obey her husband..............but when he look at man, He knew dat man is ''superlative'' and said to him,,,,,,,,, love thy wife. Love or Hate me its ur Biz, I have more important things to think abt since u never gonna change me
Quote from: dhowafe on 8-03-2012 06:40 PM Treasure2, na u biko, all these our girls need ur mentality so that them go fit build their homes wen them marry, if nt, wit this post nd some of the comments wen i do see here so, na calamity this our generation dey head for.. Na dem sabi, He/She who have ear will hear when the time come. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 9-03-2012 12:46 AM @Tressure2- i wanna correct a notion..marriage isn't a stupid thing n never invented...but was made n ordained by God..i didn't expect such comment from u..u ought to know d value pf marriage coz u r in one @ILOVEIT, The word stupid came bc of what is happening now in many places, will inbox you later. ![]() @pusspen-i don't know why u decided to base your comments on "evolution" coz it's a fallacious assumption!..base your facts in reality ok..
Quote from: jossy4reall on 9-03-2012 07:00 AM Thank u my dear but also tell her dat God instructed woman to be submissive to her husband and obey her husband..............but when he look at man, He knew dat man is ''superlative'' and said to him,,,,,,,,, love thy wife. ![]()
Sometimes it seems more dangerous to empower the woman above your level after you have married her. Some women take it as a pay back time to their husbands, others take it as a right and privilege to rule over the man especially when they are allowed to assumed some key positions of authority in the society while their husbands are not. Ekaette Henry, who had not even a primary school education in her father’s house, has now acquired from primary education up to the tertiary level all sponsored by her husband. After her graduation she got an appointment with the Ministry of Education and served as a teacher in one of the government school in the town. This marked the beginning of their marriage turmoil, she could no longer respect the husband or do service to him. The husband due to his health condition could not eat just any food apart from prescribed ones from his doctor and as such could not eat outside. She staved him for days without preparing his meal all because of her new executive appointment, she claimed to be so occupied with her work. Little did he know that she’s keeping other men out there and fearlessly invited one of them to her marital home. When the husband got to know about it they picked up quarrel which resulted in her divorce. The husband threw her and her belonging out. Of course it was a moment longing for, so she happily walked away and continued playing the sugar mummy. It was not long the husband died; she cerebrated and remarried imagine that! What has the man done wrong, was he by training her to university level or by allowing her to work and taste the power of money wrong? Reply
Empowering women with riches and money make them wicked and unmanageable at home. Reply
Quote from: ikwo1 on 9-03-2012 01:35 AM Man is superior than woman .there is no argument abt that of cos men are more superior am nt arguin it...... God as designed them to be the head.......... women too are superior IF U TINK D DEVIL IS A LIAR, THEN LET A GUY LIE TO U AND U WILL KNW DAT D DEVIL IS A LEANER ........
Quote from: Treasure2 on 9-03-2012 08:49 AM Empowering women with riches and money make them wicked and unmanageable at home. only the woman who chooses to be wicked........in this ur comment this as to do wit understandin..... IF U TINK D DEVIL IS A LIAR, THEN LET A GUY LIE TO U AND U WILL KNW DAT D DEVIL IS A LEANER ........
Quote from: kattie77 on 8-03-2012 02:52 PM Women are more superior in some aspects and so are men ![]() ![]() ![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: Treasure2 on 8-03-2012 05:56 PM Thank you too. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: Treasure2 on 8-03-2012 06:17 PM If dem want be superior, make them begin dey paid dowry now. and wh tell u sey dem no dey pay dowry? ![]() ![]() ![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: dhowafe on 8-03-2012 06:40 PM Treasure2, na u biko, all these our girls need ur mentality so that them go fit build their homes wen them marry, if nt, wit this post nd some of the comments wen i do see here so, na calamity this our generation dey head for.. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: sophiebaby on 9-03-2012 09:52 AM and wh tell u sey dem no dey pay dowry? Hmmm, if you pay your dowry na how you go take dey talk for the house na? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: jossy4reall on 8-03-2012 07:28 PM Anything wey una like make una talk cuz I know say na for mouth una be superior..................but if all the women here think say I lie then make all of dem come compete with me for piss...........make I see who go fit stand and piss straight...............Anywayz, every body knows dat women are d weaker sex and its still a man’s world......I rest ma case see dis guy o...i fit stand piss na ![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: Senegal on 9-03-2012 12:07 AM I wish to know the poster of this topic b4 i comment why na ![]() ![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 8-03-2012 02:43 PM ![]() ![]() ![]() i guess i scared her away ![]() ![]() The difference between GENIUS and STUPIDITY is that, genius has it limits..
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 9-03-2012 12:46 AM @Tressure2- i wanna correct a notion..marriage isn't a stupid thing n never invented...but was made n ordained by God..i didn't expect such comment from u..u ought to know d value pf marriage coz u r in one ![]() @pusspen-i don't know why u decided to base your comments on "evolution" coz it's a fallacious assumption!..base your facts in reality ok.. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: open_reality on 9-03-2012 02:42 AM Personally, i do not believe anyone is superior than the other. All that matters is understanding, respect and LOVE. From the viewpoint of the male, there are certain things that are expected of him regardless of whether these were suggested or hinted at.Women still appreciate their partners opening the door for them, pulling up their chair, carrying their stuff, and even driving them to wherever it is they have to go once in a while. On the other hand, men appreciate women who are well-poised and carry themselves well. This is not to say that you have to live like someone from Aso rock or behave like you've got heaven and earth. But, a well-bred woman is someone a typical man wants to bring home to meet his parents.Someone who's respectful and down to earth.In social norms, there are gender roles that have pervaded relationships since Adam and Eve came into being. Such norms include the belief or practice that it's a man's responsibility to provide for his family and that a woman should stay home to take care of the children. Then there are the lesser expectations (but nonetheless equally important) beliefs or practices such as men paying for dinner dates (i.e. meals whenever the couple dines out) or women waiting for the guy to ask them out. Heaven forbid a girl should ask a guy out! What will people think?! These and other things like it run through the minds of men and women in a relationship. Two individuals who are happy about themselves and are fully capable of nurturing a happy and healthy relationship with their partners will find out that, in the final reckoning of things, they dictate what will make them happy.What matters more is how each partner is happy with the relationship and with their own personal growth. No matter how much society scoffs at people who dare to be different; society is still basically a bystander. It will not be society that will suffer the consequences should a relationship go downhill because of unmet societal expectations. Yes, there are male and female roles in every relationship. The choice of particular roles, however, remains the choice of each partner.Roles in the relationship have a purpose. They give each partner a specific responsibility and thus help prevent significant disagreements in the future.The point is simple. Whatever roles you and your partner are willing to take in your relationship, you should clearly express, openly discuss and resolutely agree on them. Otherwise, arguments and relationship breakdown will be inevitable. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*