How To Behave When Arguing With Your Partner (Page 2)

Date: 12-03-2012 11:08 am (12 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
1 [2] 3 4 5
- EMMYBOSS at 12-03-2012 04:33 PM (12 years ago)
ARGUMENT NO GOOD
Posted: at 12-03-2012 04:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2012 04:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chicanorose on 12-03-2012 04:20 PM
9ce post. But i can‘t admit am wrong wen i knw am not. So he shld apologise wen he knws he is wrong and wen i knw am wrong, i will equally apologise to him. Shikina

Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 12-03-2012 04:34 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 12-03-2012 04:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on 12-03-2012 11:27 AM
Arguably almost all the ladies are guilty of all these points: They talk anyhow not minding whether the talk may end up breaking the relationship or not; they would never listen to you, rather they will want you to listen to them; They will never try to understand your point of view, therefore, they feel for themselves and will never put themselves in your shoe; and above all, They believe that they are always right (that is arrogant I think), and therefore, they will never apologise even when they are wrong!

some guys r so proud dat dey wudnt wanna say sorry,if they r wrong,instead they turn d matter nd make d girl see dat d fault is theirs.. but no big deal to say sorry,if its my fault...
Posted: at 12-03-2012 04:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ikwo1 at 12-03-2012 05:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 12-03-2012 01:16 PM
i no fit date man wey dey too full of himself
hmmmmm men are scarceooooo wat is in town is playboyzoooooooooooooo not real men so hook one even he is too full of him self or over pride.
Posted: at 12-03-2012 05:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 12-03-2012 05:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ikwo1 on 12-03-2012 05:01 PM
hmmmmm men are scarceooooo wat is in town is playboyzoooooooooooooo not real men so hook one even he is too full of him self or over pride.
pride isnt a good attribute..
Posted: at 12-03-2012 05:07 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- interpo77 at 12-03-2012 06:47 PM (12 years ago)
MARRIAGE IS FULL OF UPS AND DOWNS, BUT THE WORST OF IT ALL IS MARRYING A NAGGING AND UNRESPONSIBLE WIFE/HUSBAND,LACK OF RESPECT DO RUIN MARRIAGES FASTER AS U MAY NOT IMAGINED,
     MANY WOMEN  WILLNEVER ACCEPT THEIR FUALTS THERE BY MAKING THIER LIVES AND MARRIAGES  TOO DIFFICULT
Posted: at 12-03-2012 06:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 12-03-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 12-03-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ifemylove at 12-03-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago)
same post almost everytime..
Posted: at 12-03-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 12-03-2012 08:19 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 12-03-2012 08:19 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- eromzy at 12-03-2012 09:39 PM (12 years ago)
plenti gramma, some sense, worth reading...
Posted: at 12-03-2012 09:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- agbonson at 12-03-2012 10:00 PM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 12-03-2012 10:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- southpool16 at 12-03-2012 10:01 PM (12 years ago)
just keep silent
Posted: at 12-03-2012 10:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wilat at 12-03-2012 10:03 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 12-03-2012 10:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 12-03-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago)
Nice one poster but i no gree wit admitting am wrong when am not.
U shud apologize when wrong not just to make d oda person feel betta......
Posted: at 12-03-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OluCube at 12-03-2012 11:12 PM (12 years ago)
@50scent...Nice one bro....These are basically the 4 principles of having a wonderful and lasting relationship...

To all those who think that these points don't work for all relationship, well, I would jst say that these are PRINCIPLES, principles dont change, method of executing it is what changes. They work for all, the only reason these points would work or not work is in the way u use them...

How do u stay determined?.....what are ur drives?.....How often do u refill ur motivation?....Why do u want to stay in the relationship?, LOVE i guess, if its genuine and ur 'WHYs' ie 'LOVE' etc are strong enough, ur HOW to make it the best will show up.....

How do u listen to ur partner?....Do u really listen?, well smtimes u dont evn know u r nt listening, u can imagine *sm1 saying i dnt understand my gf/br anymore cos she/he doesnt listen to me* Roll Eyes....lol, What do u do when u want to understand smthing??...U LISTEN not SPEAK, so if u want to understand ur partner shut up and listen....dnt mean shut up in a rude way..

Do u really put urself in ur partners shoes??...bet many guys won't do tht most of the time cos their shoes are pretty high...lol, high heels...or small size shoes that won't fit...anyway....the truth is, relationship will be fantastic when u always think what u would do if were the one in that situation, take all factors into consideration..like sex, physical power, ego,  pocket..lol, environment...be honest with ur judgement.

ADMIT UR WRONGS!!!...I know this is by far the most difficult and misunderstood point.....Admit ur wrong when u r wrong nt whn u r nt wrong....the irony of this is that many of us dont even knw when we are wrong. Ego has a lot to play here, guys in general are guilty of this, though i knw some ladies are evn more rigid n egocentric but the benefits of acknowledging ones wrong out-weighs the dangers of not admitting ones wrong...

Guess this comment is even longer than the discussion itself, i dont like reading long comments too anywys...lol,

TY.
Posted: at 12-03-2012 11:12 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ebenizza at 12-03-2012 11:44 PM (12 years ago)
behave well and respect Ur self , i will retain Ur prestige,
Posted: at 12-03-2012 11:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beauti4 at 13-03-2012 12:36 AM (12 years ago)
Oh...I used to be good at this...argument? I will entertain you. But hey, I've changed. The main thing is respect. Respect. Respect. If you treat him like your sweet brother, you'll become a helping matter.
Posted: at 13-03-2012 12:36 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- malvin2525 at 13-03-2012 04:09 AM (12 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-03-2012 04:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tyahaya at 13-03-2012 05:42 AM (12 years ago)
not bad 50.. Smiley noted.
Posted: at 13-03-2012 05:42 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 13-03-2012 07:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 12-03-2012 02:42 PM
abeg what works fr u in ur relationship dosent work for others..... so jus try ur best to avoid arguments.. so mak una bone all dis analyzin bla bla bla

YEAH

BLA BLA BLA
Posted: at 13-03-2012 07:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5