I miss the days of Akwa-oche, cloths made from chair materials • The days when we went to school , lined up and the headmistress and teachers inspect our nails and uniform and then we march to our classrooms • The days of Computer Socks! U Remember na?? • The days of rashidi yekini, Daniel Amokachi, Sunday oliseh, peter rufai, etc\=D/ • The days where only one person in that neigbourhood had that round phone and neighbors had to come receive calls in one’s house • The days of Nasco Biscuit, Trebor, Okin Round and Okin Four Corner. X_X • The days of Goody-Goody and Kpako Biscuit. X_X • The days of sakobi the snake girl, Nneka the pretty serpent, Igodo, Living in bondage,X_X • The days of Canter Ball (BOOTLE CROWN), Kolo, fool,Center Ball and Others. • Chei i remember those days when one naira coin na money...when groundnut was 50 kobo. • i rememba wen we still dey compit on whu sabi draw fido dido pass,days of karashika,who is in d garden,police and thief,:D • D days of na me b papa na u b mama play:D =)) • The days when we use to build houses with sand, play suwe game and ten ten. :/•those days wen ѱє̲̣̣̣̥ used to fly kite on τ̲̅ђε̲̣̣̣̥ streets •those days wen rubber band was α̲̅ stock exchnge •days wen votrum,jumbo,power rangers,spiderman was our favorite cartoons Those days wen ѱє̲̣̣̣̥ use bottle cock τ̅☺ play soccer •those days wen ѱє̲̣̣̣̥ used τ̅☺ rush home τ̅☺ watch DR Woo,RobinHood,super Force • D days of limca soft drinks advert on black and wyt tv ℓoℓ • wen we say 'cheke leke give me white finger' #:-s • Those days when eleganza pen was d best:x • D days when we sing mama dede oyoyo :s• D days basket sandals was d best ;. I'm rilli proud τ̅☺ hve xpernced all dis....... if you'r nt smiling it means u r younger dan 22
1daful Is a Blessed Child..
Posted: at 31-03-2012 10:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Larrykingomoj at 31-03-2012 10:18 PM (13 years ago) (m)
The days of cabin biscuit in school, the days of the New masqurade-Chief Zebrudaya, gringory, Akpino, Jegede shokoyo, the days we play football with tomtom ball made with rubber, the days we play football with flying carpet ball, the days of more bicycle than moto-bike and vehicles, the days of beetle cars and 404 and 304 peugeot, the days of type-writers and no computers, they are uncountables depending on which epoch you were born. The days of bongo trousers and pencil trousers, the days of long skirts and high hill shoes or decker, things have really changed drastically, no more floggings in the schools, incessants strikes etc
Posted: at 31-03-2012 10:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
The days of cabin biscuit in school, the days of the New masqurade-Chief Zebrudaya, gringory, Akpino, Jegede shokoyo, the days we play football with tomtom ball made with rubber, the days we play football with flying carpet ball, the days of more bicycle than moto-bike and vehicles, the days of beetle cars and 404 and 304 peugeot, the days of type-writers and no computers, they are uncountables depending on which epoch you were born. The days of bongo trousers and pencil trousers, the days of long skirts and high hill shoes or decker, things have really changed drastically, no more floggings in the schools, incessants strikes etc
And if u have the highlighted words ur papa na big boy.
1daful Is a Blessed Child..
Posted: at 31-03-2012 10:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
donspirado88 at 31-03-2012 10:45 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Thanks u soooooo much for reminding all this old times... Truly, they're wonderfully great! I so much experienced every single words you posted here and I love it. Not like this present day of civilization and all sort of crab. I prefer old days than this present hell on earth. Hope u won't mind if I copy the write-up and keep in a safe place for future reference . Thanks once again
Posted: at 31-03-2012 10:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
I miss the days of Akwa-oche, cloths made from chair materials • The days when we went to school , lined up and the headmistress and teachers inspect our nails and uniform and then we march to our classrooms • The days of Computer Socks! U Remember na?? • The days of rashidi yekini, Daniel Amokachi, Sunday oliseh, peter rufai, etc\=D/ • The days where only one person in that neigbourhood had that round phone and neighbors had to come receive calls in one’s house • The days of Nasco Biscuit, Trebor, Okin Round and Okin Four Corner. X_X • The days of Goody-Goody and Kpako Biscuit. X_X • The days of sakobi the snake girl, Nneka the pretty serpent, Igodo, Living in bondage,X_X • The days of Canter Ball (BOOTLE CROWN), Kolo, fool,Center Ball and Others. • Chei i remember those days when one naira coin na money...when groundnut was 50 kobo. • i rememba wen we still dey compit on whu sabi draw fido dido pass,days of karashika,who is in d garden,police and thief,:D • D days of na me b papa na u b mama play:D =)) • The days when we use to build houses with sand, play suwe game and ten ten. :/•those days wen ѱє̲̣̣̣̥ used to fly kite on τ̲̅ђε̲̣̣̣̥ streets •those days wen rubber band was α̲̅ stock exchnge •days wen votrum,jumbo,power rangers,spiderman was our favorite cartoons Those days wen ѱє̲̣̣̣̥ use bottle cock τ̅☺ play soccer •those days wen ѱє̲̣̣̣̥ used τ̅☺ rush home τ̅☺ watch DR Woo,RobinHood,super Force • D days of limca soft drinks advert on black and wyt tv ℓoℓ • wen we say 'cheke leke give me white finger' #:-s • Those days when eleganza pen was d best:x • D days when we sing mama dede oyoyo :s• D days basket sandals was d best ;. I'm rilli proud τ̅☺ hve xpernced all dis....... if you'r nt smiling it means u r younger dan 22
Posted: at 3-04-2012 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
rayOFsunshine at 3-04-2012 04:33 PM (13 years ago) (f)
the days when we wear those hausa/fulani dress and pose inside a photo studio the days when we sit around our parents to watch Tales by moonlight', etc Poster thanks so much I think the last SANE generation is the generation of the 80s, these 90s and 2000s children self hmmmm
Posted: at 3-04-2012 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming