How do you maintain the choice you made in marriage?

Date: 16-05-2012 8:26 am (11 years ago) | Author: Vivian Johnson
- at 16-05-2012 08:26 AM (11 years ago)
Making a choice in marriage is one thing, also maintaining the choice you have made is another thing.   How do you maintain the choice you made in marriage in the face of many challenges and distraction as it has to do with individual character and changes?

Posted: at 16-05-2012 08:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ceejaylk at 16-05-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 16-05-2012 08:26 AM
Making a choice in marriage is one thing, also maintaining the choice you have made is another thing.   How do you maintain the choice you made in marriage in the face of many challenges and distraction as it has to do with individual character and changes?

Carnality and lack of Fear of God is the main problem for failure in marriages. Doing Gods will is the only sure way to make better character. Married couple must always learn to forgive each other. I mean child like behavior that will forgive and forget. It is Gods will that we live our life like little children which can never put to remembrance the wrong of other people, being selfish, angry for too long and other fruits of flesh. Doing to your partner what u want him/her to do to you even when they dont appreciate that or do u good.

What I wrote will work even if it is only practiced by one partner. That is you become fool for Gods sake, putting behind you anything that will not give God all the glory. Faithfulness in doing this Golden principle with prayers must one day convert the other partner. At last this will produce Godly happy marriage forever.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 16-05-2012 10:50 AM (11 years ago)
b4 yu made a choice definitely yu must ve known the person very well n' how to copy with him/her......

Posted: at 16-05-2012 10:50 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 16-05-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ceejaylk on 16-05-2012 10:31 AM
Carnality and lack of Fear of God is the main problem for failure in marriages. Doing Gods will is the only sure way to make better character. Married couple must always learn to forgive each other. I mean child like behavior that will forgive and forget. It is Gods will that we live our life like little children which can never put to remembrance the wrong of other people, being selfish, angry for too long and other fruits of flesh. Doing to your partner what u want him/her to do to you even when they dont appreciate that or do u good.

What I wrote will work even if it is only practiced by one partner. That is you become fool for Gods sake, putting behind you anything that will not give God all the glory. Faithfulness in doing this Golden principle with prayers must one day convert the other partner. At last this will produce Godly happy marriage forever.
Thank you for this piece.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 16-05-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 16-05-2012 10:50 AM
b4 yu made a choice definitely yu must ve known the person very well n' how to copy with him/her......
But couple change after wedding and how do you cope when the man you knw is acting different?
Posted: at 16-05-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mizcollins1 at 16-05-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago)

you too much my guy!!!! nicely said!! i got nothing to add..just take this Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 16-05-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 16-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago)
ofcourse!! if one change the other must change to balance the equation Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 16-05-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 16-05-2012 10:59 AM
ofcourse!! if one change the other must change to balance the equation Grin Grin
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-05-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 16-05-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 16-05-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Emmandazie at 16-05-2012 11:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mizcollins1 on 16-05-2012 10:57 AM
you too much my guy!!!! nicely said!! i got nothing to add..just take this Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

No seduce me pikin bia! Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 16-05-2012 11:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 16-05-2012 02:16 PM (11 years ago)
if d choice u make is not yielding progress den u change ur choice.......change is available any time u nid it

Posted: at 16-05-2012 02:16 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mizcollins1 at 16-05-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 16-05-2012 11:29 AM
No seduce me pikin bia! Angry Angry Angry Angry
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 16-05-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejaylk at 16-05-2012 04:32 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mizcollins1 on 16-05-2012 10:57 AM

Smiley Smiley Smiley Cool Cool
Posted: at 16-05-2012 04:32 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 16-05-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 16-05-2012 02:16 PM
if d choice u make is not yielding progress den u change ur choice.......change is available any time u nid it
Are you serious, pls what is this change like Huh?
Posted: at 16-05-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 16-05-2012 08:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 16-05-2012 05:02 PM
Are you serious, pls what is this change like Huh?

its hard 2 explain but simple 2 understand........it was built in human nature 2 give and take reciprocally

Posted: at 16-05-2012 08:36 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- odive11 at 16-05-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago)
http://
Posted: at 16-05-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Beauti4 at 16-05-2012 09:45 PM (11 years ago)

You are the best! The childlike character....I love it. You see Prov 31 gives u every step to keep your marriage going no matter what.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 09:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mizcollins1 at 16-05-2012 10:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ceejaylk on 16-05-2012 04:32 PM
Smiley Smiley Smiley Cool Cool
Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 16-05-2012 10:21 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 17-05-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 16-05-2012 08:36 PM
its hard 2 explain but simple 2 understand........it was built in human nature 2 give and take reciprocally
Chaiii Jossy.... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-05-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- 1daful at 17-05-2012 10:05 AM (11 years ago)
Is only God that saves marriage no matter how u try on ur own u just realise even ur best is not good enuf....The Bible says pray without season, this simply means don't eva relax keep praying for ur spouse, ur kids even there ones yet unborn cos the road to this journey is too far and u can't do it on ur own.....Just believe in him and he will show u great and mighty things which you knoweth not.

Posted: at 17-05-2012 10:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac