SO RIDICULOUS! Anambra Government Assists Couple That Gives Birth To Triplets With N2000

Date: 13-09-2015 7:50 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 13-09-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago)

A couple in Anambra which recently welcomed a set of triplets have complained about how the state government didn’t assist them.

According to The Sun, Asiegbu Mmadubuko and his wife Oluchuwkwu had pleaded with the government for help, and said the government responded to their cries with a bag of rice, toiletries and N2,000 cash.

The couple didn’t know that they were welcoming triplets, with Asiegbu telling of his shock as the second and third babies came out.

The children were delivered at a local birth attendant, and complications in delivery forced Asiegbu to take his wife to the Amaku General Hospital in Awka.

Bills began to pile up as he began to borrow money after money, and decided to appeal to the state government for help with the situation.

He wrote a letter to the Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development, but failed to get any worthwhile response.

“At a point, I wrote a letter to the Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development humbly requesting for their assistance. I also attached pictures of all of us while in the hospital. But since that month of June to date, they did not respond,” Asiegbu said.

“My wife, knowing the condition she was passing through, complained that she and her new babies were feeding poorly. Truly she was right. I had to go back to the ministry to know what has been holding back my humble request for assistance but the commissioner wasn’t on seat.”

“The officials I met kept directing me from one office to another. When I went to Child Department, I didn’t see anybody but a corps member. She told me that the workers in that department did not come because their children were sick. She directed me to come back later without any specific date.”

“Later they directed me to another office, which also directed me back to Child Department. I waited a whole day without result and I had to go back home. Unfortunately, my first two children, a girl and a boy fell seriously sick due to malaria fever recently.”

“I was just returning from the chemist shop where I took them to get drugs and saw some people in my house. They said that it was Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Development that sent them. They came with 1 bag of rice, 12 pieces of toilet tissue, 1 Dettol liquid, 1 packet of pears soap and 1 pears cream for children, and N2000.”

“They said that I shouldn’t come back to the ministry again. They said the N2000 was for my sick children. I wrote that letter on 22nd June, 2015. It was just three days ago that these officials from the ministry came to my village. My wife would have died if not the assistance the village meeting rendered to us.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 13-09-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mikexp at 13-09-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago)
try to be hardworking and stop depending on the government.
Posted: at 13-09-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 13-09-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago)
Poster u fail to mention
"1 bag of rice, 12 pieces of toilet tissue, 1 Dettol liquid, 1 packet of pears soap and 1 pears cream for children, and N2000.”

Posted: at 13-09-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 13-09-2015 08:30 AM (8 years ago)
Dis kind tin only happen in dat part of D country
Posted: at 13-09-2015 08:30 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Fashoney at 13-09-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
wonderful
Posted: at 13-09-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 13-09-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago)
The Lord is your strength man. Never depend on anybody
Posted: at 13-09-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-09-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago)
Are the so call government trying to torture this family or what?  because this is total rubbish 2k for wetin na
Posted: at 13-09-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- angesco at 13-09-2015 08:55 AM (8 years ago)
Some nations are good at giving to the less priviledged. They organise charity walks, they sponsor events, set up #tag pages online, donate unused items from their homes, worn clothes and print leaflets among other things. Yes we give in the pages of newdpapers and magazines, in rallys and on TV - but the real act of giving is still not in our genes. Some who do give wamt something even bigger in return. And they constantly remind you that if not for them you will not be where you ate today.

Nigerians are given donations ( like clothes) by foriegners but what do SOME of them do - they SELL them at high prices in the markets.
We forget God LOVES A CHEERFUL GIVER and this covers ALL aspects of life - and not just in church!
Posted: at 13-09-2015 08:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebukkkason at 13-09-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago)
D government should help dem
Posted: at 13-09-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 13-09-2015 09:36 AM (8 years ago)
If this is wat we call help, then let them keep it... Wat Nonsense
Posted: at 13-09-2015 09:36 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- TOCFRANKLIN at 13-09-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago)
Please how can I get their contact? I really want to help this triplets because I also want it thanks
Posted: at 13-09-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- TOCFRANKLIN at 13-09-2015 10:13 AM (8 years ago)
Phone number please or address
Posted: at 13-09-2015 10:13 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Troublemenot at 13-09-2015 10:25 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on 13-09-2015 08:48 AM

That is it man. Any poor Nigerian who is thinking of any kind of help from the government is on his or her own
Posted: at 13-09-2015 10:25 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 13-09-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
I hope they get all kinds of necessary assistance they deserve, and they should also try to be independent without necessarily needing government assistance, I think the government should help people to be independent.
Posted: at 13-09-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- barackderay at 13-09-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago)
wonderful
Posted: at 13-09-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- hackynoni111 at 13-09-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
this government greedy pass arsene wenger
Posted: at 13-09-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 13-09-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
igbos and money
Posted: at 13-09-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 13-09-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: PoliticxGuru on 13-09-2015 08:30 AM
Dis kind tin only happen in dat part of D country

iam so shocked
Posted: at 13-09-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 13-09-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Mikkie on 13-09-2015 08:36 AM
wonderful

wetin be wonderful Angry
Posted: at 13-09-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 13-09-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on 13-09-2015 08:48 AM

thats it bro
Posted: at 13-09-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8