Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Pastor, Two Others Killed Over Land Dispute
CALABAR—Founder of Faith Builders Ministry, in Calabar, Cross River State, Rev. John Ene-Obong and two members of the church, have been allegedly killed over a land dispute. Rev. Ene-Obong, who was allegedly killed penultimate Monday by irate youths over a land dispute in Ikot Ene-Obong community ... -
TOO BAD: Pastor Tunde Bakare's Son And NYSC Commandant Trade Slaps In NYSC Ondo Camp
[size=10pt]«§» 13 December 2012[/size] According to sources, ‘coloured trousers had been banned within the Nysc camp and the camp commandant spotted Pastor Tunde Bakare’s son, Segun Bakare in black trousers. When apprehended, the lad asked the commandant if he didn’t know he was the son ... -
Another Yoruba Pastor Arraigned For Rapping 13 Years Old Girl
... -
Pastor Impregnates Church Member's Wife And Brags About It During Service
... -
It's Ok For Few Nigerian Pastors to Own Private Jet - Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo
The founder and Senior Pastor of the Kingsway International Christian Centre (KICC), Matthew Ashimolowo has said clergymen who own private jets could be saving lots of monies for their congregations. Speaking as a guest on Channels Television’s weekend programme, Sunrise, Pastor Ashimolowo accused... -
SMH: 7 Christians And 1 Pastor Sentenced To Death For Mocking Islam Prophet
An Egyptian court convicted in absentia on Wednesday seven Egyptian Coptic Christians and a Florida-based American pastor, sentencing them to death on charges linked to an anti-Islam film that had sparked riots in parts of the Muslim world. The case was seen as largely symbolic because the defendant... -
Blinging For Christ: Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor Rocks Expensive "Jesus" Golden Chain
Na wao, been a man of God this days is not easy, you have to compete with their dangote to seat in a private jet, compete with 50cent to rock gold piece and so on. This is the president of CAN pastor Ayo Oritsejafor rocking a rather expensive golden chain, is this really necessary? or just vanity? ... -
VIDEO: "All General Overseers And Religious Leaders Must Go To Prison" - Pastor Tunde Bakare
[size=10pt]«§» 13 November 2012[/size] Video shows Pastor Tunde Bakare during the second Save Nigeria Group public lecture in Lagos condemning the spate at which religious leaders slow down the morale of millions of Nigerian citizens while they live in luxury and acquire new jets. All Genera... -
BIG SHAME!!! EFCC Arraigns Pastor Henry Uhunmwagho Over American Visa Scam
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC on Monday, November12, 2012, arraigned Pastor Henry Uhunmwagho, 33, before Justice P.I. Ajoku of the Federal High Court 2 sitting in Benin City, Edo State on a nine count charge bordering on obtaining money under false pretence. Count number one of ... -
Pastor Paraded unclad For molesting 8-Year-Old Girl In Lagos
[size=12pt]A pastor, George Akinleye, a shepherd in charge of one of the branches of a leading Pentecostal church located in the Ejigbo area of Lagos was beaten and paraded round the area for having carnal knowledge of an eight-year-old girl. The Ogun State-born ‘cleric’ was almost served with... -
Pastor Chris Okotie's Runaway Female Friends Battle For Vacant 'Mrs Okotie' Title
[size=10pt]«§» 11 November 2012[/size] That the founder and the General Overseer of the Household of God Church, Pastor Chris Okotie packed it up with his second wife Stephanie Henshaw is no more news, just like the fact that a lot of people were caught unawares by his declaration that he was go... -
Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor Gets Private Jet As Birthday Gift From His Church Members
The President of Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor, has now joined the elite league of Nigerian clergies, who own a private jet. This was affirmed on Saturday [Nov. 10] as members of The Word of Life Bible Church, in Ajamimogha, Warri, Delta state, presented the Pastor wi... -
OPINIONS: Would You Allow Your Pastor To Tell You Who To Marry?
would u allow ur pastor help u choose a spouse? ... -
SMH: Pastor Arrested For Molesting A Lass 8 Times, Claims He Was Strengthening Her Spirit
[size=10pt]«§» 9 November 2012[/size] Zimbabwe – Pastor Wilson Duncan Kwambana, founder and pastor of Mount Olives Church, allegedly molestd a congregant several times claiming to be strengthening her Holy Spirit, a court heard. Pastor Kwambana, 32, yesterday appeared before the magistrate c... -
R.I.P.: Epileptic Student, 23, Dies During The Ministration Of His Teenage Pastor
According to PUNCH Crime Digest, Police in Iree have arrested 19-year-old Adebayo Kehinde over the death of a member of the church during an anointing vigil service in the church at Iree, Osun State. According to reports, on October 5, 2012, Kehinde alongside other pastors had organized a vigil whic... -
SMH: Pastor-To-Be Arrested For Molesting Two Teenage Sisters
A 20-year-old man, Samuel Olamilekan has been arraigned before an Ikeja Magistrate’s court for having canal knowledge of two teenagers from one family. The suspect said to be undergoing a pastoral training in one Cherubim and Serafim Church was said to have had canal knowledge of the little g... -
Do Not Marry Non-RCCG Members - Pastor Adeboye Warns Females
The General Overseer of The Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor E.A Adeboye, warned his church members not to marry outside the RCCG.Here is a brief excerpts from the sermon:Romans 8:31: The reason RCCG weds with the bible instead of a ring is because the bible can never change, the word of God... -
JEEZ: A Married Senior Pastor Sleeps With 13 Women And Gets Endorsement
[size=10pt]«§» 9 October 2012[/size] [size=11pt] The Brong Ahafo Regional Pastor of Calvary Charismatic Centre, Roger Ohene Frempong confessed of having had sexual affairs and relations with four married women and nine young ladies of which seven are members of his congregation. [/size] [si... -
FAKE PASTOR! Why I Had To Close Down My Church - Soul E's Ex-Wife, Queen Ure
This diva, ex-pastor, celebrity, ex-wife of Soul-E and musician whose marriage crashed after a few years, is a great beauty. In this interview with Adaeze Amos of National Mirror, she reveals why she stopped being a pastor and how she regained her composure when her marriage crashed. You were a pa... -
SMH: RCCG Pastor Sets Himself Ablaze After Impregnating Choir Member In Delta State
According to report, a pastor with the Redeemed Christian Church of God, RCCG, in the Enerhen area of Delta State, recently set himself ablaze to escape the shame of his illicit affair.It was gathered that the decision of the Pastor, simply identified as Pastor Celestine, to take his life was becaus... -
G.O of MFM, Pastor Daniel Olukoya Prohibits Female Members From Wearing Trousers
Female members of Mountain of Fire Ministries (MFM) have been banned from wearing trousers. In different televised live broadcasts, General Overseer of MFM, Pastor Daniel Olukoya warned “females wearing trousers and not covering their heads to this church is not allowed. If you cannot abide by t... -
Yahoo Yahoo Boys Use My Name To Commit Fraud On Facebook - Pastor E.A Adeboye
“Please be very careful what you easily fall for. There are some persons going around creating false Facebook pages or names, claiming they are Pastor E. A. Adeboye." General Overseer of Redeemed Christian Church of God, RCCG , Pastor E.A. Adeboye, has disclosed that some people are now i... -
Married 'Pastor' Arrested for Allegedly Infecting Women With HIV Virus
A handsome, charismatic preacher was busted recently for allegedly passing the HIV virus to unsuspecting female church members during sexual liaisons.Pastor Craig Lamar Davis, who is married, is the former pastor of Full Gospel Baptist Church in Atlanta, where he preached rousing sermons and dispens... -
END TIMES! Pastor Arrested With Human Skull
The police in Ogun on Tuesday paraded Pastor Michael Oyewole (29) and Mathew Akiode (30) at the command’s headquarters Eleweran, for allegedly exhuming human skull in Sabo, Abeokuta. The state Commissioner of Police, Ikemefuna Okoye, told journalists that Akiode was caught committing the offence i... -
Pretty Yoruba Actress, Foluke Daramola Crashes Pastor's Marriage In Lagos
Controversial Nollywood actress and movie producer, Foluke Daramola is alleged to be the reason why the marriage between Lagos big boy, Kayode Salako and his wife, Olubukola crashed,a pastor with the Redeemed Christian Church of God. We gathered that the marriage of Kayode Salako to Pastor Olubuko... -
Rich Church Members Have Snatched My Wife! - Pastor Laments
A pastor, Samuel Oyedotun, stunned an Ake Customary Court, Abeokuta, Ogun State when he said he wouldn‘t have got married to his wife, Lydia, if he knew the woman was not responsible. Pastor Oyedotun said his wife made him believe she was religious when they met, until after she bore two chi... -
Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Erects Massive Billboard Praising Himself
So much for humility. I wonder what the message of the billboard is, and this was built with the offering and tithe contributed to the church, If i talk now, people will say edo this edo that, but why are you promoting yourself when you are meant to be a SERVANT of God? This is what we cry against i... -
LAZY! Pastor Adeboye Sends A Message To All Singles On Marriage
[size=10pt]«§» 23 August 2012[/size] [size=13pt]Those of you who go to your pastor to pray for you and tell you who to marry, if care is not taken, you will become a victim of lies. You are simply lazy. No pastor or prophet should tell you who to marry. They are to pray along with you, counsel ... -
70 -Yrs-Old Pastor Use Indomie As Means To Rape 10 Year Old Girl
A 70 year-old pastor, Alfred Idonije has been arraigned before an Egor Magistrate Court in Benin for allegedly raping a 10 year-old girl, Hope Kabiru.The accused said to be a pastor of an undisclosed church, was said to have allegedly had unlawful canal knowledge of Hope on 25th of June, 2012 after ... -
Popular Pastor Impregnates His Daughter After Wife's Demise
Pastor Emmanuel Alex in charge of a new generation church in Egan, on the outskirts of Lagos, has been arrested by the police for allegedly impregnating his 15-year old daughter two times. His daughter delivered the two babies within two years. This happened after the girl’s mother died. They we... -
Pastor Bakare Mocks Patience "Umblerra" Jonathan In Church
«§» 6 August 2012 [size=11pt] Pastor Tunde Bakare’s bracing criticism of the state of Nigerian politics continued today, with his spotlight turning on First Lady Patience Jonathan. [/size] [size=11pt]Before delivering his latest salvo in a series that began on July 22, Mr. Bakare reviewed ... -
Jonathan Forces SSS to Question Pastor Bakare Over Sunday Sermon
The State Security Service SSS, Monday invited convener of the Save Nigeria Group, SNG, and ex-vice presidential candidate’ Pastor Tunde Bakare for questioning over the content of his Sunday sermon asking President Goodluck Jonathan to resign from office. Bakare, who is also the Serv... -
Kenyan Pastor BUSTED For Hiring Sex Workers To Give Testimony In Church
«§» 22 July 2012 [size=12pt] A shocking alliance between a popular televangelist in Nairobi and sex workers has been uncovered. The Nation TV in Kenya has uncovered a scam in which thousands of worshipers are duped by a pastor who claims to perform miracles on the sick and needy. [/size] [size... -
50 Burnt Corpses Discovered In Pastor's House In Plateau State
As tension continue to mount in Plateau State following two previous incidents of heavy militant killing this weekend, security agents say they have discovered 50 burnt corpses in the home of a pastor in Matse village of Riyom local government area. The bodies, some of them burnt beyond recognition,... -
Popular Pastor, Basil Princewill Arrested For Sexual Molestation [Video & Pix]
Popular Abuja Apostle Basil Princewill arrested for sexually molesting young girl in his church.Pastor Basil Princewill, the General Overseer of the Mountain Movers Fire Ministries International, Nyanya, Abuja was arraigned by the Commissioner of Police, FCT command alongside Ms Paulyn Ode, the ch... -
Details of Messy Fight Between A Pastor and Her Husband
One wonders the kind of examples church members learn from their leaders these days, giving the kind of atrocities that are being reported about some pastors in recent times. The founder and general overseer of Lord’s Delight Ministries located at No.51 Afolabi Stree, Ajangbadi in Lagos, Pastor Ri... -
I Will Marry Another Beautiful Woman In December - Pastor Chris Okotie
A lot of drama seems to be playing out at the Household of God Church headed by 'big grammar' Pastor, Chris Okotie. The political-pastor (he was a presidential candidate) and his wife, Stephanie only ended their four-year-old marriage recently due to "irreconcilable differences&quo... -
Pastor Runs Mad While Praying For Another Mad Man
Scene of the mad man and the pastor, at Oke-Ado, Ibadan, Oyo State, on Thursday. Photo: Seye Adeniyi PEOPLE living at Oke-Ado area of Ibadan, Oyo State, as well as shop owners and automobile dealers along Molete road in the town, on Thursday, watched a drama involving a pastor and a mad man.The pa... -
Pastor Okotie's Marriage Crashed Due To Stephanie's "Spiritual" Weakness
It is no longer news that Pastor Chris' marriage to the pretty Stephanie crash amid serious controversies , we have some new facts emerging in this regardsTo avoid unnecessary speculations that may be trailing his failing marriage, Pastor Chris Okotie, the General Overseer of Household o... -
Pastor Arrested For Embezzling USD18M In Singapore
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman518
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 117
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: I'm No Longer Interested, My Spirit Has Left Th..
Weakling, after going through the back door to go beg Wike with 2 APC governors. He will defect to.. (45 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: EFCC Roars, Vows Tompolo Is Not Above The Law A..
EFCC can’t do shit to Tompolo joor (48 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: Wike Narrates How Fubara Came With Two APC Govs..
Foolbara is a weakling, he has thrown his supporters under the bus. Go learn from iron lady .. (50 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
I am not your “YOUR DARLING “ LOL!! (1 hour ago) - Profman1 on: I'm Building PDP, Not Tearing it Apart - Wike A..
For example, if Mr President runs and wins in 2027, by 2031 APC will send their presidential ticke.. (1 hour ago)