Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Video: World Cup 2014; Lucky Nigeria...!!! Beat Ethiopia 2-1...!!!
[size=10pt] Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page …..[/size] [size=11pt] Nigeria survived a scare in Addis Ababa as the African champions rallied to beat Ethiopia 2-1 in the opening leg of their World Cup play-off .[/size] [size=9pt]BBC Sport October 13, 2013 ... -
Temple Stampede Leaves 89 Dead In India
A stampede outside a temple in central India killed at least 89 people Sunday, authorities said.The incident occurred on a bridge over the Sindh River while pilgrims were headed to the temple for a Hindu festival."The death toll could go much higher as about 25,000 people were present on the br... -
Maheeda shows off her Beautiful daughter & Husband
The self proclaimed queen of xxx not only has a millionaire husband (As she says) but a beautiful daughter she conceived during her teenage yearsHer hubby isn't the biological dad but I guess they are a happy family..All those X-rated photos she posts are with his consent..What an understandi... -
The Rise Of Versace Babes In Nigeria : Toyin Lawani vs. Daniella Okeke
Its back to the time when Versaces are cool again, and trust Naija, Versaces are showing up every left right and center both original and replicas. Now this Versace shirt costs about N300K, and these ladies are wearing 300K dress, pinging on blackberry of 100K and wearing 80K brazillian hair - cool ... -
Beverly Osu - I Dream Of Establishing A Church One Day
Here is what she told punch: "I attended Daughters of Divine Love Convent, Enugu State. I thought I would be a reverend sister but I abandoned the vision when I dropped out in my fifth year. I finished my secondary education in a secular institution before moving to Babcock University. &... -
BABY PUMP! Dakore Akande Is Pregnant With Second Child
The actress was one of the people that hosted yesterday's Nollywood Awards ceremony where she showed off her growing bump. Congrats to Mr and Mrs Akande. ... -
What is Wrong With This Photo? [Dance Class Edition]
Bumped into these pix dis morning and said I shld share it and seek ur candid opinion. Wats really wit gals dis days?... -
OUCH: Man Hacks Off Infected Leg With A Saw Because He Could Not Afford Hospital Bills
A man hacked off his own leg using only a metal saw, a small fruit knife and a back scratcher wrapped with a towel because he couldn’t afford hospital bills.47-year-old Zheng Yanliang, from Boading city, China, began to experience bouts of pain in his abdomen that traveled to both of his legs. He... -
Counterfit: Fake NYSC Members Arrested By ICPC
Seventeen fake members of the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), have been arrested by the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).They were picked up at the NYSC Orientation Camp at Kubwa, Abuja, on Thursday evening while they were posing and taking pictures ou... -
FoTo News(R) 1: Jonathan Visits Super Eagles Camp In Ethiopia
[size=10pt] Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page …..[/size] October 12, 2013 President Goodluck Jonathan of Nigeria took time off the African Union Extra-Ordinary meeting in Addis Ababa to meet with players and technical crew of the Nigerian soccer team, Supe... -
CONGRATULATIONS: Nigerian journalists win CNN/Multichoice awards
Two Nigerian journalists, Oluwatoyosi Ogunseye of Sunday Punch and Tolu Ogunlesi , freelance journalist with Ventures Africa have won two categories of this year’s CNN/MultiChoice African Journalist of the Year awards.Ogunseye, Editor, Sunday Punch won the Environment prize, while Ogunlesi, b... -
BREAKING: IRS Airline Plane Crash-Lands In Kaduna
... -
Nollywood actress, Chacha Eke poses with her new born Child
Stunning Actress, Chacha Eke Faani shared photos of herself posing with her newborn child.This is barely 3 weeks she gave birth and she lost all the baby weightalready…impressive… Cute babyhttp://www.nastygist.com... -
Limpopo master, Kcee shows us how Big boys travel
That's Kcee his manager & Harry Song preparing to jet out of Abuja...Not easy to rock white...Clean dudes<a href=http://allgist.blogspot.com>Click Here For More Hot Gist</a> ... -
Meet the Okojie's -Mercy Johnson shares Sunday family picture
Cute Family.<a href=http://allgist.blogspot.com>Click Here For More Hot Gist</a> ... -
Pictures From Peter Psquare Entrepreneurship Lecture At Kodak
Peter Okoye was at Kodak today to give a lecture on Entrepreneurship. Here are pictures from the lecture. Heard he gave a great lecture. CLICK HERE FOR THE LATEST HOT SCANDAL GISTS CLICK HERE FOR ONLY HOTTEST GISTS ... -
Star Actress, Liz Anjorin Converts To Islam, Changes Name To Aisha Goes To Mecca
That sultry actress, Liz Anjorin has hit it big in the industry is no longer news for those who know her in and out, as she has recently be rely in wealth. One of which was the success of the shooting of her forthcoming thriller entitled "Kofo De First Lady. Shortly after that, The Badagry Lag... -
Patience Jonathan honoured with doctorate degree in South Korea
Patient Jonathan was on Thursday awarded with a Honorary Doctorate degree by a South Korean Univeristy called "Hansei University"Patience JonathanMrs. Jonathan’s fourth doctorate since becoming Nigeria’s First Lady.The awarding institution, Hansei University, said they honoured Mrs. Jo... -
Afrocandy Flaunts Sexy Bod In Her Underwear
"I have started my weightloss programm and I'm sorry for my butt & boobs will suffer it...#scaredofloosingthepower# "I didn't tuck in my tummy, just wanted it to portray the message am sending out, if I wanted it flat I wud breath in and hold it ok ;Dwww.cemiasblog.blogspot.c... -
SUGAR MAMA: Photos Of Toyin Lawani and Her Younger "Aboki" Boyfriend Chilling In Dubai
Toyin Lawani and her younger boyfriend are on a shopping spree in Dubai. She posted some pictures on her Instagram page. And see calls her younger boyfriend an "Aboki". Wait a sec, she also referred to the baby she's expecting as "Lil Trigga" Lol. ... -
PHOTOS: Super Eagles Arrive In Ethiopia (Pictures)
[size=24pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS<<< [/size] The Nigerian national team arrived in Addis Ababa on Saturday morning for Sunday’s 2014 World Cup qualifying first leg play-off match against Ethiopia. [size=24pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS<<<... -
Top Boko-Haram ‘Commanders’ Arrested In Kaduna
Military, SSS Capture Top Boko Haram ‘Commanders’ In KadunaOctober 12, 2013 - 00:58 — siteadminBy SaharaReporters, New YorkAn impeccable military source has confirmed to SaharaReporters that a combined team of Nigerian soldiers, police, and operatives of the State Security Service (SSS) has r... -
Home Alone Actor, Macaulay Culkin Looking A Lot Healthier After Battling Heroin
After being worried about the Home Alone actor, Macaulay Culkin because he was on the brink of suicide last year due to oxycodone and heroin addictions, we're ecstatic to see that he has cleaned himself up. And during his difficult period Hollywood star was pictured on several occasions ... -
34% of Nigerians believe indecent dressing is main cause of rape
The NOI Polls, which is an opinion polling and research organisation, established by the current Finance Minister Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and named after her, yesterday released results from its poll carried out in January 2013, in commemoration of the International Day of the Girl Child.NOI Polls revea... -
BIG BOY: Check Out Eto’o’s Fleet Of Cars Worth £4million
Samuel Eto’o has made good use of his bumper salary by amassing a fleet of cars worth £4million.The pick of the Chelsea striker’s fleet is the £1.55m Bugatti Veyron which was specially delivered along with three other vehicles to the London club’s training ground after his move from Anzhi ... -
Eniola Badmus Without Make-Up (PHOTOS)
The big, bold and beautiful star actress famously share a make-up free picture of herself on instagram. I can see Ms. Enny clearly has no qualms about being pictured without her usual immaculate make-up - as long as she's in control. ... -
KCEE pictured with the First Lady at Aso Villa this afternoon
See more photos after the cut. ... -
(photos) Italian shoe designer,Giuseppe sends Dbanj a customized pair of sneakers
You know you are big when Italian Shoe designer to the stars, Giuseppe Zanotti personally sends you a pair of his famous sneakers...That's a lot of money there <a href=http://allgist.blogspot.com>Click Here For Hot News/Gist, Events, Romance, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, I... -
What Is Wrong With This Photos? [Shoprite Bag Edition]
Creativity at its peak…lol<a href=http://allgist.blogspot.com>Click Here For More Hot Gist</a> <a href=http://allgist.blogspot.com>Click Here For Hot News/Gist, Events, Romance, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration, Moral & Technology</a> ... -
I can’t understand why my father married 27 wives – Femi Kuti
The 2013 edition of Felabration,a week-long concert which celebrates the life and times of Afrobeat legend, Fela Anikulapo Kuti commences from Monday, October 14 through 20 at the Afrikan Shrine, Ikeja, Lagos. In this interview, Femi Kuti, the eldest son of Fela went down memory lane, recounti... -
Exclusive Interview:Why im still single,Nollywood Actor Kalu Ikeagwu
Despite being a handsome and stylish guy, Tinsel star, Kalu Ikeagwu is still single. And guess what, he is not in a hurry to tie the knot! In this chat with CHRISTIAN AGADIBE, he opens up on his child hood, acting and how he defied his dad to pursue his lifelong dream, and of course, why he is... -
Agagu: Pilot ignored co-pilot’s warning not to fly plane – Accident Bureau
The last Thursday’s crash of an Embraer 120 plane conveying the remains of former Ondo State governor, Dr Olusegun Agagu, to his home state which killed 15 of the 20 people on board has been traced to human error.A report by the Accident Investigation Bureau (AIB) on Friday indicated that pilot er... -
UNBELIEVABLE: Landlady collects N14m from 110 prospective tenants for 11 rooms
A 34-year-old mother of four has broken records in Lagos where she has successfully defrauded 110 intending tenants of N14 million using her 11-room apartment as a bait.Taibat ArunaThe suspect, Taibat Haruna, who lives at NEPA Quarters, Iyana Ira along the Badagry expressway, set out for the scam by... -
How ASUU pushed me to Project Fame victory – Olawale Ojo
Winner of MTN Project Fame season 6, Olawale Ojo in an interview with Bayo Adetu of PM News, tells it all on how he emerged winner against all odds during the stiff competition which had 16 other contestants battling for the top spot. Read excerpts from his interview: If you didn’t envisage win... -
Fashola Agrees To Pay Pa Kasumu’s N12 Million Medical Bill?
According to media buzz; Lagos state Governor Babatunde Raji Fashola has agreed to pay the N12million medical bill required to save Nollywood actor, Kayode Dosumu, otherwise known as Pa Kasumu's life.The governor has reportedly contacted the ailing actor and will now be responsible for the paym... -
Lagos State Big Boy "Okwudili" CEO Dilly Motos Is A "YAHOO YAHOO" BOY!
A federal jury Monday convicted a Nigerian man of two counts of bank fraud for a scam authorities say involved more than a million dollars in altered corporate checks.Oluyomi Oshinaike’s role in the multistate scheme, according to the charges, involved two checks totaling more than $227,000.Senior... -
I Would Love To Have Genevieve Nnaji As My Wife” – D’banj
Nigerian pop star, Dapo Oyebanji, (D’banj), has not given up hope of getting married to Nollywood actress, Genevieve Nnaji. The ‘Entertainer’ crooner seems to still be in love with Genevieve and if he has his way, he will make her his wife.The two of them were reported to be in a very ... -
9-Year-old Boy becomes Nigeria’s Youngest Microsoft Certified Professional
A nine-year-old pupil of Role Model School, Oregun, Ikeja, Lagos, Jomiloju Tunde-Oladipo, has emerged the youngest Nigerian Microsoft certified professional.He came tops among 21 pupils who sat for the professional examination in Lagos.He is now a Microsoft office specialist in office word 2010.Jomi... -
'Karen Had Breasts Implants Because Of Lumps Found In Her Breasts' Her PR Claims
Karen Igho's PR team released a press statement today claiming that the BBA winner got breasts implants many years ago because of lumps found in her breasts - this is in reaction to a tweet from Ghanaian actress Yvonne Nelson's twitter handle during the twitter hacking brouhaha that occur... -
SMH: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox
There appeared to be an argument between the Captain and the First Officer of the Associated Airline aircraft which crashed on 3 October in Lagos Nigeria and killed 15 people, the aircraft’s black box has revealed.The readout of the black box ,also known as Cockpit Voice Recorder, CVR, conducted ...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike Storms Venue of PDP Meeting With Governors Present
Masquerade Crushed to Death by Commercial Tricycle in Awka, Anambra
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman510
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 113
LATEST COMMENTS
- angesco on: Panic In Abuja As Pastor Shoots Two Immigration..
The Pastor, thought the IMMIGRATION OFFICERS had come to DEMAND ANOTHER BRIBE. And he had no more .. (44 minutes ago) - angesco on: Qatar to Gift Trump a $400m 'Flying Palace' To ..
At least Trump did NOT hide the “bribe!”I wonder what BRIBE the Qatar Government offered OUR NIGER.. (48 minutes ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: "How Sandra Duru Hired Me To Damage Natash..
Thank you for been truthful. Akpabio and All Political Criminals in Nigeria are in big TROUBLE..... (56 minutes ago) - Baye77 on: Fashion Designer, Sarah David & Her 3-Month..
Someone should get in touch with the husband, he should contact any human rights lawyer and .. (2 hours ago) - Baye77 on: FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike Storms Venue of PDP M..
Wike don turn bone for pdp neck...they can't swallow him they can't vomit him... ;.. (2 hours ago)