Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
SHARP GUY! We Got Photos Of John Dumelo's Busty Girlfriend
Confirmer, John Dumelo is a guy with taste and teeth and class and everything, see the heavy duty cargo he reserved for himself, after tittering Yvonne Nelson then calling her friend and sister (na thesame paper born una?)... -
Church Suspends Couple For Dancing To "Worldly" Music
A newly wedded couple was last week was censured from Seventh Day Adventist by Sizinda SDA elders in Zimbabwe for dancing to worldly music at their wedding.Tinevimbo Maphosa and his wife, Moreblessing Sibanda were suspended from active participation in church programs.Church elders are said to be an... -
Ever Wondered What Will Happen If Azonto and Kukere Were Performed In Churches [Video]
... -
BAD! Over 300 Nigerian Girls Held In Libyan Prisons
[size=10pt] Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page …..[/size] [size=11pt] 300 Nigerian Girls Languish in Libyan Prisons ...!!![/size] [size=9pt]Daily Times August 14, 2013 [/size] [size=14pt] T [/size] he Initiative for Youth Awareness on Migration, Immigrati... -
Nigeria Is Cursed with Very Bad Leaders ––Obasanjo Explodes; Mentions Names
Former President Olusegun Obsanjo has a strong message for us. Hear him:“We had some people who were under 50years in leadership positions. One of them was James Ibori, where is he today? One of them was Alamieyeseigha, where is he today? Lucky Igbinedion, where is he today? “The youngest was th... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo? [M.I Abaga Edition]
... -
Three Men Rape 14-year-old, Brand Her A Witch
A 24-year-old patent medicine dealer, Ijezie Chidiebere, and two other men have been arraigned before the Ebute Meta Magistrate’s Court for allegedly raping a 14-year-old girl.The incident was said to have taken place on August 3, 2013 in Orile-Iganmu, Lagos State.The police said Chidiebere ... -
BREAKING NEWS! FG And ASUU Come To Agreement On Latest Strike
[size=9pt]«§» 14 August 2013[/size] The committee set up by the federal government to implement the needs assessment report in Nigerian universities yesterday reached an agreement with representatives of the striking members of the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) on the vexed issue o... -
Timi Dakolo Released These New, Super Fine Pictures Today
In other news, Timi is currently wrapping up to shoot a video for his latest single ‘ Send Down The rain’ which is a remake of the Majek Fashek classic. <a href=" ... -
PHOTOS: Nollywood Actor Who Acted In 'Gay Movie' Set To Wed
Nollywood actor, Benson Okonkwo who was one of the actors that played a gay role in Nollywood's first soft porn gay movie-Pregnant Hawker is set to wed.There has been reports that Benson is gay but he has since said he's not gay and has actually been in a long term relationship with the w... -
SMH: Ex-minister Femi Fani Kayode claims he dated Ojukwu"s Wife
He dated Bianca? When? Before or after the late Odimegwu Ojukwu? #justasking.Oh and he's written a few of articles about the Igbos and the Yorubas that I am sure some of you have read elsewhere. I deliberately didn't bring it here because, well, we shouldn't be focusing on tribe and w... -
See Mario Balotelli and Lionel Messi Meeting With the Pope
Pope Francis receives a gift from Argentina's soccer player Lionel Messi and Italy's goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon during a private audience at the VaticanAnd Lionel Messi provides an answer to the question: what do you give the man who has everything, including the ear of God? A pot plant.T... -
If This Lady Was Your Sister, What Would Be Your Advice For Her?
This picture got leaked online by one way or the other, and this girl isnt ashamed of herself to this is public? She is a portharcourt what kinda craziness is this?<a href=" ... -
Lifeless Baby Found Floating In Lagos Canal
Another baby was today found abandoned in a Lagos canal.The baby who still had its umbilical cord is suspected to be about 3-day-old.The baby was found dead floating atop a canal located at Orisan street, by Iyana bus stop, Ajangbadi, Lagos.The heart of man is desperately wicked.Are women actually c... -
Lagos Deportation Saga: Gov Fashola Seal's Orji Kalu's Lagos Home
The Lagos State Government has sealed a property of a former Governor of Abia State, Dr. Orji Uzor Kalu, in Park View Estate, Ikoyi, Lagos.The sealing of the house is coming on the heels of the criticism of Fashola by Kalu over the deportation of 72 residents of Lagos, who are of South East origin.... -
Luxury Living In Lagos Built With World Bank Funds For The Poor
Aug. 13 (GIN) – Local officials in Lagos, Nigeria, who accepted a $200 million loan from the World Bank to “increase sustainable access to basic urban services,” are instead creating an unaffordable complex of 1,000 luxury units on the grounds where poor and working people recently lived.Accor... -
Photo Of Atiku Abubakar As A Young Custom Officer
He worked as a customs officer for twenty years, rising to the rank of Deputy Director before leaving in 1989 for politics and business.<a href=" ... -
SMH: #DumbDumber: Man Stole A Box Of Human Ashes Thinking They Were Cocaine
[size=9pt]«§» 14 August 2013[/size]If cocaine is a hell of a drug, human ashes are one hell of a mistake.William “Billy” Cantrell, 28, was arrested this week for allegedly stealing a box of human ashes from a neighbor in Tennessee. Family members believe Cantrell thought the ashes were cocain... -
Femi Fani Kayode's Igbo 'Ex-Lover' Adaobi Uchegbu Speak
Femi had said yesterday that he had a long-standing and intimate relationship with Miss Adaobi Uchegbu.That she was exceptionally close to him and she is now a leading figure at the National Headquarters of the ruling PDP. ... -
ASUU Can Continue Their Strike! No Money To Meet Demands – Okonjo-Iweala
There is always money to pay our political officers holders, whisperNaija.Com observed, even more than their counterparts in developed countries. But when it comes to matters of developing the leaders of tomorrow or critical infrastructure in Nigeria, there will always be scarcity of funds.Below is ... -
SEXY PHOTOS: Popular Dancer, Kaffy, Takes Her Clothes Off
One of Nigeria's most popular dancers, Kaffy, recently showed the world the kind of bod she's working with.She shares a pic of herself as she spends some time toning up her body.<a href=" ... -
Nigerian Porn Star, Afrocandy Launches Her New Movies In The Nigerian Market
The much talked about and highly criticized 'adult-movie' produced by Afro Candy, with very explicit scenes has finally hit the Naija movie market, where such movies sell like hot cake. Titled Destructive Instinct , the movie sure has all the elements of "destruction" if you all... -
I Was Dethroned Because I Refused To made love With The Director! All The Details
She granted an exclusive interview with mienpamo where she said it all. Why were you dethroned?It all started when I got the Franchise for participation at the Miss United Nations Pageant on the 17th to 18th of April 2013.Because I was getting late for everything, they immediately forwarded my invit... -
Boko Haram leader Shekau dares Obama in video
Despite being declared a global terrorist and a $7million reward placed on him by the United States (US), Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau is still talking tough. Shekau, in a video yesterday, dared US President Barack Obama, French President Francois Hollande and Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Ne... -
Recording Of Channel O’s ‘O News Live In Ghana’ [Juliet, Denrele, John Dumelo]
The recording of Channel O’s O News Live in Ghana over the weekend was attended by several Ghanaian Celebrities, notably, Eazzy, 4×4, R2Bees, John Dumelo, Joselyn Dumas, M.anifest, Yvonne Okoro and VIP… [size=24pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS [/size] Did we mention that, Lydia Forson was... -
Shocking! Man Tries To Kill His Sister Because She Is A Witch [Photo]
Lagos— A 43-year-old security man, Matthew Erazele, was yesterday arraigned before an Ikeja Magistrate Court, over attempted murder, of his sister, Esther Erazele.Erazele, who was docked before Magistrate Margaret Dan-Oni, is facing a count charge of attempted murder preferred against him by... -
PHOTOS: Femi Kuti's Two Young Sons Join Him On Stage To Perform
Femi Kuti's young sons joined him and his Positive Force band on stage last night to perform at the New African Shrine...and I hear they gave a great performance. He's grooming future Afrobeat kings. He must be so proud. See more photos after the cut... The pics below are from another s... -
Nollywood Actress, Doris Simeon Is On The New Cover Of REEL E Magazine
isn't she hot?<a href=" ... -
Miss Faderera Mariah Omosowoeni, Is The New Miss LASU 2013 [Photos]
Walking tall beauty Miss Faderera Mariah Omosowoeni is the new Miss LASU as she emerged the most beautiful girl in the campus beauty pageant on 4th July 2013.The colourful pageant was held at the New Auditorium of the Lagos State University (LASU) that was packed with excited students, performing ar... -
Protest: We are called names for marrying Nigerians- South African Women
JOHANNESBURG — South African women married to Nigerians, yesterday, threatened to stage mass protest in Johannesburg to stop discrimination against them, their husbands and children.Mrs Lindelwa Uche, the chairperson of the United Nigerian Wives in South Africa, UNWISA, made this known in an... -
JUNGLE JUSTICE: Jamaican Transgender Teen Beaten To Death By Mob
Dwayne Jones was relentlessly teased in high school for being effeminate until he dropped out. His father not only kicked him out of the house at the age of 14 but also helped jeering neighbours push the youngster from the rough Jamaican slum where he grew up.By David McFaddenphotoBy age 16, the tee... -
END TIMES: Blackberry To Explore Possible Sale Of Company!!
BlackBerry stock rose Monday after Canada's flagship technology company said its board has launched a formal review of its "strategic alternatives" � including the possibility of selling the smart phone company. The company says the review could result in BlackBerry forming joint ve... -
R.I.P: Boko Haram Kill 44 Muslim During Prayers On Sunday
Some members of the terror group, Boko Haram, dressed in military uniform, crept upon worshipping villagers in a mosque in Konduga, 34km southeast of Maiduguri, and shot dead at least 44 worshippers, injuring 26 others, sources said.A House of Assembly member representing Konduga in the State Assemb... -
Mikel Obi pulls out of Wednesday's game btw the Super Eagles & Bafana Bafana
Mikel Obi pulls out of Wednesday's friendly between the Super Eagles of Nigeria and Bafana Bafana Nigerian international and Chelsea midfielder John Mikel Obi has pulled out of Wednesday’s match against South Africa’s Bafana Bafana in Durban at the Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban due to a s... -
Comedian I Go Dye orders Rolls Royce Phantom
Comedian I Go Dye is awaiting the delivery of a N30million white and ash with red interior Rolls Royce Phantom. "Yes, I have ordered for a Rolls Royce." He confirmed to Encomium mag in a phone chat "And I think I deserve it because I have worked for it. You also know that... -
Question Of The Day: Would You Do A "Boobs" Job If You Can Afford It?
Let's be frank oooo. Cos God is watching right now...winks..If you can comfortably afford having a perfect one done, ladies would you go for it?Meanwhile, after the cut, watch the hilarious responses Odunayo of Battabox got when she asked ladies on the streets of Lagos if they would get a "... -
Checkout Photos Of RMD After Drastic Weight Loss
That's a man over 50 years old. He's lost a lot of weight too. Too hot!<a href=" ... -
WTF: Prisoners Perform Oral Sex In Police Van While On Their Way To Jail
These male and female prisoners had a brief encounter they probably won't forget.Carlisa Brookins was caught by their corrections officer as he was performing oral sex on and Alexis Garcia while he was transporting the couple and eight others to a Las Vegas Jail.The male and female inmates were... -
Beverly Osu's mum is so proud of her, best friend Charirty Owoh says
Charity Owoh is Beverly's best friend and confidant. Below is what she told Encomium magazine about how Beverly's mum is proud and supports everything she does in the reality series"Bev and her mum are best friends. Her mum just called me now, she's our best friend. She's li... -
See Photo Of The Woman Who Gave Birth After Menopause & Her Cute Baby
"I decided to adopt a baby from an orphanage [after loosing hope], I was swindled. At this stage, I ignored the voice and handed the matter over to God. And now I am a happy mother.” - Says Mrs Kate FezighaIn case you missed this Nigerian woman's wonderful story, read it below:A 52-year...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- onedoor1010 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Useless pedophile, he will learn in a hard way, Oyibo too smart . (5 hours ago) - Ogalanya on: I'm Building PDP, Not Tearing it Apart - Wike A..
Although i dont like his arrogance but he spoke the truth here atiku's ambition is the .. (7 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Rapper, Phyno Unveils His Daughter, Shares Ador..
Ah Phyno, your daughter fineeee (7 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Emotional Moment Femi Adebayo Presented His 202..
;D ;D ;D (7 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Opueh don destroy this one. Finished man. (7 hours ago)