Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
[Photos] Banky W, Shaydee, Skales, Niyola... Rehearsing For "The Baddest" Concert
Gist making rounds lately is that the Empire Mates Entertainment (E.M.E) crew is set to take over Lagos with a one-of-its-kind concert next Friday December 21. Social media is talking up a storm and the only topic on everyone’s lips is about The Baddest concert that will take place on Friday, Dece... -
Photos From Governor Godswill Akpabio’s 50th Birthday (Kanu, Aki & Popo, Iyanya...)
Governor Godswill Akpabio hosted a lavish party in celebration of his 50th birthday. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] The likes of Kanu Nwanko, Osita Iheme & Chinedu Ikedieze(Aki & Popo), Iyanya, and governors like Sule Lamido of Jigawa State, Theodo... -
[Photos] President Jonathan, Governors Beg For More Blessing At RCCG 2012 Convention
President Goodluck Jonathan came with a retinue of aides. Ondo state governor, Olusegun Mimiko also came with his wife.The Holy Ghost Night boasts of attracting one million worshippers in the yearly event.Here are some scenes recorded by State House Cameraman, Kola Oshiyemi [size=14pt] >>>... -
EXCLUSIVE: Picture of Genevieve Nnaji And Her Father
Actress Genevieve Nnaji flaunted a picture of her dad on his 77th birthday (14/12/2012). I guess what she is trying to say is I am a daughter of my dad because they look so much alike.... -
Ramsey Nouah, Timi Dakolo Escape Ill-Fated Helicopter Crash In Bayelsa
Naijapal.com can authoritatively confirm that the two entertainers; Ramsey Nouah and Timi Dakolo, earlier reported to have been part of the occupants of the ill-fated helicopter crash in Bayelsa State that killed Kaduna State governor, Patrick Yakowa and General Owoye Azazi, who was a former Nationa... -
Was That Necessary? Actress Chika Ike Tweets Her WAEC Result To Proof Her Real Age
The actress turned 27 in November and most of you didn't believe it was her real age. Above is her WAEC certificate which has her age on it. She tweeted it. Believe her now?... -
Too Bad: Compromising Photo Of American Star, Beyonce Leaked Online
This is bad from a role model for ladies: ... -
Don Jazzy And D’Banj Opens Night Clubs In Lagos
D’Banj decided to throw the doors of his own hangout open On the same day that former business partner, Don Jazzy announced that he will be opening his POP Night club. Here is D’Banj’s tweet: “Thank God its Friday, finally Ahmed we did it. My New club opens today, 82 Adetokunbo Ademola, V.I... -
N10M Ransom Paid For Okonjo-Iweala’s Mother - Vanguard
[size=10pt]«§» 15 December 2012[/size] SIX days after a 10-man kidnap gang seized Professor Mabel Kamene Titi Okonjo, mother of the Minister of Finance, Dr. (Mrs.) Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, at Ogwashi-Ukwu, Delta State, the 82-year-old retired professor of sociology, University of Nigeria, UNN, Nsuk... -
Nasa explains why the end of the world is not coming on December 21
... -
WTF: 11-Year-Old Girl Gets Pregnant For Five Boys In Calabar
It was a shocking story to the parents and neighbours of an 11 year old girl and pupil of Ikorenim Primary School in Calabar, Cross River State, Ekamen Asuquo, when a pregnancy test that was conducted on her at the General Hospital, Calabar revealed that she was carrying a four-month pregnancy... -
VIDEO: P Square Shuts Down Zimbabwe
Harare, Zimbabwe went wild in the month of November 2012.The whole city was shut down because P SQUARE came to town, it felt like Santa Clause came early for Christmas. A fully packed stadium with thousands of loyal super fans kept screaming at the top of their voices, asking for more as P Square th... -
Why Does My Husband Hate Holding My Purse In Public Even For A Second?
Why Does my husband hate holding my purse in public even for a second? ... -
WHAT!!! Man Shoots Another Man After A Basketball Argument In A Train [Video]
[size=10pt]«§» 15 December 2012[/size] Philadelphia Police released a video of a shooting on the night of Wednesday, December 12th on the SEPTA El Train. According to the police, the shooting occurred after two men got in an argument with another man wearing a Chicago Bulls jersey who was celebr... -
LMAO: Security Man Slaps BBA Winner, Karen Igho At Lagos Party
Man, this is very hard, security man slapped Karen Igho so hard it looked like she was eating something:[img width=400 height=200] ... -
Pix: Messi Took His New Baby Boy, Thiago On First Public Stroll With Girlfriend
FC Barcelona's prolific goalscorer, Lionel Messi took his new baby boy Thiago, born on November 2, on his first public stroll around the city's streets with fiancée Antonella Rocuzzo, 24. The 25-year-old tenderly held his son in his arms, as Antonella - who already appears to have snapped... -
BREAKING NEWS: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala's 82-Year Old Mother Released By kidnappers
[size=10pt]«§» 14 December 2012[/size] UPDATE: The mother of Nigeria's Finance Minister Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala has been released five days after she was kidnapped, Delta state governor Emmanuel Uduaghan has told the BBC. He said Kamene Okonjo, a retired professor, was dropped off on a main r... -
R.I.P: Gun Man Kills 27 Student In American Secondary School
More than two dozen people, mostly elementary school children, were shot and killed at a Newtown, Connecticut, elementary school this morning, federal and state sources tell ABC News. The massacre involved two gunmen at a Connecticut school this morning, prompting the town of Newtown to lock down a... -
16 Year-Old Cable Vandal Survives Electrocution In Makurdi - Pix!
[size=10pt]«§» 14 December 2012[/size] MAKURDI — A 16-year-old boy, Terseer Iorparegh, was yesterday caught stuck in a high tension cable while attempting to vandalize the PHCN cable along Naka road in Makurdi. Vanguard gathered from the Senior Special Assistant to Governor Gabriel Suswam o... -
Goldie Harvey Is The Most Hated Celebrity In Nigeria In 2012
[size=10pt]«§» 14 December 2012[/size] I came across this few hours ago on a site and thought it was a fun read…so, why not share… Seriously, When we looked back at how different celebrities/politicians have been decorated with insults in 2012 for different reasons, I decided to make a shor... -
LMAO: Comic Actor Victor Osuagwu Weds In a Truck
[size=10pt]«§» 14 December 2012[/size] [size=12pt]Lol, the comic actor and his longtime partner Roseline got married last Saturday December 8th at the bride’s home in Choba, Port Harcourt. And they did it in style…in a truck![/size] ... -
SMH: LandLady Sues Dead Tenant Over Unpaid House Rent
The Ejigbo Magistrate’s Court, Lagos State on Tuesday was dramatic when the court was told that the respondent in a civil matter had died before the suit was filed.The respondent, Bosun Felix Agunbiade, died eight years ago.Mrs. Funmilayo Oshinaike of 5, Araromi Street, Ejigbo, Lagos, landlady of ... -
Photos Of The Day: Governor Of Delta State Controlling Traffic In Asaba
[size=10pt]«§» 14 December 2012[/size][size=12pt] Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan of Delta State controlling traffic at Inter Bua Round About. [/size] ... -
Sticky Situations You Should Avoid In A Relationship
[size=10pt]«§» 14 December 2012[/size] There are lines in a relationship which often become blurry if you are not careful. Many women do questionable things when dating someone new, especially because they are not sure where the line is truly drawn. I have made some poor decisions because of th... -
Striking Workers Beat Up Plateau Commissioner, Gov’s Aide
Governor Jonah Jang of Plateau State was, Thursday, prevented from presenting his 2013 budget estimates at the state House of Assembly for several hours by striking workers, who beat up top government officials and prevented House members and other government officials from entry their offices. The ... -
VIDEOS: Psquare Set The Crowd Ablaze In Harare Concert, Zimbabwe
[size=10pt]«§» 15 December 2012[/size][size=12pt] Harare, Zimbabwe went wild as the whole city was shut down in the month of November 2012 for the dynamic duo – P Square. A fully packed stadium with thousands of loyal super fans kept screaming at the top of their voices, asking for more as P S... -
Watch Episode 1 Of Omotola Jalade Ekeinde Reality TV Show ‘The Real Me’
The producers of Omotola Jalade Ekeinde’s reality TV series-’The Real Me‘ have started airing the show…the first episode was shot in Ghana, though it was quiet boring to me (This is why I don’t understand who will be watching these African celebrities reality series because they will alway... -
HiponTV Cribs! A Tour of Flavour's House with his home studio & several guitars!
... -
NOT AGAIN!! Davido Takes Another Horrible Pix With Groupie After Getting In!
I wonder if this boy ever learn, I dont know what he has achieved that he is feeling like he is up to wizkid, Imagine several compromising pictures of him taking advantage of his groupies leaking on-line, like seriously??? Previously he had photos of him and Sonia Jombo ... -
Photos From The UK Premiere Of "Turning Point" Movie [Oge Okoye, Sam Sodje]
Jackie Appiah, Eddie Kaddie, Oge Okoye, Sam Sodje and a host of other movie and entertainment stars swamped the O2 london for the premiere of the movie "turning point" brought by same person who made the blockburster, "last flight to abuja" [size=14pt] CLICK TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS... -
SMH: Tonto Dikeh And Yvonne Nelson Throws Filthy Words At Each Other Over Iyanya
It’s either Iyanya has a super good waist, or he is good in bed, or his manhood is super abnormal in size or he’s just a lovely person hence his song ‘Your Waist’ as I wonder how and why she will get these tough ladies to fight each other in public. I know you wondering too. But hey whateve... -
What Is Wrong With These Photos? [Russel Simons and Girlfriend]
When old papa wan die!... -
Petulance? Psquare's Manager, Jude Okoye Flaunts $70K Cash For Camera [Photo]
we all know that psquare is easily the best paid musicians in Africa, their manager and brother, Jude Okoye took a step ahead to affirm this in a recent display of opulence, as he flaunts 70K fresh bills for the camera while in first class on their way back from Rwanda! Is all these necessary? ... -
"Yes, I Had A Sexual Relationship With Don Jazzy In The Past" - Tonto Dikeh
... -
Mercy Johnson Tops 2012 Most Searched Nollywood Celebrity On The Internet
[size=10pt]«§» 13 December 2012[/size] Voluptuous actress, Mercy Johnson, we can authoritatively tell you, has emerged the most searched Nollywood celebrity and this is according to search engine giants, Google. The 2012 list was recently made available by the world’s foremost search engin... -
What Is Wrong With This Picture?
... -
WTF: Woman, 28, Caught With Cocaine Bags Implanted INSIDE Her Breasts
[size=10pt]«§» 13 December 2012[/size] A drugs mule has been busted trying to smuggle almost two kilos of cocaine into Spain in her breasts.Cruel traffickers forced the 28-year-old Panamanian woman to undergo surgery where several bags of the Class A drug were inserted beneath her skin – much ... -
Kidnappers Demand Okonjo-Iweala’s Resignation
[size=10pt]«§» 13 December 2012[/size] Negotiations have begun in earnest with the kidnappers of Prof. Kamene Okonjo, mother of the Coordinating Minister for the Economy and Minister of Finance, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, who was kidnapped on Sunday in Delta State. THISDAY gathered Tuesday tha... -
Crazy Fashion: [Watch Video] Nigerian Men Tattoo Their Lips Pink!
There is a new Nigerian fashion trend sweeping the country's tattoo parlours - so-called "Pink Lips". The process involves young men having their lower lip tattooed with a pink paint so that their lips are no longer a shade of black, but instead - a shade of pink.The reason behind the... -
Striking Workers Beat Up Plateau Commissioner, Gov’s Aide
Governor Jonah Jang of Plateau State was, Thursday, prevented from presenting his 2013 budget estimates at the state House of Assembly for several hours by striking workers, who beat up top government officials and prevented House members and other government officials from entry their offices. The ...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)
- gogoman464
- fineboy77 382
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 149
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- kenshin2 on: Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight ..
Na now you realize say jamb useless (6 hours ago) - kp45 on: Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA L..
Ok Robocop (6 hours ago) - kp45 on: Nigerians to Pay Over N28,000 to Correct Date o..
Government deceive people. If you do this it will take years or months to be corrected because the.. (6 hours ago) - kp45 on: Nigerians React As Candidates Call Out JAMB Ove..
Ponzi scheme (7 hours ago) - Baye77 on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
[quote author=nikiniki link=topic=620085.msg6070407#msg6070407 date=1746894781]if shame has a name.. (7 hours ago)