Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
SSS Arrest Ex-Governor Of Kano State For Sponsoring Boko Haram
The ex-governor, Ibrahim Shekarau has been linked with providing funds for the islamic militant sector of Boko Haram, SSS acted on special information and has taken the ex-governor in for questioning. If he is found guilty, I think the SSS need to make it a duty to follow up on all the ANPP governor... -
Man Rapes and Murders School Girl For Denying Him Sex
... -
N38B Loan Scam: Dimeji Bankole Declared Innocent By Court
An Abuja High Court sitting at Apo, Tuesday, has ruled that former Speaker Dimeji Bankole and his deputy Usman Bayero Nafada have no case to answer in the N40bn loan case. The court ruled on a “no-case-submission” before it by the erstwhile Speaker of the House of Representatives, M... -
Court Declines Stephenie Okereke's Request To Divorce Ex-Husband
... -
Senate Queries Goodluck Jonathan's N1.3BN Feeding Bill
... -
Boko Haram Threatens Total War If Al Mustapha Is Hanged
... -
What Won't Women Do to Get Attention?
Pals, Imagine this lady she's barely known outside her native France. But R&B singer Shy'm (real name - Tamara Marthe) certainly made an impression at last night's NRJ Awards.The 26-year-old turned up at the Palais des Festivals et des Congres in Cannes wearing a transparent plastic ... -
Aso Rock to Spend N18.4bn on Fuel, Lubricants, Telephone this Year
By Henry UmoruABUJA — THE Presidential Villa, otherwise known as Aso Rock, will spend about N18.36 billion this year for fuel and lubricants.Also, N237,370,200 will be spent by the State House headquarters. Of this figure, the office of the President will spend N168.722 million for fuel and ... -
N E M E S I S: Major Al-Mustapha To Die By Hanging!!
[size=12pt] Embattled former Chief Security Officer, CSO, to late Head of State, General Sani Abacha, Major Hamzat Al-Mustapha and a protocol officer in the MKO Abiola campaign organisation, Alhaji Lateef Shofolahan, today, at the Lagos High Court sitting in Igbosere, were sentenced to dea... -
A Man's Guide To understanding A Woman
Women like men, have differing tastes ..they, contrary to popular belief, don't chase after anything in pants, they may like your smile, your eyes or even your butt or they may not like a single thing about you. 1 . Men are bad at reading the signs and it can lead to a lot of confusion when it ... -
CAR OF THE FUTURE: New Fold Up Car Unveiled In America
The "Hiriko," the Basque word for "urban," is an electric two-seater with no doors whose motor is located in the wheels and which folds up like a child's collapsible buggy, or stroller, for easy parking.Dreamt up by Boston's MIT-Media lab, the concept was developed by a c... -
LADIES: Can You Date Your Friend's Ex-Boyfriend?
U had a r/s of about 4 years and u have a child togeda, during dis r/sthere was one of his friends u always liked very much. He's everytin ur lookin in a man.Now the r/s don finish, and the guy is single....both of u felt d heat between una since, but neva made any movementnow there is nottin ... -
Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon Murders Grammar In Recent On Fuel Subsidy
Even Queen Elizabeth will need a dictionary to keep up with this gentle man ... -
Man Chokes His Wife To Death For Giving Birth To A Female
... -
SHOCKING!!! Fulani Herdsman Chops Off Mans Hand
Pandemonium gripped Akure, the Ondo State capital recently when a Fulani herdsman allegedly chopped off the right hand of a vulcaniser, Mr. Deji Adeleye in Akure during a misunderstanding. The incident, which occurred at Ayedun area of Akure recently threw the entire community into confusion as peop... -
Daring? Boko Haram Says Next Target Is Sokoto
Spokesperson of Jama’atu Ahlis Sunnati Lidda’awati Wal Jihad, popularlyknown as Boko Haram, Abul-Qaga, has told journalists in a telephone exchange in Kano last night that Sokoto State will be their next target following arrest and imprisonment of their members.Abul-Qaga said “You should avoid... -
Lagos State To Start Conducting Mental Tests At Motor Parks
[size=12pt] To ensure full implementation of its Mental Health Policy, the Lagos State Ministry of Health, has concluded plans to begin mental health screening at various motor parks across the state.The State Commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris who disclosed this while briefing ... -
Sunday Sun Fashion Police and Today's Offenders
Visual Assault We are very sure that one or two of the pictures in this edition would definitely make the worst dressed individual in the world. How we hate to sing this dirge again, which is laced with obscenity and recklessness. Honestly, we are mourning the debasing of our culture by offensive d... -
SWEET MOTHER! Drogba's Mother Cooks For Ivory Coast Supporters
[size=12pt] The mother of Cote d’Ivoire international, Didier Drogba has been cooking for the national team supporters at a makeshift restaurant she set up near the fans’ village in Malabo, Equatorial Guinea, where the Elephants are playing their Group B games.Clotilde Drogba, wh... -
Kefee Ex Husband, Alec Godwin Re-marries
Kefee's estranged ex-husband has landed himself a brand new bride follow the separation of the couple years ago. It would be recalled that the Gospel singer fell in love and got married to her then producer Alec Godwin but the relationship was short lived following 'irreconciliable personal ... -
Boko Haram! Fresh Gun Fight In Kano
Gunmen bombed a police station late yesterday in Kano, the police and witnesses said, leading to an hour of gun battles in the city recently plagued by attacks from suspected Boko Haram followers. Witnesses said gunmen and armed police were in a shoot out for around an hour after the explosion at th... -
WOW! British Woman Slept With 1000 Men In 27 Years !
... -
Ten Golden Rules Of Keeping A Romance Alive
... -
Famous Singer, Omawumi Turns Into A 'Pastor' [Photo]
What do you think? Soul singer Omawumi sent photos of her self as a 'old' deeper life pastor.See her photo as a party girl and the other one as a pastor.... -
Revealed! Father of Baby Born Without Arms, Legs In Bauchi
Fellow pals, last week I posted a story on the Baby Born Without Arms, Legs in Bauchi [See earlier story] , due to the comments from so many house members, i decided to follow up on the issue and now i have been able to track the family of the baby.Although Mallam Ahmadu Didda is physically cha... -
Unexploded Bomb Discovered In Popular Port Harcourt Location
The nation was saved another tragedy on Saturday, January 28th, 2012 in Port Harcourt as an explosive was uncovered in the Rivers State capital. It took the timely arrival of a bomb disposal squad to foil the bid to waste innocent lives. The killer object was said to have been found in the densely p... -
3 Storey Navy Building Collapse In Abuja; Killing One person
A building belonging to the Nigerian Navy in Abuja on Saturday morning collapsed killing one person and trapping many others.Rescue workers are currently digging through the rubbles to rescue those trapped inside the lower level of the building.The rescue workers from the National Emergency Manageme... -
CHECKOUT The Most Expensive Wrist Watches In History
To some people getting N1 million is a sign of "arriving" while to others N1b is a sign of being a "god", either N1m or N1b that fact is that there are some others that are just too made to be in same class with you, here we go over a cross section of the most expensive watches o... -
Sexy Or Masculine? Serena Williams In Thin Bikini
... -
NAWTi : New Olu Maintain Music Video ft. Natalie Nunn
Olu Maintain has just released a new video for his NAWTI song..you can check it out below with cameo appearances from Natalie Nunn ... -
UGLY Chad President Pays $26M To Marry Sudanese Beauty
Chad President, Idriss Deby shook the foundations of Khartoum-The Sudanese capital on Friday 20th January 2012 when he invited about 400 dignitaries to his wedding engagement to daughter of Sudan's Janjaweed militia leader, Musa Hilal, a graduate in her 20s.Held at a 5-star hotel, Deby according... -
Man Rapes and Murders 8 Years Old Friend's Daughter
Our correspondent learnt that the girl’s younger brother, Obedient, was present in the house and he overheard Atagha asking her to go out with him so that he could buy her something.The boy said he warned his sister not to go out since it was late. When it was 9.30 pm, the girl’s family began t... -
LADIES! Will You Pick Your Spouse Phone Call?
Marriage is not a bed of roses. While some couples endure, others enjoy. However, whether you enjoy or endure, depends on how you plan yours. To some, they have do’s and don’t’s while some simply avoid whatever they know would cause them pains or bring disunity between them as couples. Most pe... -
MAGIC! N7BN Missing From Nigeria Immigration Account!!
Members of the National Assembly Joint Committee on Interior were stunned yesterday by the confession of the Comptroller-General of Immigration, Mrs. Rose Uzoma, on how in 2011, N10.3 billion was generated by the body, but N3.4 billion was remitted to the federation account.The Immigration boss coul... -
Why Do Nigerian Girls Now Password Protect Their Phone?
Lng time no yarn guys ;D ;D... I just discovered that our Naija chics ar nw pass-wording their phones mostly bb. i beg wetin dem keep inside wey dem no want make we bobos see? ???just the other day, i asked my girl why, she said cos her female colleagues likes to play around with... -
My Girlfriend Asked For a Surprise, What Can I Do?
plz guyz i really nid ur help! Me and my girlfriend ve been dating 4 d past 6 months now! And 2day she just called me on fone and said that'' I SHOULD SUPRISE HER'' to convince her dat i truly luv her! Am kind of thouthless cuz i dnt knw what else to do to suprise her there iz notin ... -
LADIES! What Are The Best Strategy To Finding True Love?
My good pple of naijapals, happy new year to you all. Just wanna share this:Truth be told, for you to find love or be found by love, you have to strategise! Even after you have found love, or after love has found you, you also need to strategise to keep it! Women need to realise that men nearly alwa... -
"My Wife Denies Me Sex Since Marriage" - Man Tells Court
My wife denies me sex since I married her, man tells courton DECEMBER 9, 2011 · in NEWS Lagos – A respondent in a divorce suit on Thursday told a customary court in Lagos that he always had to force himself on his wife for sex throughout their eight-year marriage. “Ever since I ... -
First Lady Patience Jonathan Makes International Trip With 32 Aides
Patience Jonathan is on an official trip to ethiopia on issues of National security, she was accompanied by 32 aides on this crucial mission.Well done Nigeria, even Queen of England dont travel with 32 people on foreign missions.... -
Supreme Court Of Nigeria Sacks Five State Governors
ABUJA, - The Supreme Court on Friday sacked five state governors whose tenure elapsed in May 29 last year.The governors are Ibrahim Idris (Kogi), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa), Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto) and Liyel Imoke (Cross River). They are all members of the ruling Peoples Democra...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)
- gogoman410
- fineboy77 343
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 118
- kacylee 104
LATEST COMMENTS
- kp45 on: Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erraticall..
Hmmm (8 minutes ago) - kp45 on: Court Awards Diezani N500m In Secret Libel Case..
The system. (12 minutes ago) - kp45 on: “Prove It Or Remove It!” — VeryDarkMan Warns EF..
Smackdown (13 minutes ago) - kp45 on: UK-based Nigerian Woman Accuses Ogun Monarch of..
Did he use voodoo on you or what? Madam you played a fools role sha...! You want to marry yahoo ki.. (16 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: Lagos Lady Recounts Ordeal in 'One Chance' Bus,..
So MC Oluomo and the entire NURTW job is to collect money from commercial drivers and market women.. (2 hours ago)